• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

hey guys...

the front n rear tyre pump how much air ar...?

[16 Dec 2006 - ?] NSR 150 SP

http://bp1.blogger.com/_mkPNilbuVIs/R_j-NmFVosI/AAAAAAAAABA/OZR3Nl9oEAU/s320/HeadlightAEPoleLight.jpghttp://bp1.blogger.com/_mkPNilbuVIs/R_j-NmFVotI/AAAAAAAAABI/Om93OIzZQi8/s320/AEPoleLight.jpg

How much full service? and service what?

1) i decarbonise my pipe and endcan.

2) the block and all the inner parts in it were taken out and cleaned and brushed with petrol from my petrol tank :cheeky:

3) tightened the clutch lever

4) changed the clutch plates

5) engine oil

6) top up coolant

for 5 hrs of sitting in the workshop and the above service, i paid rm$340.

so how, think i got chopped?

anywayz, imho, doing at xing hock is way cheaper than at s'pore. also, the mech will answer all ur noob questions haha.

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

Originally posted by finalsurprise@February 12, 2007 04:21 pm

1) i decarbonise my pipe and endcan.

2) the block and all the inner parts in it were taken out and cleaned and brushed with petrol from my petrol tank :cheeky:

3) tightened the clutch lever

4) changed the clutch plates

5) engine oil

6) top up coolant

for 5 hrs of sitting in the workshop and the above service, i paid rm$340.

so how, think i got chopped?

anywayz, imho, doing at xing hock is way cheaper than at s'pore. also, the mech will answer all ur noob questions haha.

70rm for full servicing which is every you mentioned and another 50-80rm (cannot remember the exact price) for decarbonise. the expensive thing was changing the clutch plates. 220rm for clutch plates is quite reasonable lah. dun think you got chopped

Hey a opinion from me is that no matter how much u do in JB is still 1/2 the price cheaper in sg no matter what.... so i dont mind paying more in Xinghock but i get a good quality stuffs and quality mech....

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

Originally posted by voodoopinko@February 12, 2007 04:58 pm

Hey a opinion from me is that no matter how much u do in JB is still 1/2 the price cheaper in sg no matter what.... so i dont mind paying more in Xinghock but i get a good quality stuffs and quality mech....

pros are their service is much more cheaper.. with on par skill and of course frenly mec.. if u go in Malaysia, u can pump full tank at price.. and buy cigratte at even more cheaper price..

cons are they dun hav many parts.. so sometime u need to buy ur own spare part.. second i think when they r busy, they oso will anyhow do (same to most bike shop i think..)

i just now when down to xinghock in around 11am , but too bad they didnt have sp spocket on stock ... most likely all kena bought by u agl xinghock fanatics.

at last i when to one of de shops there , and change front/rear spocket with gold chain for 175rm , chain dont know wat brand wan , but lan lan cos most of the shop haven open yet and my budget is low. and further more my spocket was in a very bad condition , after removing my old spockets de mech said my spocket is badly worn off & dented . ..which is true ... cos when ever i ride , my chain&spocket very noisy , even after i tighten , and i can feel my bike like getting drag.

Originally posted by voodoopinko+February 12, 2007 04:58 pm-->
QUOTE (voodoopinko @ February 12, 2007 04:58 pm)
Hey a opinion from me is that no matter how much u do in JB is still 1/2 the price cheaper in sg no matter what.... so i dont mind paying more in Xinghock but i get a good quality stuffs and quality mech.... [/b]

get a good quality mech? no no they are not like the AG u can't buy book out time with them... :giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@February 12, 2007 06:05 pm

get a good quality mech? no no they are not like the AG u can't buy book out time with them... :giddy:

careful, you are not allowed to bring in new stuffs into JB across the customs without declaring them and/or having an import licence. that's what the customs officers who randomly checks bikes says.

well, screw that old fcuker who stopped me and tried to collect import taxes for my cai's helmet. i heard nguoren paid them duties for the fairing?? holy cow u got carroted! those ringgit probably went into those corrupt uniformed thugs pockets... :nono:

actually same to SG custom too.. they will charge tax..

of course i dunno if the tax in malaysia officer they took will go where.. u know i know can liao..

anyway, ah ping asked me find a original pipe to change at his shop.. i was thinking how to bring it?? put on my shoulder and carry thru both custom????

sb jialat..

Originally posted by yenyenpark@February 12, 2007 06:15 pm

anyway, ah ping asked me find a original pipe to change at his shop.. i was thinking how to bring it?? put on my shoulder and carry thru both custom????

sb jialat..

Tie the other one on the left..So your SP got two exhausts..Ahaha..Or can tie under the seat..Now you have an underseat exhaust..Ahaha..Or tie to the exhaust you're using la..Two exhaust..One give out smoke..One just for show..Ahaha..

Originally posted by compfused@February 12, 2007 06:30 pm

Tie the other one on the left..So your SP got two exhausts..Ahaha..Or can tie under the seat..Now you have an underset exhaust..Ahaha..Or tie to the exhaust you're using la..Two exhaust..One give out smoke..One just for show..Ahaha..

hey! thats what im doing now! one real on the right one fake one on the left! :cheeky:

btw, some of us has been frequenting xing hock since... wayyyy back in 2003/2004 :/

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by white_blue@February 12, 2007 09:37 pm

hi ppl my speedometer and milleage nv go up as in cant see speed, how much to change uh?

should be cheap... either go ah boy change , or wat i suggest is go to fjt and get the original sp speedo cable and go somewhere and change.

Originally posted by flykite@February 12, 2007 10:01 am

you intend to jump straight from a sp to a k10? good luck! dont crash the k10!

anyway spchoo my personal conclusion is that you are not materialistically poor judging from your residence and i can't understand why you have to do macdelivery and why you are making yourself sound as though you can't afford a few dollars more for something that you need.

i may be wrong, so prove me wrong please.

only spchoo prove me wrong please, i dont need unsolicited comments from other pple, thanks. friendly discussion spchoo, im not shooting you, dont get me wrong.

=) Finally someone who shares my view.

Originally posted by ravenSP@February 12, 2007 06:41 pm

btw, some of us has been frequenting xing hock since... wayyyy back in 2003/2004 :/

uh uh.. i only caught on since last year... ! so fast one year past liao.

ytd i was trying to ask you if we could go during daytime. then i can shun bian pass some oranges to my ocbc lady in JB

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

flykite: every dollar counts man. would u pay $2 for every kilogram of rice you buy when pple are buying it at $1 ? i am sure you know what i mean right cause only when you start earning your own money would you understand. my parents brought me up always reminding me not to waste unneccesary money and save whenever possible. I put away the $1 coins i had in my pocket everyday for the last 1 year in a piggybank and soon its gonna help pay for my holiday to manchester !!! LOL

and my residence has nothing to do with it what. the houses i stay at belong to my parents and i maintain my own bike so bascially i am a poor ass. haha

Originally posted by gryffindor88@February 12, 2007 07:30 pm

finalsurprise: do u mean the metal frame that holds both mirror? sg lab, lamp stay 28 dollars. frnt 190, back 200 kpa.

yenyenpark: wad happened to ur pipe? one big hole?

no hole, ah pin said this chamber pipe no power..

spchoo :thumb:

actualy i'm kind of looking for an rvf now might be getting it during march or april this few months. anyone know of anyone selling good ones?

(not my rvf! my 2a may 18 then can take :weep:)

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.