i cover it cause i don't have season parking and the warden doesn't bother to check bikes which are covered up. ahah!

and because i'm afraid of getting it dirtied.

and because i'm afraid people will di siao my bike.

xiaowen: thank you thank you. if i sell it i confirm treat you eat lunch. haha! anyway now not powerful alr. need to service liao.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

cover veri ma fan leh..if not i also cover.but when uncover the rag donno put where all these..

SAWADIKAP!!! greetings from thailand...

so long no join here.... hahahaha..

its so fun here in bangkok!! where is the bike shops which sells SP stuffs in bangkok!!!

where where where!!! lol..

Local Time: 19:17hrs

Place: Phatunam, Bangkok, Thailand.

In a little small area of little africa right off Baiyoke Sky 2 Hotel

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg

seriously ... i have been covering my bike since day one of my bike and i also dun buy parking !

have not been buying parking for 9 months liaoz

lolz

hey guys .. i need ur opinion

my engine when idling got this ratting sound from the engine

when slowly riding also can hear it ..

its very soft its not the not the normal rattling soudn from the exhaust or something

i went to a bike shop in yishun

the mechanic says most probably is the piston or something and says have to open up

if my bike really got a piston problem, where should i go to rectify the problem ?

i know jb cheaper.. but go xing hock or hou heng ?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

seriously ... i have been covering my bike since day one of my bike and i also dun buy parking !

have not been buying parking for 9 months liaoz

lolz

hey guys .. i need ur opinion

my engine when idling got this ratting sound from the engine

when slowly riding also can hear it ..

its very soft its not the not the normal rattling soudn from the exhaust or something

i went to a bike shop in yishun

the mechanic says most probably is the piston or something and says have to open up

if my bike really got a piston problem, where should i go to rectify the problem ?

i know jb cheaper.. but go xing hock or hou heng ?

Whichever shop you trust/support more of coz..When you goin in? Maybe can bring in the newbies in as well since they've been wantin to go but have yet to find someone to bring them in..:cheeky:

er .. i think i also newbie leh

how ?

haiz .. sadz... if i change piston .. is it good to change with crankshaft ?

any price guage ?

SAWADIKAP!!! greetings from thailand...

so long no join here.... hahahaha..

its so fun here in bangkok!! where is the bike shops which sells SP stuffs in bangkok!!!

where where where!!! lol..

Local Time: 19:17hrs

Place: Phatunam, Bangkok, Thailand.

In a little small area of little africa right off Baiyoke Sky 2 Hotel

buy more then can come back share share leh. HAHA. :thumb:

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

any price guage ?

crankshaft? so serious? at most if you're loaded, u change piston, rings, conrod and block.. u changing crankshaft ah?.... :faint:

how ?

any price guage ?

Sure or not? o_O At least you know how to go..So can bring them in also..No worries I can help out also..But I prefer to go in durin the daytime so as to avoid the jams..:cheeky: Change piston its good to change the rings as well..Crankshafts that is considered overhaul the engine already I think..

how ?

any price guage ?

crankshaft? that's deep deep below alr eh. unless it's crooked or smth, dont' think it needs changin right. i dont know about crankshafts man, never heard of people changing it.

rattling sound when idling may be loose clutch housing, but since you said when riding as well, maybe it's really the piston knocking against the block. certainly will be cheaper if done in JB. shop wise, i would prefer xinghock. up to you afterall (:

buy more then can come back share share leh. HAHA. :thumb:

how to buy when i dunnoe lol..

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg
crankshaft? that's deep deep below alr eh. unless it's crooked or smth, dont' think it needs changin right. i dont know about crankshafts man, never heard of people changing it.

rattling sound when idling may be loose clutch housing, but since you said when riding as well, maybe it's really the piston knocking against the block. certainly will be cheaper if done in JB. shop wise, i would prefer xinghock. up to you afterall (:

crankshaft is the rod which turns ur piston up and down..

the last i learn of it.. was during army..

have to turn a bloody 3 tonner cranshaft into equal idle so that crankshaft and camshaft is in the same aligntment...

crankshaft = camshaft = fip all must be in balance.. if not.. more sounds! knocking sounds i mean... hahaha

Sure or not? o_O At least you know how to go..So can bring them in also..No worries I can help out also..But I prefer to go in durin the daytime so as to avoid the jams..:cheeky: Change piston its good to change the rings as well..Crankshafts that is considered overhaul the engine already I think..

i went in a few times with frens..

still not very very familiar with the route

mai tu liaoz.. can i have ur contact number ?

i think i thursday off

most prob can go in on thurs

mind bringing me in ?

crankshaft is the rod which turns ur piston up and down..

the last i learn of it.. was during army..

have to turn a bloody 3 tonner cranshaft into equal idle so that crankshaft and camshaft is in the same aligntment...

crankshaft = camshaft = fip all must be in balance.. if not.. more sounds! knocking sounds i mean... hahaha

the piston is connected to the conrod which pushes it up and down the block. and the bottom of the conrod is connected to the crankshaft if i'm not wrong.

i went in a few times with frens..

still not very very familiar with the route

mai tu liaoz.. can i have ur contact number ?

i think i thursday off

most prob can go in on thurs

mind bringing me in ?

Not too sure if I'm free on Thursday..

crankshaft? so serious? at most if you're loaded, u change piston, rings, conrod and block.. u changing crankshaft ah?.... :faint:

er.. no i m not loaded.

if i m loaded i wouldnt think so much liaoz

change on the spot..lolz

dun think its my clutch housing

yar .. clutch in still got the sound there

so a change of piston and piston ring wud most probably do..?

hmm...

Not too sure if I'm free on Thursday..

argh .. its ok though

thankz guys !

sadz:(

edit: forget to ask.. how much shud i stand by to go in ?

100 bucks enough ? 150?

anyone can help me..... my engine got like sand sound when i engine brake n turn trottle.....

maybe really got sand. :giddy:

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

er.. no i m not loaded.

if i m loaded i wouldnt think so much liaoz

change on the spot..lolz

dun think its my clutch housing

yar .. clutch in still got the sound there

so a change of piston and piston ring wud most probably do..?

hmm...

argh .. its ok though

thankz guys !

sadz:(

edit: forget to ask.. how much shud i stand by to go in ?

100 bucks enough ? 150?

hmm.. make sure it's original piston and piston ring.. my previous owner said he went AGL (dunno which one) change piston come back, piston jammed at causeway.. towed back, changed piston again.. added up killer man..

if open and full service, 100 rm will do.. else not enuff..

hmm.. make sure it's original piston and piston ring.. my previous owner said he went AGL (dunno which one) change piston come back, piston jammed at causeway.. towed back, changed piston again.. added up killer man..

if open and full service, 100 rm will do.. else not enuff..

lol.. he changed already whack the bike at causeway ah? new piston and rings must run-in, cannot anyhow open throttle.. haha.. nowadays rm100 like cant full service bike leh.. bill always add up to more than that.. :giddy:

shyorange remember help me buy pillion foot rest if u see one ar. haha. and if there got kehlin 38mm carb remember tell me cost how much ar. den i see wanna buy or not. haha. and enjoy your trip there man.

hi guys. sian. 5 more days to end of my tagging. erm sbbf who going? organise outing on that day la. haha. go the feast liao den after that go out or something?