revenge: true. there is no rear bt39-ss. rear for sp is front for 2a bikes. no problem one la. get the size u like, tell tell u want bt39 jap tires and they'll change. im currently on 90/80 bt39ss, 110/70 bt39f. prev set of tires also the same.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by gryffindor88@May 16, 2007 11:06 pm

revenge: true. there is no rear bt39-ss. rear for sp is front for 2a bikes. no problem one la. get the size u like, tell tell u want bt39 jap tires and they'll change. im currently on 90/80 bt39ss, 110/70 bt39f. prev set of tires also the same.

oh... gd gd gd... for the rear only have bt-39f or there are other bt models? i changed my rear tyre for $110... think the bikeshop chop me.

Looking at the ride tells everything about the rider

Originally posted by revenge@May 16, 2007 10:40 pm

HEY GUYS, ANY OF U USING BATTLAX bt-39 tires? is it true that there is no bt-39ss for the rear tyre? only bt-39F? can those using battlax educate me? anyone whu is using bt-39ss 110/70 for the rear.... the bike shop told me bt-39F is meant for teh rear of sp and there is no bt-39ss for the rear... wanna know if they are lying

Never read my previous post? There is BT39SS Rear..As in REAR stamped on the tyre..Just very hard to find at bikeshops..

Originally posted by compfused@May 16, 2007 11:43 pm

Never read my previous post? There is BT39SS Rear..As in REAR stamped on the tyre..Just very hard to find at bikeshops..

most of us prolly is using a bt39ss front for our rear tyres..

the front is actually for the front wheels of class 2a bikes and above..

my sp last time is 110/70 (a front tyre) which is use for my rear.

no probs at all..

Originally posted by revenge@May 16, 2007 11:12 pm

oh... gd gd gd... for the rear only have bt-39f or there are other bt models? i changed my rear tyre for $110... think the bikeshop chop me.

i think real tire r more ex then front tire.. and each shop got their own price..

some bike wan new tire (mean date is recent one), they might pay more.. heard one SP rider purposely get the shop to show him tire date..

so if shop sell u cheap, u might wanna look at the date (dun get urself 1 years of stock)

here is the guide of SP parts price.. contributed by fellow SP riders.. very useful guideLINE..

serve as guide ONLY..

http://z13.invisionfree.com/NSR150SP/index.php?showtopic=45

you may input wat u change here.. :thumb:

for other BT series which is better than bt39f for rear shd be bt090.. better grip~

Yamaha YZF-R6

FY8*8C

Honda RVF - NC35

FP 44*4 L

Honda SP

FS18*8

with all these talk on tyres, i have a noob question.

can anyone explain or at least give the link for my question, if there are any.

what's the diff bet BT39SS, BT39F, BT090, etc??

And i'm assuming 90/80, 120/80, etc refers to the size of the tyres?

I know most sp riders are using battlax tyres, but how about other brands like dunlop tyres?

i guess my preference for tyres would be that it has a good grip, ESPECIALLY on wet roads, cos i don't wanna buang a 2nd time. :cheeky:

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

Originally posted by revenge@May 17, 2007 01:22 pm

hey thanks for the tyre info guys, guess i got chopped by the shop to change my tyre for $110....

think of this way, if they do decent work, then expensive abit probably not too bad.. (just dun think too much about it lor, since $$ paid liao)

although LAB got cheapest tires, but u wat my bike got few morescratches on paint work after coming out from there.. :cry: :cry:

now and then saw the paint, heartache sia..

hi all bro, i saw a Yamaha R606 park in fron of me, i saw his tires rub till can see it's like melting on both side of a tire.. and i see mine, still like new..

i wonder how ppl really "rub" their tires on normal road?? or must "rub" on track?? i heard to get best grip, mus "rub" the tire well..

i read from SPort Bike magazine, it said MotoGP riders brake on front before corner, then hold the speed thru the corner..

hmm.. so no rear brake needed?? any lacer wana share his experience??

Originally posted by yenyenpark@May 17, 2007 01:51 pm

hi all bro, i saw a Yamaha R606 park in fron of me, i saw his tires rub till can see it's like melting on both side of a tire.. and i see mine, still like new..

i wonder how ppl really "rub" their tires on normal road?? or must "rub" on track?? i heard to get best grip, mus "rub" the tire well..

i read from SPort Bike magazine, it said MotoGP riders brake on front before corner, then hold the speed thru the corner..

hmm.. so no rear brake needed?? any lacer wana share his experience??

slow in, fast out, thats the rule. if you do the other way, then the majority of the traction will be on the front wheel, which the tyre compound is not designed to withstand such traction. so the lacers usu brake, or engine brake to get to the correct entry speed of a corner and then maintain the throttle throughout or accelerate, depending on their own style. rear brake is more harmful when you corner due to the tendency of the rear wheel to lock and you will skid and fly. try not to use the rear brakes if possible.

to get that rough surface on your tyres, you need to wack it. which means that normal road conditions and speed are not sufficient to make your tyre hairy. you need to bring your bike to track to wack, becos it is safer, hotter, and you can go much faster.

my tyres just became hairy!

and no chicken strip! :cheer:

rear tyres are more expensive because it is usually larger and thicker than the front tyre. and there is no bt39ss rear for sizes smaller than 120/80, thats why for 110/70 the motordiam will change front use tyres for your 2b bike's rear use.

chenz: that rvf confirm not yours! hahaha... that pic was taken in 2005

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by yenyenpark@May 17, 2007 01:51 pm

dat bike sure had gone track one.. dats y the sides worn off until like dat..

Originally posted by finalsurprise@May 17, 2007 01:43 pm

with all these talk on tyres, i have a noob question.

can anyone explain or at least give the link for my question, if there are any.

what's the diff bet BT39SS, BT39F, BT090, etc??

And i'm assuming 90/80, 120/80, etc refers to the size of the tyres?

I know most sp riders are using battlax tyres, but how about other brands like dunlop tyres?

i guess my preference for tyres would be that it has a good grip, ESPECIALLY on wet roads, cos i don't wanna buang a 2nd time. :cheeky:

hey all tires under wet condition will be slippery no matter what...

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

Originally posted by voodoopinko@May 17, 2007 05:59 pm

hey all tires under wet condition will be slippery no matter what...

true true.. unless ur using racing wet weather tires..

Originally posted by flykite@May 17, 2007 05:32 pm

slow in, fast out, thats the rule. if you do the other way, then the majority of the traction will be on the front wheel, which the tyre compound is not designed to withstand such traction. so the lacers usu brake, or engine brake to get to the correct entry speed of a corner and then maintain the throttle throughout or accelerate, depending on their own style. rear brake is more harmful when you corner due to the tendency of the rear wheel to lock and you will skid and fly. try not to use the rear brakes if possible.

to get that rough surface on your tyres, you need to wack it. which means that normal road conditions and speed are not sufficient to make your tyre hairy. you need to bring your bike to track to wack, becos it is safer, hotter, and you can go much faster.

my tyres just became hairy!

and no chicken strip! :cheer:

rear tyres are more expensive because it is usually larger and thicker than the front tyre. and there is no bt39ss rear for sizes smaller than 120/80, thats why for 110/70 the motordiam will change front use tyres for your 2b bike's rear use.

chenz: that rvf confirm not yours! hahaha... that pic was taken in 2005

more than your tire became hairy :lol:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

hey guys, sorry for the large amount of questions, just wanna get to know more abt sp.... i have heard that almost all sp's hub which is holding the rear sproket is loose? coz when i press and shake the sproket, it can move.... the mechanic saes almost all sp have this problem and even if i change a new hub, the problem comes back a few months later. he added tat the looseness wun affect the riding for now.... is that really true? are ur hubs loose to a certain extent?

Originally posted by revenge@May 17, 2007 07:15 pm

hey guys, sorry for the large amount of questions, just wanna get to know more abt sp.... i have heard that almost all sp's hub which is holding the rear sproket is loose? coz when i press and shake the sproket, it can move.... the mechanic saes almost all sp have this problem and even if i change a new hub, the problem comes back a few months later. he added tat the looseness wun affect the riding for now.... is that really true? are ur hubs loose to a certain extent?

my sp also like dat one.. abit loose. i just ride it for 1 year no prob..

hey bros, off topic for a moment, i juz wana noe if using K&N air filter will it improve my bike's performance ? or just the sound change only, Thanks in advance.

07-09 : NSR SP 150cc

09-10 : Piaggio X9 200 EVO A

Current Ride : CB 400 Super 4

hi dont mind me asking you all this

what is teh tyre pressure should i pump for sp ?

front and back ?

if got always got pillion people what should i pump ?

the same as no pillion ?

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 17, 2007 09:20 pm

front and back ?

the same as no pillion ?

if u sell away ur current zx-12 and buy a sp instead, maybe we will tell u the tyre pressure. or are u saving money and so u wanna put sp tires on ur kawa zx-12?:cheeky:

Originally posted by m3ng@May 17, 2007 07:48 pm

hey bros, off topic for a moment, i juz wana noe if using K&N air filter will it improve my bike's performance ? or just the sound change only, Thanks in advance.

K&N air filter will improve ur air intake, if only sound than no ppl will put liao instead they will put speaker

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 17, 2007 09:20 pm

front and back ?

the same as no pillion ?

for me i pillon 80% of my time . 190 front , 210 back . no prob at all .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by m3ng@May 17, 2007 07:48 pm

i used K&N filter before..

to me like no difference in performance lah.

aiyz, i still get so much respect even though i went missing. haha. thank you thank you.

h3llfire : no i don't join their outings, barely have enough time to slp already, haha. ask zac organise outings la, he's quite an event manager isn't he? btw who told you the 'learn to brake b4 you speed' thingy? sounds familliar

gryffindor88: you still remember my ex-bike's number plate ah? I sold it to a friend's friend. but i'm kind of suprised you saw it at eunos, cuz he's doing national service near woodlands. ya the bike done up already, next step is to build back my confidence, gonna take damn long. not like last time le.

flykite : of course not mine la. if a chai with such nice legs sit on my bike sure value go up very up. 4D every week bike number will come out. huat!

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??