ya lor.. he quote me the price.. i got a fright! hahaha..

gng jb for the stuffs lor.. but sianz.. if change piston must go run-in right?

yes, must run in.. for at least 5,000km.. best 10,000km

i saw unique motor got put SP top service at $220, not including clutch plate..

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Run in piston snd rings for 5,000 or 10,000km? Where did you get that info? I don't think need that much unless he change a new block as well..Or even new engine parts..

Pardon my ignorance..But what has clutch plates got to do with top servicing? I believe clutch plates aren't even considered at the top..Top normally includes block..Piston..Piston rings..Bearings..Pin..and etc but not clutch plates..Unless SP's clutch plates are right at the top next to the block/spark plug then different case..:cheeky:

220? i thought 140?

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

hello, can any bros tell me which shop is cheap and good to install racing footrest? and which brand is recommended? yoshimura or pop? and does the installation of racing footrest affect the rear braking? still got rear braking power or not.thanks ah i just got my SP. very noob :D

what is signature?

Run in piston snd rings for 5,000 or 10,000km? Where did you get that info? I don't think need that much unless he change a new block as well..Or even new engine parts..

Pardon my ignorance..But what has clutch plates got to do with top servicing? I believe clutch plates aren't even considered at the top..Top normally includes block..Piston..Piston rings..Bearings..Pin..and etc but not clutch plates..Unless SP's clutch plates are right at the top next to the block/spark plug then different case..:cheeky:

may b no need run in so long, but no harm right, SG road suitable for runing in...

yes, clutch plate diff from top service, but poster said his mec told him need top service plus change clutch plate..

220? i thought 140?

i think tat's only for full service..

hello, can any bros tell me which shop is cheap and good to install racing footrest? and which brand is recommended? yoshimura or pop? and does the installation of racing footrest affect the rear braking? still got rear braking power or not.thanks ah i just got my SP. very noob :D

bro dun get racing footrest lar.. stick to your stock footrest lar.. no point changing also mah.. not say speed would increase or wad..

damn!

hey erm gryffindor u stay tampines 900+ de ar?

yup yup.. oh no! i kena spotted or stalked?.. :giddy:

racing footrest then u can maximise the full usage of ur tires. rainy days, higher chances of keeping ur feet dry. wahahah..

dont use racing foot rest la. waste of $ .easily spoilt. n stuff. but still for the sakes of looks just install it.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

lol wats the cons of installing racing footrest? can any bros tell me? and after installing still got rear braking or not? i duno go which shop for cheap racing footrest and reliable installation.:D

what is signature?

ugh. you'll get fat. okay clementi is ON for me ^^ monday. 8pm.

ok, so monday 17 Aug 07 8pm at clementi botak jones

small sam and small wen is autoadded, and i will sms eugene

i think i want to challenge both of them. :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
ok, so monday 17 Aug 07 8pm at clementi botak jones

small sam and small wen is autoadded, and i will sms eugene

i think i want to challenge both of them. :D

i believe august is over. :cheeky:

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

dont use racing foot rest la. waste of $ .easily spoilt. n stuff. but still for the sakes of looks just install it.

lol wats the cons of installing racing footrest? can any bros tell me? and after installing still got rear braking or not? i duno go which shop for cheap racing footrest and reliable installation.:D

i tink that answers your question? lol.. dun put lar... like congx said.. waste money only... easily spoilt.. somemore if the mech anyhow put then u jia lat lo.. haha

damn!

depends on personal preference

some find it more comfortable will some say no

u drop or buang ur bike (touch wood) .. the foot rest wud either get bent or broken..

hear from forumers tat some braking power is lost? not as good as stock ?

anyway .. is racing footrest inspection friendly ?

heh

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

pop is of course better than yoshi. 1 thing is the metal is stronger therefore wun easy break but also depends if u get the original or imitation ones.

Erm as for whether u wana install it or not its up to ur own preference. Some say use stock footrest better while other says using racing footrest is better. see which one u more comfortable with after all its ur money and ur safety. Personally, im using yoshi footrest( no money buy pop) and im very comfortable with it. :)

========================================

LeaRN THe RuLeS WeLL So You KNoW HoW To BReaK THeM PRoPeRLY . . .

*Once @ Honda, ALwaYs @ Honda*

1st accident - 22nd July 2007

2nd accident - 4th January 2008

3rd accident - 24th November 2008

i also prefer pop.. and i would say mine is quite strong.. drop twice still strong.. neway tmr who gonna meet at fest.. sms me.. my last post for today till tmr night.. so sms me... 91873004...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=26257&dateline=1184950955&type=profile

try to catch me riding dirty.. hehe chilllss..:angel:

may b no need run in so long, but no harm right, SG road suitable for runing in....
Not too sure about that..The last time I was runnin in for my new piston and rings I kept to the most left lane and guess what? I was horned more than twice by lorries..buses and etc..I moved more to the the left and let them pass..If I don't they might just run me over..:cheeky: I mean 10,000km? How many full tank is that gonna take? :cheeky:

pop is of course better than yoshi. 1 thing is the metal is stronger therefore wun easy break but also depends if u get the original or imitation ones.

Erm as for whether u wana install it or not its up to ur own preference. Some say use stock footrest better while other says using racing footrest is better. see which one u more comfortable with after all its ur money and ur safety. Personally, im using yoshi footrest( no money buy pop) and im very comfortable with it. :)

FYI all "racing footrests" for 2b bikes are imitation or should I say copies..There isn't any original ones as in actually there isn't any racing footrests for 2b bikes..What you see are locally/Thai made..

depends on personal preference

some find it more comfortable will some say no

u drop or buang ur bike (touch wood) .. the foot rest wud either get bent or broken..

hear from forumers tat some braking power is lost? not as good as stock ?

anyway .. is racing footrest inspection friendly ?

heh

By right its illegal but most inspection centre actually go by left. They just close 1 eye abt it.

okok ..

glad to know tat

a fren of mine used to tell me racing footrest is illegal can CONFIRM cannot pass wan

told me tat need to go motor thiam for the inspection becoz of the footrest

lolz

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

Not too sure about that..The last time I was runnin in for my new piston and rings I kept to the most left lane and guess what? I was horned more than twice by lorries..buses and etc..I moved more to the the left and let them pass..If I don't they might just run me over..:cheeky: I mean 10,000km? How many full tank is that gonna take? :cheeky:

FYI all "racing footrests" for 2b bikes are imitation or should I say copies..There isn't any original ones as in actually there isn't any racing footrests for 2b bikes..What you see are locally/Thai made..

haha, ok. didnt know that. Thanks for the info. Coz i got confused. Some say yoshi got original ones for 2b. some say dont have.

rear brake effectiveness is the same IMO. and some say that it's even easier to change gears using racing footrest. only if you're riding a kup and using rear drum brakes, then changing to racing footrest may decrease braking effectiveness by alot.

yup yup.. oh no! i kena spotted or stalked?.. :giddy:

racing footrest then u can maximise the full usage of ur tires. rainy days, higher chances of keeping ur feet dry. wahahah..

lol. no la. i heard ppl say ma. i dun even know wat bike u ride?

to all sp rider: my fren sp got stolen at Orchard Cineleisure carpark on 15/09/07 at around 2am his numer plate is FS2953R whole bike white colour if found plz contact the police or can call 96920699 thx alot. :thumb:

He left his key on the bike?

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg