Originally posted by ravenSP@March 12, 2007 05:48 pm

why? i think im lucky. hehe

i think european bikes/cars are not worth the moolah spent on it

a 'prilia? its not that i cant afford it, its just not worth it imho. oh course, im a guy who goes for performance over 'looks' (i think the jap bikes look better btw). just like the european SPORTCARS, so big cc, so little power compared to a jap car. hehe.

To each his own eh Raven? hehe

I saw a vid of a Ferarri before lose to Evo i think..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by yenyenpark@March 12, 2007 09:54 pm

okay.. i admit.. i bought SP bcos it's cheap..

for those who got 2B license, SP will b good choice, bcos u might not know how to really take care a bike yet.. but still like to enjoy the feel of a sport bike...

it's better to get a affordable bike, then die die buy an expensive bike.. later kena towed back, then it will be a big joke..

remember my cousin die hard wan to buy a Benz.. paid almost his salary to pay the installment.. but after less than 2 years, sell the benz and get a japanese car instead..

moral of story, we buy within our budget..

Frank and honest comments.. I like it..

Whatever you say is true.. And i agree with your points.

No point squeezing yourself dry to pay for something you cant afford. In the end, you might not even enjoy it..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 13, 2007 03:15 am

That's your problem, and your ultimate decision, not mine.

To each his own. My way of thinking doesnt have to be the same as yours, and vice versa.

yeah yeah yeah

to each his own

blah blah blah

Originally posted by yubeng@March 13, 2007 03:37 am

something wrong wif the search engine....

cant find anything on tire pressure...

Tires

----

Q: How much tire pressure should I pump for a 90/80front, 120/80rear tire?

A: ~190kpa front, ~210kpa rear. You can pump a lil bit harder/softer if you want, but remember although a slightly softer tire warms up faster and gives better grip, it wears out faster also. Also, if its too soft the tire may heat up too much and it may give way. Too hard is bad also, there is more chance for the tires to be punctured or cut by sudden impact. Do not exceed the max pressure of the tire indicated on the tire sidewall itself.

quote from nsr forum lol

well , i think it's better to look into one's pocket before deciding into what he/she shud get. desire can last, money wont.

Man ... someone should really learn how to quote .. boo~ :shades:

spchoo : np . waiting for you :) thx for the free bits of petrol :) rock on ! :bouncefire:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by Powieee@March 13, 2007 05:25 am

Man ... someone should really learn how to quote .. boo~

LOL... actually i have no idea how to multi-quote so i try my best not to post TOO MANY individual posts LIKE SOMEONE. LOL i am such an ass... but to each his own... to each his own...

zac: u just got SUPERMAN-ed on the highway today. how do u feel about that ? haha. i see u bending down on your bike i must always bend... but with my legs up. LOL

anyway thanks for waiting for me to come back together. dun forget that the green tea bottle inside is petrol hor. wait you leave it on the table your family think is really green tea... take and drink... GOOD GAME !

Originally posted by SPchoo@March 13, 2007 05:28 am

anyway thanks for waiting for me to come back together. dun forget that the green tea bottle inside is petrol hor. wait you leave it on the table your family think is really green tea... take and drink... GOOD GAME !

zac

u better change it to a glass bottle soon. and i mean REAL SOON. or you will regret.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by SPchoo@March 13, 2007 05:28 am

dun forget that the green tea bottle inside is petrol hor. wait you leave it on the table your family think is really green tea...

Plastic bottle? Petrol? KABOOOM..

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by flykite@March 13, 2007 09:12 am

zac

u better change it to a glass bottle soon. and i mean REAL SOON. or you will regret.

what if it is stalled in a cool place ?

Originally posted by SPchoo@March 13, 2007 10:47 am

what if it is stalled in a cool place ?

you mean STORED in a cool place

petrol is an organic solvent and will corrode and dissolve plastic. the HDPE used for green tea bottles will not withstand organic corrosion.

you guys must be nuts to use plastic bottles.

opps.. i'm wondering wat will happen by the time he sees this post.. but it won't b something tat dangerous i guess.. i DUNNO..

wait4me: the price is wat u pay for the quality of the paint.. of cuz if u request for a say $300 2-colours paintwork.. u will surely get lower grades of paint; drop bike den the whole patch will crack and many more examples..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Originally posted by LimHammett@March 13, 2007 02:45 am

second incident i heard about parking at the swensens there nearby the mosque.

my frens sp headlights and horn wires were ripped off from their sockets when he parked there.

careful..

Oh thats a dangerous carpark ah? hmm been parking there for quite some time,

looks alrite ~! but onli recently gOt tings stolen ~! cheap + sheltered + nice car

park , too bad there's always bas***ds out there !

ma mee mOo

teEpe3 c@nt c@tCh m3 nAniNanipOopOo

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@March 13, 2007 11:39 am

opps.. i'm wondering wat will happen by the time he sees this post.. but it won't b something tat dangerous i guess.. i DUNNO..

it wont kabooom contrary to what compfused suggested, but it will leak and make a flammable mess and that is VERY DANGEROUS

opps , just woke ups sia .. erm .. the bot still looks fine but i'll take no risk , going down to pour it into my fuel tank :) thanks for the advise / WARNING !

no one said must use glass bottles ma ... so we blur blur use plastic bots .

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

F**k those low life busthirds that steal people's bike or accesorries, damage them for no reason and those S-holes tat hit a parked bike and run.... i wish them being run over by a 3 ton lorry and have a closed casket ! i will personally pour a whole bottle of 2t down their throats if i ever catch 1 red handed.... wat they do sure piss the people like us who respect others' vehicles. i am a hit and run victim!

Looking at the ride tells everything about the rider

Originally posted by Powieee@March 13, 2007 01:47 pm

opps , just woke ups sia .. erm .. the bot still looks fine but i'll take no risk , going down to pour it into my fuel tank :) thanks for the advise / WARNING !

no one said must use glass bottles ma ... so we blur blur use plastic bots .

y is the innocent Green Tea bottle always filled with liquids other than Green Tea??

i remembered an incident at my work place. i took out a bottle of green tea from the bar fridge and pour it into a glass. when i drink it, its actually Heineken!!

hahahah!!

but never ever fill up a plastic bottle with petrol directly from the fuel pump nozzle. it will definitely melt! tested and proven!

Originally posted by revenge@March 13, 2007 02:24 pm

F**k those low life busthirds that steal people's bike or accesorries, damage them for no reason and those S-holes tat hit a parked bike and run.... i wish them being run over by a 3 ton lorry and have a closed casket ! i will personally pour a whole bottle of 2t down their throats if i ever catch 1 red handed.... wat they do sure piss the people like us who respect others' vehicles. i am a hit and run victim!

remind me of a colleague who was hit and run by a car.. he got his leg fractured.. the petrol tank dent on so much, that other ppl will assume his private part so GONE....

he lost his conscious after the accident.. and was hospitalised.. his CBR400 totally gone case.. so he scrapped it and since then no more bike for him..

until now, nobody knows who knocked him down.. but luckily he managed to wake up with his pillion.. think this is the luckiest that they r at least safe..

Originally posted by LimHammett@March 13, 2007 02:58 pm

y is the innocent Green Tea bottle always filled with liquids other than Green Tea??

i remembered an incident at my work place. i took out a bottle of green tea from the bar fridge and pour it into a glass. when i drink it, its actually Heineken!!

hahahah!!

but never ever fill up a plastic bottle with petrol directly from the fuel pump nozzle. it will definitely melt! tested and proven!

think wont melt immediately lah.. i tried using the plastic bottle once when i were still in school..

my bike out of petrol.. then lan lan park the bike at one place, and walk 30 mins to petrol kiosk to buy petrol, got no bottle, so i use the used plastic bottle.. then walk back to my bike and pour it in.. finally ride it to petrol station to pump..

my fren said should use 2T container, safer..

Originally posted by yenyenpark@March 13, 2007 03:36 pm

think wont melt immediately lah.. i tried using the plastic bottle once when i were still in school..

my bike out of petrol.. then lan lan park the bike at one place, and walk 30 mins to petrol kiosk to buy petrol, got no bottle, so i use the used plastic bottle.. then walk back to my bike and pour it in.. finally ride it to petrol station to pump..

hahaha! use the tin can sold at petrol station better. $3 plus! can be reused and kept at home. at least if ur bike runs out of petrol, ur hse got spare! hahahahah!!

Originally posted by yenyenpark@March 13, 2007 03:36 pm

tested and proven

1. petrol is an organic solvent

the HDPE may hold for a while without any significant sign of disintegration, but you must not be fooled. upon filling, the inside of the bottle will be corroded by the petrol and the vapors will corrode the bottle cap, losing its sealing effect, allowing trace amounts of petroleum vapor to escape. though not immediate, gradual disintegration of the only lining holding the petrol is extremely dangerous.

2. our noses are less sensitive to petrol vapors than our loved ones

we go to the pump so often we lose the ability to detect trace amounts of petrol vapor in the air. think about it, when you were young, you could smell the petrol station from 100m away. now, you might not even detect that smell until you activate the pump.

3. leaked petrol is a serious fire hazard

when you keep petrol in a plastic bottle, it continually eats into the HDPE by breaking up the polymer bonds until the plastic finally gives way. this will cause leakage and pose a VERY DANGEROUS problem. you could be storing a time-activated molotov cocktail in your own room without knowing.

4. HDPE dissolved in petrol

think, when the HDPE is being eaten away, where does it go? upon action by petrol, it breaks up into ethylene monomers that remain in the petrol, and you are going to burn it up in your engine. while we know that no one uses ethylene as a motor fuel, no one can tell what kind of damage you are going to cause to your engine.

5. petrol is leaking without your knowledge

if you think the bottle cap can seal faithfully, get a friend who is not exposed to the high levels of petrol vapors to test. he or she will immediately detect the smell upon breathing close to the bottlecap. this means that petrol is leaking all the time and it can stain your bag, your clothes, etc, whatever absorbents and adsorbents it comes across. you'll become a raging inferno if someone throws a lighted matchstick at you.

6. use glass bottles, not 2T bottles

most glass bottles feature aluminium caps that use a layer of plastic as the sealing material. while glass bottles can guarantee you that it won't dissolve in the petrol, the same cannot be said for its seal. while you can be sure you are not feeding your engine glass, it does not mean it will not leak. 2T bottles are made of thicker plastic that will also corrode.

7. store petrol in specifically designed tin containers

3L, 5L and 10L tin containers are available for sale at almost every petrol station in Singapore. these are the containers that you should use to store petrol for a long period of time. avoid storing petrol in plastic bottles unless it is only for a short while, such as for buying petrol from a distant station when you run dry.

i dont wish anyone get burnt. pls take the advice.

they do have ? cool .. but how big sia ? anyways , i filled the bot with petrol at 4am and i checked the bottle at 6pm , No problem at all ! Bottle still as stiff and sterdy .

Maybe cause i filled it to the brim , no air for reaction .. haha .. don't flame me for my chem . Just jk ! :)