• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by ZeC^SP@Mar 28 2004, 09:19 PM

firstly...welcome u to this forum lahz...u wanna noe more abt SP maintenance but how do u expect us to tell u all???if u have any queries,jus post it here lor...our helpful fellow SP riders will help u one...no sweat...learn as u ride..:cheer:

wah.. see other ppl ride sp den u so frendy haha..

i wan to ride sp u bo hiew me.. haix.. hahaa

jkingz.. lolx

Fast faster fastest.. In life people only want everything to be fast..but they did not realised that they had missed all the wonderful things and people they had as they did not slow down their pace..

Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 27 2004, 09:24 AM

If sent back to ah koon, it free for checking. If sent back to Boon siew, all d best to U. Their mechician is being paid for per hour. 1 hrs rate is from $60 - $75 then plus if change things, wow..... can take it anot?

Thanks! :cheer: PAL... I'II heed your advice.:smile: 3 cheer for you! :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

http://sg.yimg.com/i/sg/adv/samara/samara_expandable_21mar05.gif
Guest daprei81

got outing ma?? i oso 1 2 go lei!!! :bounce: :bounce: im oso new.... :smile:

Originally posted by LeoNz@Mar 29 2004, 01:25 AM

wah.. see other ppl ride sp den u so frendy haha..

i wan to ride sp u bo hiew me.. haix.. hahaa

jkingz.. lolx

wah..say me till like dat...sadded lehz...摸摸你的良心吧!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by sunnyday@Mar 29 2004, 12:22 PM

y that face?? :confused:

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by sunnyday@Mar 29 2004, 03:44 PM

u new meh? :cheeky:

Originally posted by daprei81@Mar 29 2004, 03:49 PM

Ya lor... U new meh? If u new, I even more new....o_O

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by kata_killer@Mar 29 2004, 04:22 PM

Ya lor... U new meh? If u new, I even more new....o_O

:sian: :sian:

Hello guys~!!~

Newbie here!!! can teach me how to maintain a SP? I got alot of things dunnoe leh.. qing duo duo zi jiao!

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Ermm...sorry for my ignorance...can any kind soul here pls tell me wad is a SP???i really dunnoe lehz...:cry:

:help: :help: :help:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

Hey guys, I'm going to sell my SP soon cos going overseas. Can somebody give me a guide how much my bike is worth?

FU8xxU

3rd owner

Accident free

44000km mileage

Road tax just renewed

Derestricted stock pipe (passed inspection)

6 months old paintwork (navy blue Honda wing on yellow)

Top end overhauled at 42000km (new piston, piston rings, bearings and pins)

3 Months old tyres (Battalax BT39SS 90/80-17F 120/80-17R)

3 Months old brake pads (Honda)

2 Months old brake caliper pistons (Honda)

1 Month old battery and wiring

2 Months old rebuilt suspensions (BikeLab)

Track Worthy (proven)

Needless to say, I only use fully synthetic 2T and 4T, good quality coolant, chain lube, etc. Regular maintanence is a must for any track-going bike, of course.

My estimate is $3600 machine price.

Originally posted by rhema83@Mar 30 2004, 12:43 PM

Hey guys, I'm going to sell my SP soon cos going overseas. Can somebody give me a guide how much my bike is worth?

My estimate is $3600 machine price.

Around there.. if you sell to thru pte.. if push to shop, less than 3.5K :goodluck:

Originally posted by skai@Mar 30 2004, 12:57 PM

Around there.. if you sell to thru pte.. if push to shop, less than 3.5K :goodluck:

Yup. Shop selling FU SP at $3800 :nono: (chopper very sharp) but eat only $3200!

hello guys...just wanna look for some guys who r at marina south at sat nite...i saw alot of sp rider there...is there anyone here tat nite??

Originally posted by rhema83@Mar 30 2004, 01:04 PM

Yup. Shop selling FU SP at $3800 :nono: (chopper very sharp) but eat only $3200!

I think its not sharp.. kinda fair.. cos they buy in the bike, gotta touch up abit.. then sell again.. Buying in $3200 and sell @ $3800, the profit is $600.. it may be a bit pricy, but i think... more or less ok lor..

hi guys ! i jus bought my sp . got a question to ask u all if the fuel tank inside rust how huh? will it have any effects on anything ? thanks alot :cheeky:

http://www.car-vs-car.de/images/resized/galeriegzM7ZOcBV.jpg
Originally posted by aEGo2@Mar 30 2004, 03:29 PM

hi guys ! i jus bought my sp . got a question to ask u all if the fuel tank inside rust how huh? will it have any effects on anything ? thanks alot :cheeky:

I dun think so... mine also rust inside... and it's still fine leh...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/28/97/2817982/2960842392146l.jpg
Originally posted by aLLoy@Mar 31 2004, 01:14 AM

I dun think so... mine also rust inside... and it's still fine leh...

hmm then i tink should be fine ba :sweat:

Originally posted by aEGo2@Mar 31 2004, 08:58 PM

hmm then i tink should be fine ba :sweat:

A little bit is fine. But if really very jialat then consider de-rusting (using those industrial treatment solutions) or changing a new tank (quite ex). But I am not sure if your shop does that. Mine shop does NOT.

Originally posted by rhema83@Apr 1 2004, 12:47 AM

A little bit is fine. But if really very jialat then consider de-rusting (using those industrial treatment solutions) or changing a new tank (quite ex). But I am not sure if your shop does that. Mine shop does NOT.

okie thanks bro :smile:

Originally posted by skai@Mar 30 2004, 02:17 PM

I think its not sharp.. kinda fair.. cos they buy in the bike, gotta touch up abit.. then sell again.. Buying in $3200 and sell @ $3800, the profit is $600.. it may be a bit pricy, but i think... more or less ok lor..

really can sell to shop so much ar???

wat abt mine??

FT9****... can fetch around wat price??

whole body black!

å¿

My nick is corner not b'cos i'm good at Cornering but b'cos i like to ride at one corner of the road...

Your name of Yibin has many sterling qualities but does not give you an overall stability. You do everything with an intensity to the point of fervour, and either you feel tremendous elation or you are in the depths of despair. People often disappoint you because you are idealistic and are apt to place those whom you admire on a pedestal. Then you become disillusioned when they fall short of your expectations. You are quick mentally and like to see things moving at an accelerated pace. Patience is not one of your virtues; you want to move when the impulse strikes you. While such spontaneity is fine at times, you must take account of conditions and employ careful analysis so as to avoid disastrous results such as accidents due to hasty actions. Most things you do, you do well, but as soon as the task, hobby, or job becomes familiar or routine, you are bored and crave a change.