• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

lucky i'm in office. hopes the rain stops before 6pm ;)

fnee: ur cigg pack hor sorry to say in b ad condition ah. dunno the cigg got spoil anot coz my jeans ytd wet then i put the cigg inside the box absorb all the water

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by wait4me@Nov 3 2006, 05:08 PM

u ITE simei right

u come my house i wash and wax for u :cheer:

hey who working at ite simei?

issit jocelyn? or anyone else..

i also schooling there....

riding sp tOo...

chenZ: haha i dun care ah...u tis sat nv turn up...u will noe....lol...pls lor...who in tis forum dunno u r LACER chenZ! wahhaa...dun worry we all will ride tog...so no need scared...nw mus physco flykite to join us too!

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/33359748462070s.jpgRacing kills...pls ride safely...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/2795975379583l.jpgMy Bro's Former Bike

Originally posted by abgNERD@Nov 6 2006, 02:31 AM

badzman : u did mention that u travelled a distance and then your fuel gauge touched E? You may find that when u fill up full tank the meter reads above and beyond the F mark on the meter.

correct me if i am wrong but on the whole, the markings are not calibrated properly. so even if the meter touches E, your tank prob has some way to go before hitting reserve.

for myself, i tried running the tank to reserve a few times then took note of the milage. so next time i know when i have travelled about 180 clicks (for me) i'll be hitting reserve...

i'll bet the next question would be how milage is average before hitting reserve? anything above 150 is a bit poor, anything above 200 is very good. you should hit a figure in between.

alternatively u can take a magic marker and draw your own F and E mark (after doing your own calibration). you'll notice that it'll function perfectly then

Hi! Thanks for replying!

Oh well, that was my first round of mileage logging. I just topped my 2nd full tank today, and i pumped in alot more than my previous tank. I guess my 1st tank wasn't too full, thats why it came down so fast! haha

And yes, today's pumping had made my needle overshot the F mark. And also i went for a carb wash today.

Yeah i did some research and on average, we should get a decent 180km to 200km~ hee Thanks for the comfirmation~

Ok~ I'll monitor my mileage again and post it again. Thanks again guys! Appreciated it alot!

Originally posted by viking78@Nov 6 2006, 09:25 AM

yo guyz...

I just got my bike.. and it doesn't feel good... found out that the piston rings are kinda loose and I thought of changing both the pistons and the piston rings. Do you have any idea how much it costs, in Singapore?

Hey! Same problem here, will be changing my piston and ring next week. I'm planning to do it in SG, coz the shop i know quite long liao, quite reliable also. Price should be around $100 or so, hope that my block is ok, if not block will cost a bomb...

Originally posted by wait4me+Nov 6 2006, 09:38 AM-->
QUOTE (wait4me @ Nov 6 2006, 09:38 AM)
true also ...flykite u know who have the patience to wait for u heheheheh

flykite: that day i going house warming come back messag u see where u are lor[/b]

Originally posted by s!AoG!Na@Nov 6 2006, 09:20 AM

flykite: hey we tog ride ma...i promise i wait for u la...we all go tog la...since u changed to wave...we seldom come out ride with u...miss u leh...haha

Originally posted by s!AoG!Na@Nov 6 2006, 03:22 PM

chenZ: haha i dun care ah...u tis sat nv turn up...u will noe....lol...pls lor...who in tis forum dunno u r LACER chenZ! wahhaa...dun worry we all will ride tog...so no need scared...nw mus physco flykite to join us too!

i'm sooo touched.... :weep: u guys remember me, and are willing to wait4me (literally)... so gan dong.... ok this 1111 outing i shall go! but no lacing pls... rounding as in cruising at 90km/h is ok, but no lacing...

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Nov 6 2006, 12:48 PM

i think now i go out with you all damn stress le, all lacer. sb stress. i stay behind smell smoke.

yah lor all lacers... i smell 2T until i sianz... next trip join us lah, we ride together at the back... safely... the key to riding is riding safe...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
i'm sooo touched.... u guys remember me, and are willing to wait4me (literally)... so gan dong.... ok this 1111 outing i shall go! but no lacing pls... rounding as in cruising at 90km/h is ok, but no lacing...

haha yay !

yah lah i super busy with work lor... totally no time to check forum, not like someone whole day eating snake....

we not eating snake , it's cause we are only student intern standard , not working adult standard . lol ..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

dreamcatcher: i'm fine.. juz some burns, stitches, bruises.. fine now.. waiting for my bike to b ready to ride once again.. haha..

there's this 24hr prata shop opp Fortune Centre which is by the roadside.. quite a nice place to eat n wait for the fellow bikers.. may wanna consider tat.. haha.. dunno if my bike ready by then.. haha..

anyway who's going in on Wed night or Thurs to AGL??? can tompang me in? the boss of Xing Hock (Ah Tan) will b quoting me the repair cost of my bike.. so hafta hav a experienced person to go in w me to see if the price is reasonable n oso to pay the boss a part of the money.. anyone?? hehe.. thanks..

today finally they towed my bike back to their shop.. the repair of the kup was 600RM.. for me.. my PGM4 headlight is gone.. so will b changing to the original one.. dunno wat else to change.. haha.. alright.. waiting for the 'good news'..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

hope you can join us by then :) maybe by friday night can collect bike le ! then you can bring us to the prata shop :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by Powieee@Nov 6 2006, 11:12 PM

hope you can join us by then :) maybe by friday night can collect bike le ! then you can bring us to the prata shop :)

actually some of us has been to the prata shop quite a few times before. it's opposite NAFA only.. bugis area..

guoren, hope you can get your bike back soon.

My passprt application didnt went through man, guess i cant go malaysi with you all for pretty long time le. HAI

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@Nov 6 2006, 10:20 PM

dreamcatcher: i'm fine.. juz some burns, stitches, bruises.. fine now.. waiting for my bike to b ready to ride once again.. haha..

there's this 24hr prata shop opp Fortune Centre which is by the roadside.. quite a nice place to eat n wait for the fellow bikers.. may wanna consider tat.. haha.. dunno if my bike ready by then.. haha..

anyway who's going in on Wed night or Thurs to AGL??? can tompang me in? the boss of Xing Hock (Ah Tan) will b quoting me the repair cost of my bike.. so hafta hav a experienced person to go in w me to see if the price is reasonable n oso to pay the boss a part of the money.. anyone?? hehe.. thanks..

today finally they towed my bike back to their shop.. the repair of the kup was 600RM.. for me.. my PGM4 headlight is gone.. so will b changing to the original one.. dunno wat else to change.. haha.. alright.. waiting for the 'good news'..

Chill.. Haha.. Tired man..

tUn|3zaH: haha.. yeapz.. btw.. today i saw this brother at Xing Hock.. realised he was my classmate's sec sch classmate.. haha.. SG is damn small..

cOngx: yar.. i will take super care of my bike.. i won't ride at a speed tat i'm not comfortable w.. won't try to chase pple who are infront.. haha..

anyway been to AGL twice.. familiar w the place already.. so nex time u guys can go ahead 1st.. i will b slowly behind.. haha..

My RiDeS

Originally posted by brYan . k@Nov 6 2006, 11:33 PM

My passprt application didnt went through man, guess i cant go malaysi with you all for pretty long time le. HAI

did i see u yesterday morning at 5am like that at near ite simei junction?

bluelable: hahas i not too sure wor . i cant rmb where i was ytd a 5am . its pretty easy to look ot fr me ma, just oo at my rght fairing can le. =D

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

bryan illegal immigrant right?.. thats why.. i think they dont want you go jb often, cos they scared you scare the malaysian riders.. anyway, i saw you alot of times le.. ALWAYS RIDING AT 60KM/H ALL THE WAY ALL THE TIME EVERYTIME AND ALWAYS in the carpark..

today so bad day.. go ah boy exchange bulb.. he dont have the white bulb, gimmie the normal bulb.. now i got two pairs of normal bulb at home.. why they always give me the watts more that my lamp can handle?.. broke my clutch cable in less than a month, frm balestier push all the way to ubi tphq.. lucky outside tp got bikeshop...

malex: huh yo really see me mehs? wad bike you riding? where you sually see me and when? lol makes me so curious cos frst time got ppl stalk me. -,-

wahz.. u really fit kia ar.. push so far.. go back ah boy to change lor.. haha.. tmr i'm going ah boy to buy helmet w Sam.. haha.. heard he can get good deals.. loLx..

My RiDeS

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@Nov 7 2006, 02:57 AM

wahz.. u really fit kia ar.. push so far.. go back ah boy to change lor.. haha.. tmr i'm going ah boy to buy helmet w Sam.. haha.. heard he can get good deals.. loLx..

hello hello what good deals siah!

every one can get good deals. just have to see how much you're willing to bargain. lol.

ah boy there must see from which guy you buy from.. that time i buy helmet 60 from these young guy.. then my fren bought the same helmet at 55.. different person different price... i was halfway through to ubi bah..

hi guys.. ani 1 noe market price for a FT plate sp now? cox feel like taking sp aft i pass haha but i still waiting for tp.. -.-lll juz wanna noe more abt the pricing n things haha ani1? ^^