viking: DO NOT BUY FROM THAT SHOP. do not pay above 3k for FT plate OTR. most SP are around 2.4 - 2.8k OTR for a FS or FT plate.. FU plate may cost around 3 - 3.2k? try not to pay above 3.2k. if you have full cash, get from private seller.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by flykite@Oct 30 2006, 08:12 AM

zzzz liao, at night wake up go toilet shun bian check and see if any new posts haha

oh also i didnt tell u last night, ur sp i suspect got slight decompression problem, cos for a 38 rear spocket the pickup is relatively weak at rpms below 6k. maybe next trip u might wanna check it out... probably that has got to do with the slight leaking of petrol that ah ang was trying to tell u. upz.

wa.. u si bei on leh ..

he did the fuel leak already ....

nothing much

he say should have difference

then if i wan more power maybe need to do the carb lor..

p.s i think he forget to charge me for the 2t

Originally posted by flykite@Oct 30 2006, 10:16 AM

i can get TWO FR-plate SP with $4500

(or a CB400 verS, which bert will be glad to hear)

so what do u think is the average market price now?

ver s got people selling for 2k.. but haven't renew COE. damn good deal. too bad no 2A :sian:

Hmmm... oh well... but u guys have any shop that recommends such price? Btw, the place I've asked is at amk industrial park 1

WHEN YOU ARE RIDING, YOU ARE IN THE PICTURE UNLIKE DRIVING WHEREBY YOU CAN ONLY SEE PICTURE.o_O

Originally posted by ravenSP@Oct 30 2006, 09:30 AM

its bullshyt. sp prices arent that high anymore. it was not even this kinda price in 2003 when i got my first nsr150sp. get from another shop, this one is out to chop you. badly.

Slize: did you tighten the place where you adjust the clutch freeplay on the clutch lever? maybe you can just change the clutch cable too, its very cheap anyway.

yup i thighten 2 readjust my biting point alr.. was reading the FAQ and was wondering could it be clutch plates or juz the cable??

viking78 : when mi got my FS plate i got it for 2.9 otr

Originally posted by viking78@Oct 30 2006, 09:17 AM

Hi everyone..

Thanks for the last reply... The SP plate I am getting is FQ.. The bike shop charges me for it for $4100(machine price). Is it worth it? However there is still SP of FS plate at the shop which he charges for about $4500. So I was wondering which SP should I get ... the one with FS or FQ plate? Both conditions are quite 'new' since the bikeshop 'restock' both bikes to original parts...

Thanks ...

wa.... super expensive lor ...

be it FQ or FS

some more MP onli ....

power la that shop :confused:

Originally posted by viking78@Oct 30 2006, 10:36 AM

Hmmm... oh well... but u guys have any shop that recommends such price? Btw, the place I've asked is at amk industrial park 1

slowly go look around.. got ubi, serangoon, bukit merah (doubt you can get good price there though), toh guan, tampines.. surely can find a good deal one.

Originally posted by viking78@Oct 30 2006, 10:36 AM

there's SBF Classifieds too.

fnee, i'd rather get a VTEC... more power! wahahaha... FR plate 5K only!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@Oct 30 2006, 10:42 AM

there's SBF Classifieds too.

fnee, i'd rather get a VTEC... more power! wahahaha... FR plate 5K only!

by la buy la ......

vtec..

then no one can say u slow liao ....:smile:

Originally posted by Slize@Oct 30 2006, 10:37 AM

yup i thighten 2 readjust my biting point alr.. was reading the FAQ and was wondering could it be clutch plates or juz the cable??

viking78 : when mi got my FS plate i got it for 2.9 otr

oh, why didnt you ask there then? :sweat:

i think if its 'harder', maybe the cable is worn already. okay, theres another part to adjust the clutch cable, which is on the bottom right hand side (when you sitting on it). you'll have to take out the mid fairing to access it. trace your clutch cable, see where it comes out to (it pulls something with a spring near the place where your clutch plates are located) and see if that part is loose?

i mentioned before in the faq i think, if your plates are worn, u'll have fast increasing rev, but the speed really goes up very slowly. it MAY (not very likely thou, not sure) be that, but why dont you check if anything is loose first?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by wait4me@Oct 30 2006, 10:59 AM

by la buy la ......

vtec..

then no one can say u slow liao ....:smile:

don't want lah then i won't get my 65km/L anymore.... :weep:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by ravenSP@Oct 30 2006, 11:01 AM

oh, why didnt you ask there then? :sweat:

i think if its 'harder', maybe the cable is worn already. okay, theres another part to adjust the clutch cable, which is on the bottom right hand side (when you sitting on it). you'll have to take out the mid fairing to access it. trace your clutch cable, see where it comes out to (it pulls something with a spring near the place where your clutch plates are located) and see if that part is loose?

i mentioned before in the faq i think, if your plates are worn, u'll have fast increasing rev, but the speed really goes up very slowly. it MAY (not very likely thou, not sure) be that, but why dont you check if anything is loose first?

I'm not registered there.. ok i'll go reg there soon.. Ya i know where tat is.. juz above the engine ya.. if the rpm and my speedo is normal.. juz tat my bike can';t go after 140km/h.. clutch plates?? Thanks alot man..

Think i'll juz go change the clutch cable first

nguoren: Thanks alot for your help! Waste some of your smses .... paiseh..... I got the big one for 10 dollars just now.... At first i got the smaller one for 8 dollars .... then i ride ... wahhhhhh .... giddy siahhh ..... machiam like connected to vibrator .... so go back xchanged for the big one ....

malex_sky: yep .... can give u my left side mirror .... but my left mirror got spray paint before and gt no screw and rubber at the base liao .... dun think u can fix on .....

I see LAB got sell balancers with carbon fibre design .... anyone bot them ? How much? Can they be fixed onto SP?

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

hi. any1 knoe where is the scrap yard? i looking for sp valve motor. any1 knoe how much is it n where can get n where the scrap yard address?

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by fnee@Oct 29 2006, 10:20 PM

1 tube (white/red/blue) - ~$15

2 tubes (white/red/blue) - ~ $25

switch/wires - ~ $3

installation - ~ free drinks.

:smile: where do you stay anyway?

HI,hw many tube u install for ur bike?hav to go where to get the tube and switch?

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

he installed 2 tubes. tubes buy from simlim square 4th floor a shop i 4got what the shop name. thou there is a problem i discovered. the step up transformer (blue box) the position we installed on its not safe as mine got dmged due to high rev the inside parts went loose and drop out.. so i guess we need to wrap the blue box with a sponge as shock absorber.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by Akanishi@Oct 30 2006, 02:28 PM

Fnee:

i also wish to install le..

i treat u drink can drink ? can

btw where to get the tube?

its at sim lim square 4th floor a shop the name i forgot haha..

How to attach the tube? Also u mention a transformer .... Put where? Can come up with installation guide? keke .... I am interested in installing oso ....

Originally posted by cOngx@Oct 30 2006, 02:16 PM

he installed 2 tubes. tubes buy from simlim square 4th floor a shop i 4got what the shop name. thou there is a problem i discovered. the step up transformer (blue box) the position we installed on its not safe as mine got dmged due to high rev the inside parts went loose and drop out.. so i guess we need to wrap the blue box with a sponge as shock absorber.

congx :my light also tio sot liao .. cannot on haha ...

gorgonitz82:just join us on a DIY session,all questions answered .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Powieee: haha ... kk ... nex time u all gt DIY session ... let me know ... But can i know if the tube is powered by the SP battery or have to fixed another battery source?

installation guide ah? must ask samuel to write le .haha . zac: too bad la must buy another set and this time we must wrap the transformer with sponge then wont spoil le ;)

i think i'll just give up and go agl fix , fix till like christmas tree then come back .

i also think that's that happened to my and sam too , transformer vibrate too much .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....