Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 26 2004, 02:31 PM

best is act those reflective stickers...then cars can see you better at night

i agree

have the reflective sticker follow the outline of the bike

+ maybe stick some pattern e.g outline of a star

saw the blue reflective sticker outline of a star in a pic of a SP posted online here some time ago

it was :lovestruck:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by bgoy@Jul 27 2004, 06:58 PM

oh i see

so how often u guys go service then?

3k? 4 k?

i'll go at 3 k then

maybe i look like a rich guy to e shopowner

anyway any of u guys stay near north frequent first link pump petrol?

usually 5k...hehe poor mah...:cheeky:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by bgoy@Jul 27 2004, 07:03 PM

ic, thanks

but i dunno if mine is fully syn..i'll ask e bike shop

btw :offtopic: i noticed ur posts all afternoon 1, you're a student?

haha me have been rotting at home for a few months liao...cause just finish serving ns in may...but next week gonna start school liao...:sian: :sian:

Originally posted by daojeff@Jul 27 2004, 11:33 PM

when my rpm is at about 4.8 to 5.2... the fuel will like not go smoothly... there will be like "pop pop pop pop" sound... so wat is wrong with the bike?? :confused:

same here but its not a prob

i heard its cos e valve is half open half close :)

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by Vizu@Jul 27 2004, 07:15 PM

i dun tink they put full syn for me when i collect my bike..

if not y so fast the engine feel so coarse liao..

cheap engine oil last how long? n full syn last how long?

haha same case for me too...so bo bian have to change engine oil early...i ride maybe around 2000km my gear harden liao...but after my 1st engine oil change onwards...i can go till 5000km then change once...

fully synthetic can go at least 5000km...or even more but not recommended

Originally posted by filbert@Jul 27 2004, 07:54 PM

correct me if im wrong, but isnt the 4t we put in our bikes (im referring to sp) only for our transmission?

it is used for our gears...the only difference from 4 strokers is that our 4T not use to lube piston...thats why don't need use too expensive type...

Originally posted by hanzi24@Jul 27 2004, 08:55 PM

hey guys... need to ask u guys something... whats the difference between 2t and 4t? im new to this bike... for how long need to send for servicing regularly?

4T mainly for gears...

2T is to lube our piston...prevent piston jam

how long depends on how much you ride...usually 5000km send for engine oil change and spark plug too if needed

Originally posted by jingle@Jul 27 2004, 10:24 PM

Hurhur.. But some parts of the stickers quite big leh.. Dunnoe how to paste.

If bikeshop can paste nice nice for me.. dun mind paying abit. But prob is.. Is there any shops doing these?

hmm i'm sure some guys in forum willing to take up this task...especially if you willing to pay...:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by daojeff@Jul 27 2004, 11:33 PM

hi ppl... i just got my sp i like to ask if u all have the same problem...

when my rpm is at about 4.8 to 5.2... the fuel will like not go smoothly... there will be like "pop pop pop pop" sound... so wat is wrong with the bike?? :confused:

n can i know usually at wat rpm will the valve open??

:help: :help: :help:

i'm a newbie in sp...

pop pop sound? you mean got jerky feeling? its normal for sp...don't worry...we all face this kinda irritation when rpm is around 5...cause our valve can't decide whether to open fully or close...think our valve open after 6?? correct me if i'm wrong

Originally posted by Soulmace@Jul 27 2004, 11:47 PM

around 6.8k rpm... when u feel a sudden push on ur bike around 6.8 to 7 means ur valve open.. den u can see ur exhaust smoking :p

you look at your exhaust when you open throttle ar...wah brave leh...:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 27 2004, 11:56 PM

enhanzed moto diam ...cheap and good

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 28 2004, 12:09 AM

wa lanz

tactical leh

staring too obvious liaoz

bio a bit turn head bio abit turn lar

hahaz

wahahhahaa si bei pro leh you...what about dating girls? :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 28 2004, 12:12 AM

i agree

have the reflective sticker follow the outline of the bike

+ maybe stick some pattern e.g outline of a star

saw the blue reflective sticker outline of a star in a pic of a SP posted online here some time ago

it was :lovestruck:

you also can go do it mah :bounce:

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 28 2004, 03:31 AM

he where got dare to date, only dare to look look ba le...

like some chee ko pek... :sweat: :sian:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by Soulmace@Jul 28 2004, 08:38 AM

ya sometimes i do that.

so do i....whats wrong with that ?

i do that too...oni when my frend use my bike to pillion me

cos u may veer off e road and up e pavement le

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Guest enHANZed

whos asking u to do it on a one lane rd ....do it on a freaking highway la ...and do u do it for 10 mins ?? i dunt ...i do it for 1-2 secs

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 28 2004, 03:31 AM

i may looooook

but im certainly not a winner when it comes to relationships :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 28 2004, 03:15 AM

haha me have been rotting at home for a few months liao...cause just finish serving ns in may...but next week gonna start school liao...:sian: :sian:

eh

what sch u going huh?

sian manz

in NTU now

life back to sch certainly suckz :giddy:

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 28 2004, 11:28 PM

whos asking u to do it on a one lane rd ....do it on a freaking highway la ...and do u do it for 10 mins ?? i dunt ...i do it for 1-2 secs

ya lor.. i just turn my head machiam check blindspot so fast.. see got smoke den i turn back liao :D

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jul 28 2004, 08:19 AM

he where got dare to date, only dare to look look ba le...

like some chee ko pek... :sweat: :sian:

Originally posted by Soulmace@Jul 28 2004, 09:44 AM

dunno.. ask zlord lor.. :confused:

you mean when stationary? if yes then is my mistake liao...:sweat: :sweat:

if while moving then look at exhaust is dangerous wor...according to school teaching :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by bgoy@Jul 28 2004, 09:05 PM

i do that too...oni when my frend use my bike to pillion me

cos u may veer off e road and up e pavement le

why let your friend use your bike pillion you?? :confused: