Originally posted by nGuOrEn@Oct 23 2006, 11:24 PM

IamN: when u want to wait for tat guy.. u call us down.. i sure go down one..

anyway today i got a bad bad day sia.. i went to salon n went back to my bike.. den found my petrol was leaking.. so i checked the bike.. dropped b4 lor.. right balancer dropped out.. side mirror damaged.. front plastic broken.. super sian.. a driver must hav reversed his car n knocked my bike down.. den spent $100 to do up everything.. now the bike look so ugly.. sianz ar.. den juz now wanna pump petrol.. the fuel tank can't open.. wat the.. so riders out there.. careful how u park ur bike in the future.. :cry: :cry:

oh man ... i :cry: :cry: for you .. what a busted car driver sia .. don't worry , your bike is still the nicest !

then how you pump petrol now ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

daniel: make one of your friend the sub-rider for your bike and get him to bring it to msia to service. i rather spend the money on adding another rider than to service my bike in SG. it's hard to find a shop that can be trusted and doesn't over charge.

Originally posted by Slize@Oct 23 2006, 11:25 PM

I finally change my chain and sproket and back tire..

Thanks fnee for the intro!! :smile:

But juz wondering i change regina o ring gold chain and sproket and 120/80 battlax tire for 190 bucks at ah boy.. was it a gd deal??

i need to change the same as u

Chain , spocket & tires.

seriously ar , from the first day i ride my bike till now , i nv ever got disturd by any bike b4 , Other den my friends , maybe my bike too ugly and lousy that ppl think its a waste of time , playing with me.

haha , maybe .. or maybe when you ride you concentrate sooo much , you don't know what's happening around you . :)

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

oh ya, talkin about fuel cap...everytime i fill petrol, very hard to open.

need to open with a few tries....once took me about 10 mins to open the cap.

how much to replace the cap?and at where?

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

Originally posted by bluelabel@Oct 24 2006, 05:57 AM

seriously ar , from the first day i ride my bike till now , i nv ever got disturd by any bike b4 , Other den my friends , maybe my bike too ugly and lousy that ppl think its a waste of time , playing with me.

its not dun dare play with u

tehy see yr leg so long...

wiat u kick them together with their bike how ??

Originally posted by Redz@Oct 24 2006, 09:00 AM

oh ya, talkin about fuel cap...everytime i fill petrol, very hard to open.

need to open with a few tries....once took me about 10 mins to open the cap.

how much to replace the cap?and at where?

spray a lil wd40/rp7/whateverlubeandstuff on the locking mechanism? ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Powieee@Oct 24 2006, 04:49 AM

oh man ... i :cry: :cry: for you .. what a busted car driver sia .. don't worry , your bike is still the nicest !

then how you pump petrol now ?

powieee: my heart oso pain.. today can't go out at all.. must wait for motordiam to open.. but good thing is tat the fairing wasn't damaged.. haha..

samuel: u b tat good friend n ride my bike to JB for servicing lar.. haha.. but the thing is tat i hav ard 6litres of petrol.. dunno if it's enough.. haha..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Originally posted by compfused@Oct 23 2006, 01:15 PM

Were any of you at AGL last nite? Think saw some of you at the customs and later on at the eating place at AGL near Mobil..Think I saw powiee on th road just now..Were at the junction at Tampines waiting for the light to turn green..Were you pillioning your gf at around 8++ am? Anyway nice bike..

haha , yup that's me going to sch .Thanks . What paint job was your SP ? Don't rmb seeing any ..

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@Oct 24 2006, 02:37 PM

powieee: my heart oso pain.. today can't go out at all.. must wait for motordiam to open.. but good thing is tat the fairing wasn't damaged.. haha..

samuel: u b tat good friend n ride my bike to JB for servicing lar.. haha.. but the thing is tat i hav ard 6litres of petrol.. dunno if it's enough.. haha..

Haha think you better not ride your bike for now, wait not enough petrol to go agl to fix...6 liters should be enough? Too bad you didn't managed to spot the driver, otherwise get him to PAY!

2006 - Honda SP 150

2008 - Piaggio X8

2009 - Honda Silverwing 400???

2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300???

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@Oct 24 2006, 02:37 PM

you nv add me as sub rider, how do i ride your bike?

you can go JB on reserve tank. lol. 6 litres is more than enough.

Originally posted by fnee@Oct 24 2006, 04:32 PM

you nv add me as sub rider, how do i ride your bike?

you can go JB on reserve tank. lol. 6 litres is more than enough.

but i wanna get my bike done by today lehz.. dun think it's possible right? cuz u said the motordiams are closed today.. NTUC oso closed today? if not can add u den u go in.. haha.. anyway thanks for ur offer.. :smile:

whole day infront of the PC is quite sianz..

My RiDeS

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@Oct 24 2006, 05:39 PM

but i wanna get my bike done by today lehz.. dun think it's possible right? cuz u said the motordiams are closed today.. NTUC oso closed today? if not can add u den u go in.. haha.. anyway thanks for ur offer.. :smile:

whole day infront of the PC is quite sianz..

xing hock also closed today. AGL is a dead place the past few days.. no body at all. lol.

what things do you need to repair?

anybody wanna have outing later? super bored..

Originally posted by bluelabel@Oct 24 2006, 05:53 AM

i need to change the same as u

Chain , spocket & tires.

Haha see whether u can get below 190.. i think if tok 2 ah boy should be able 2 get below 190 lor..

nGuOrEn : 6 L is way way more den enough.. haha.. think 6L is abt half tank? I normally go into JB on reserve... student ma no money pump in sg :smile:

where u all going for outing later?? if i can come back in time i dun mind going...

maybe u juz drop me a msg and i see whether i can make it?? 90666411 (Joel)

hey guys ask u all ar, where do i do seat wrapping for my bike, my seat damn slippery and my butt keep sliding to the oil tank, anywhere in sg cheap and nice one? thanks in advance

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1222/951356582_4282e449e6_m.jpg

hey guys ask u all ar, where do i do seat wrapping for my bike, my seat damn slippery and my butt keep sliding to the oil tank, anywhere in sg cheap and nice one? thanks in advance

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1222/951356582_4282e449e6_m.jpg
Originally posted by fnee@Oct 24 2006, 05:49 PM

xing hock also closed today. AGL is a dead place the past few days.. no body at all. lol.

yeah man. forgot to tell u guys that... sun morning i went there and ah jie told me they'll be closed this hari raya puasa. 1st time he's getting such good welfare. hahaha...

drfunk, regina can rewrap, get those non slip types, and don't wear silk based pants.

6L is 1.5times my full tank and can get me almost 400km! :bouncefire:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by fnee@Oct 24 2006, 05:49 PM

most repairs are done at YP Motorsports; $100 for

1) balancer (cheap one so i'm intending to change to a good one, if not my hands will SPOIL from riding to sch daily)

2) fuel hose + servicing carb

3) service brake fluid + bleeding

4) windscreen (now it's transparent so wanna go do up.. any place to recommend???)

5) towing + labour..

do u think it's worth? hmm.. i'm oso unsure..

now i must get my fuel cap done.. if not i can't refill.. jialat sia.. where u want outing? dunno i got enough petrol to go.. haha..

My RiDeS

wads bleeding? change brake pads need to do bleeding? changing brake hose leh?

nguoren: $100 for the no. of things done,worth it. althou stuffs like bubble,balancers and brake fluid are cheap. towing is $30+? labour not sure thou. service carb in sg,better make sure they really got service. sg shops ah,say got do this and that,end up nothing done. so be careful ya...

Originally posted by gryffindor88@Oct 24 2006, 09:35 PM

wads bleeding? change brake pads need to do bleeding? changing brake hose leh?

nguoren: $100 for the no. of things done,worth it. althou stuffs like bubble,balancers and brake fluid are cheap. towing is $30+? labour not sure thou. service carb in sg,better make sure they really got service. sg shops ah,say got do this and that,end up nothing done. so be careful ya...

i'm didn't see them do cuz i got my friend to fetch me.. anyway i must say their balancer is real useless.. cheapo.. gonna change to a good one.. hmm.. i guess i will try PlanetMotors tmr.. cuz they open at 9am.. haha..

My RiDeS

$100 ??? tell me it's ringgit...

anyway balancers, no matter how long, will be useless if u have engine bearing or conrod problems that cause the handlebar to vibrate like osim ivibrate.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

it's in SG dollars.. haha.. so kana toK right? loLx.. sigh.. newbie must pay extra to learn lessons.. haha..

My RiDeS