Originally posted by fnee@March 15, 2007 06:12 pm

flykite: you were once indulged in the recreation activities there too, weren't you? :cheeky:

no no no no :nono:

i was indulged in the food, thats why im so fat :weep:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

best to full cash if u can afford. easier to sell, monthly no need to go back bikeshop etc. 300-400 monthly? thats more than enuff lor. i feel that if ure those budget budget kind, no point getting sportsbike. maintainence is really high. some shops charge higher prices for full cash since they cant earn ur interest.

so is it best to do power tunning and full servicing in singapore or JB ??

how much to do it in singapore?? i often visit planet motordiam... but not sure the price...

legendary "120 NSR150 SP" warrior ~

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/0;1;51;121/st/20070327/l/30/dt/12/k/81aa/ttc.png' alt='ttc.png'>

[/img]

Originally posted by Evilskyz@March 15, 2007 07:18 pm

so is it best to do power tunning and full servicing in singapore or JB ??

how much to do it in singapore?? i often visit planet motordiam... but not sure the price...

JB is cheaper. and i trust the mechs there.

SG is more expensive. and there aren't many trustworthy shops around. but planet seems to be an exception. alot of good reviews frm that place. but since it's good, they'll be busy, hence you may have to wait quite a long time to get your bike serviced.

100 - 120SGD would get be enough for you to do power tuning + servicing + decarbonise in JB. i'll be going in tonight if the weather permits. see if you wanna come along.

Originally posted by wait4me@March 13, 2007 03:23 am

yeah yeah yeah

to each his own

blah blah blah

Right.. You wasted 1 post to prove you have nothing to say..

Good job! :smile:

Fnee, you coming for aprilia chalet??

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by fnee@March 15, 2007 06:12 pm

well electric horns are legal. example: hella twin tone, stebel magnum 2..

but stebel nautilius is an electric air horn. so i'm not sure. but i'm sure if you're friendly with the inspection uncle, he'll let you pass :p

now everyone's gonna have that horn alr ): no more being special. haha :p

flykite: you were once indulged in the recreation activities there too, weren't you? :cheeky:

Alrite thanks =) then i will get one,u bought urs from mustafa,hw much does it cost?

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

wah.. so fast.. hmm i got something on tonight.. maybe cannot.. wah.. really wish to go there to settle everything.. i cant have my sp running 120km/h at 8rpm last gear.. and its like anything more my bike will tear apart.. maybe another day on the weekend.. good idea.. thankz alot man.. this forum rulz!:thumb:

legendary "120 NSR150 SP" warrior ~

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/0;1;51;121/st/20070327/l/30/dt/12/k/81aa/ttc.png' alt='ttc.png'>

[/img]

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 15, 2007 07:32 pm

Right.. You wasted 1 post to prove you have nothing to say..

Good job! :smile:

Fnee, you coming for aprilia chalet??

i'm not sure man.. |:

happiness_1911: $40. 4th or 3rd level. car accessories section.

Evilskyz: alright. i'm sure there'll be people who are willing to bring you in (:

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by fnee@March 15, 2007 08:04 pm

i'm not sure man.. |:

happiness_1911: $40. 4th or 3rd level. car accessories section.

Evilskyz: alright. i'm sure there'll be people who are willing to bring you in (:

bring you to the dark side ! once u go there, you never go back !!!

fnee:what time u going in ? i feel like going as well, have to decarb my pipe.

flykite: eh so u joining in the fun of suaning me also lah. haha wait i vandalise your precious s4 then you know hahaha...

ANYONE GOING IN PLS LET ME KNOW CAUSE I AM GOING IN TONIGHT !!!!

Originally posted by Junyi@March 15, 2007 07:25 am

Hi, i just pass my TP.. can i join ur outing??

i tried my bike and its going like 180km when it reaches 6krpm.. is it gd?

Tried playing pick up with a rvf and a haya.. but luckly i can tia them chui chui..

tried top at 2nd link but still lost to haya by 2 lampost at his digital meter speed of 320..

Wat else can i mod.. i am using kingkong carb, dinosaur full system, GU CHIA LIAN racing rim, monkey urban fast throttle.. millage going at 2K/12L is my millage ok??

long time no come.. cant imagine still got cannon here.. how u do guys..

eh go die can. jinjibai loh u. ur still the biggest cannon! everyone disappeared. even damon so called mia-ed after getting his gf :lol:

oh well.

fnee: yeah, i suppose we're thinkin the same, but hey.. it MAY be possible, who knows, maybe he has a honda rs125 engine in it? ^^

Sub Zero: aiyah, u too free is it? i realise you and wait4me have something in common. correct me if im wrong but it seems you 2 are too free and loves to make comments about other ppl and you 2 seem to like to quote ppl in multiple posts yeah? :sweat:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by mystery rider@March 15, 2007 12:45 pm

hahaha!

bro.. u selling computerize carburetor or FI?

like plug and play...

hahaha!

OopPs! sorry!

btw HRC airbox got two portion...

U got the fullset?

ya la the front if the RAM air portion the rear is the air box la

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by fnee@March 15, 2007 03:23 pm

and i thought there was another cannon in here until i saw your nick. lol. :D

garfieldrox: my bike's alr at agl. lol!

ahpeklah: your tzm carb is stock? my mech's getting a new original one for me for around 300+RM.. i would love to try your CDI. but i scared i try alr don't want to return you, how. ): haha :p

HAHAHA u dun wan return me ah the CDI hahhaha

normally i borrow ppl i definitely follow them COURSE its not cheap so far those who come n try i stil no ppl can plug liao run away and i cannnot catch up :)

unless u ride a 2a bike or class2 if not wanna follow u not V diff :)

BTW dun waste $$$ buy brand new TZM32 carb la

course u still need to set ?

and of course the bike tt put the HRC AIR box wif TZM32 ported carb the jets all included WIth this CDi the setting is totally DIFf from ur bike these are some minor thing tt i name la

the rest of those stuff are nt for sale :)

tried a few cdi b4 settle for this CDI which i AM selling course some of those need to remove the magnet key which is plain stupid and DOES not increase any FUGGING power at all more highi rev but bolat caoz..

to b honest gt ppl try lio GIEN No $$$$ buy

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by happiness_1911@March 15, 2007 10:45 pm

hey guys,izzit important to use good petrol,cause all the while i had been using esso 5000 but recently i changed it to esso 8000

mech told me while i do a full servicing dont always use too good petrol all the time. he quoted v-power. he told me its good to pump full tank v-power and next trip 98. or best, mix. 95 is definite no no. his logic is that v-power are too powerful when ignite, therefore kills piston fast.

comments?

bike fast pump what petrol also fast. lol.

why is 95 a no-no? probably can get your mech to explain it to me? i'm curious. i've been using either 95, or JB Mobil F1. bike's running fine. well until i poured in too little 2t causing my piston to jam.

Originally posted by fnee@March 16, 2007 12:02 am

why is 95 a no-no? probably can get your mech to explain it to me? i'm curious. i've been using either 95, or JB Mobil F1. bike's running fine. well until i poured in too little 2t causing my piston to jam.

not too sure my friend. was told by the mech at AGL. i bet u regular there dont u? :smile: so how? bike still at shop? what is there to change when piston jam may i ask? my perception of jammed piston is where the piston is at a point it cannot go up nor down. so the solution to me is just to open up the engine and push the piston back..

comments?

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by wee keong@March 16, 2007 12:54 am

not too sure my friend. was told by the mech at AGL. i bet u regular there dont u? :smile: so how? bike still at shop? what is there to change when piston jam may i ask? my perception of jammed piston is where the piston is at a point it cannot go up nor down. so the solution to me is just to open up the engine and push the piston back..

comments?

WAH if only it were that simple. usually when piston jam have to change the piston and worst case is your block also damaged. i think if piston siezed still got hope...

and i also use JB F1 and singapore SPC 9500. been running well even though sometimes i do mix the reserve with different octanes.

i think dun need 98 lah, just pump 95 can already cause sp old already put in such "good" petrol also not much difference. unless you have a brand new bike... then i confirm pump at least 9800...

Originally posted by wee keong@March 16, 2007 12:54 am

comments?

which shop in agl?

piston jam happens when the piston knocks against the block causing scratches/chips on the piston and block. it is possible to start a bike which piston has jam but you have to push start it at pretty fast speed. depends on how badly the piston/block is damaged, you may lose compression which means once the revs go down, your bike will die.

piston jam, bring it to a mech to overhaul. don't try to ride it for long distances. or else risk having to change your block as well.

the piston is supposed to move smoothly up and down the block. with 2t acting as lubrication.

you know how to open the top block in the first place?

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by fnee@March 16, 2007 01:39 am

which shop in agl?

piston jam happens when the piston knocks against the block causing scratches/chips on the piston and block. it is possible to start a bike which piston has jam but you have to push start it at pretty fast speed. depends on how badly the piston/block is damaged, you may lose compression which means once the revs go down, your bike will die.

piston jam, bring it to a mech to overhaul. don't try to ride it for long distances. or else risk having to change your block as well.

the piston is supposed to move smoothly up and down the block. with 2t acting as lubrication.

you know how to open the top block in the first place?

i have no idea whatsoever how to open blocks. i think the mechs will do a good enough job. haha.

wee keong: be warned... dun open up anything if u dunnoe how to put it back properly... later u forget to put back the 2t tube then...... LOL sound familiar garfieldx ?

Originally posted by fnee@March 16, 2007 12:02 am

actually i was told by ah kiang(ah pin's elder bro) tht its a no no for 95 and below. best if mix 98 and v-power. v-power is gd for riding but jams easily if u wanna go red lining. at the very least 98. each octane has their own settings. so if u have ur bike set for 98, den using 98 would ensure max performance frm ur bike. as for whether it applies to both mod-ed bikes and original, im not so sure..

and anyway if i rmb correctly, lower octanes burn slower and poorer, therefore there would be more 'soot' left behind on ur piston head. correct me on this.

Italians - Overly Passionate, Always Dressed To The Nines, Always Over The Top.

Evilskyz: u patronise Planet frequently? wat is ur bike paintwork? see me must say hi sia.. haha.. i always go there since i'm not going JB liaoz.

i only pump shell-98 cuz i tried V-power which burn fast n not much power.. mayb my bike smth wrong.. i oso tried Caltex Platinum.. v smooth n power.. but since u quite new to ur bike.. juz try here n there n see which one u prefer n stick to it lor..

anyway dun anyhow overhaul n things like tat.. unless ur bike really has major problems.. den at the last resort..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Originally posted by wee keong@March 15, 2007 11:52 pm

mech told me while i do a full servicing dont always use too good petrol all the time. he quoted v-power. he told me its good to pump full tank v-power and next trip 98. or best, mix. 95 is definite no no. his logic is that v-power are too powerful when ignite, therefore kills piston fast.

comments?

who is this illogical mech?

Originally posted by SPchoo@March 16, 2007 01:38 am

WAH if only it were that simple. usually when piston jam have to change the piston and worst case is your block also damaged. i think if piston siezed still got hope...

and i also use JB F1 and singapore SPC 9500. been running well even though sometimes i do mix the reserve with different octanes.

i think dun need 98 lah, just pump 95 can already cause sp old already put in such "good" petrol also not much difference. unless you have a brand new bike... then i confirm pump at least 9800...

u pump SPC petrol.. think they r ex than other like Shell, Esso and Caltex.. other give cash rebate 11%, they give 6%...

i applied HSBC card liao, hope it's approved, then i can earn 5% rebate on top of the station discount.. :smile:

by the way, in Malaysia only got two type.. Unlead and the more ex type.. so the normal unlead is how much octane in it???

not too sure my friend. was told by the mech at AGL. i bet u regular there dont u? icon-smile.gif so how? bike still at shop? what is there to change when piston jam may i ask? my perception of jammed piston is where the piston is at a point it cannot go up nor down. so the solution to me is just to open up the engine and push the piston back..

comments?

if it's so simple.. then we no need to wait like 8 hours for 4 bikes in AGL, and i myself waited 4 hours EACH OCCASION at LAB workshop and Planet Motor workshop.. darn, i no regret since if i let LAB do, i really dunno wat block they will change for me... old block? Phantom block?? and sigh AGL no block for me.. lan lan..

only the NEW block cost u RM700 quote by ah ping and $350 by FJT (honda part dealer??)

Originally posted by yenyenpark@March 16, 2007 08:58 am

by the way, in Malaysia only got two type.. Unlead and the more ex type.. so the normal unlead is how much octane in it???

the one costing RM1.88 is RON91 , RM$1.92 is RON97

don't forget the piston might jammed due to crankshaft also. If your fuel tank still got the thailand sticker on you'll know your SP will run full well with 95 octane petrols because thats what the engine's built to run with so theres no point in paying any extra for 98 or V, since V = 98 + Addictive and SP is 2-stroke which means you need to put 2T and 2T = addictive.

Where did all the old bird go? old BERT?~

BTW, I'm looking for SP original pipe. whole full pipe. Anyone? I'll gladly trade my AHM for it. ANy chiongsters?

SchizophrenicX

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"

Honda NSR150SP 2003~Current (or longer I can't remember)