Originally posted by hanzi24@Jul 31 2004, 02:56 PM

do anyone know where to do re wrapping of the seats in the west? alexandra village have?

upper serangoon LAB area have

not seen any such shops at alexandra village area thou

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 31 2004, 08:43 PM

nope i juz wanna see if im a mosquito fogger machine

very pai seh if too much smoke

ya ya.. lolz.. sometimes i see my rear mirror already got lots of smoke.. ( that was before i tuned down my 2t intake ) ... scary sia..

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 31 2004, 01:41 PM

yup it fully opens when above 7, correct me if i'm wrong

my SP open value at 6 leh..

but i think it shd be around there la 6k - 7k rpm

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Dear All...

i was riding home just now then i felt my right hand like oily oily one, i took a look and realised that some fluid has leaked out from the brake oil thingy. i rode to a bike shop and the uncle told me that the seal in my brake oil box is faulty/spoil/something not rite, so i gotta change the thing. he say it will cost me $ 40. do u think it's worth it?? any advise?? please.... thank u!!!

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?

Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Aug 1 2004, 03:49 AM

Dear All...

i was riding home just now then i felt my right hand like oily oily one, i took a look and realised that some fluid has leaked out from the brake oil thingy. i rode to a bike shop and the uncle told me that the seal in my brake oil box is faulty/spoil/something not rite, so i gotta change the thing. he say it will cost me $ 40. do u think it's worth it?? any advise?? please.... thank u!!!

that's ur front brake reservoir..advise u to get it changed asap..40bucks is still ok inclusive of installation.. dun mess arnd with things such as brakes and tires.. :smile:

What s the consequences if the valve is not open for a period of time? carbon stuck on it and wun get smooth? Does anybody here experience shaky mirror n as a result cant see what s behind u properly. yr invaluable help will be deeply appreciated. thx

Originally posted by hanzi24@Jul 31 2004, 02:56 PM

do anyone know where to do re wrapping of the seats in the west? alexandra village have?

jalan besar got, i went there to rewrap both my front and rear seat...normal black leather...$30

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 31 2004, 08:43 PM

nope i juz wanna see if im a mosquito fogger machine

very pai seh if too much smoke

so your sp got produce alot of smoke anot?

Originally posted by Soulmace@Aug 1 2004, 01:33 AM

ya ya.. lolz.. sometimes i see my rear mirror already got lots of smoke.. ( that was before i tuned down my 2t intake ) ... scary sia..

also depends on what brand of 2t you using :smile:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Aug 1 2004, 01:37 AM

i saw my old SP at plaza sing dat day.... :lovestruck:

stil look the same as when i own her.. :lovestruck:

thats great, your old sp found another good owner that knows how to take good care of her :smile:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Aug 1 2004, 01:35 AM

my SP open value at 6 leh..

but i think it shd be around there la 6k - 7k rpm

yea should be around there lah, some earlier some later

Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Aug 1 2004, 02:49 AM

Dear All...

the price is ok, better get it changed soon, if you really scared kena chop, can try asking around a few other shops :smile:

Originally posted by leonhardt82@Aug 1 2004, 12:17 PM

What s the consequences if the valve is not open for a period of time? carbon stuck on it and wun get smooth? Does anybody here experience shaky mirror n as a result cant see what s behind u properly. yr invaluable help will be deeply appreciated. thx

ya you are right, carbon will get stucked then engine will feel jerky, like no power, so its good to go whack your bike to clear carbon occasionally.

ya when i first bought my sp, the mirror on it was chiong mirrors, can't see properly whats behind you, very dangerous, so went to bought new pair of mirrors from ah boy, it was much better

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 1 2004, 02:22 PM

yea should be around there lah, some earlier some later

got diff valve timing one meh....? even Vtec oso cannot adjust one.. :faint: :faint: all is the same one..someone correct me if i'm wrong...

Originally posted by eSPen@Aug 1 2004, 01:32 PM

got diff valve timing one meh....? even Vtec oso cannot adjust one.. :faint: :faint: all is the same one..someone correct me if i'm wrong...

i guess so, some people say their valve open at 6, some say 7, so i think should have different timing

hmm, if u all r referring to sp... the valve open at 6.7/6.8(correct me if i am wrong)... so i tink ppl will juz say 6 or 7 lor...

class 3 -- 8 dec 2003

class 2b -- 23 mar 2004

class 2a -- 20th june 2006

ASRock 939 Dual-SATA2 (Asus A7M266)

Athlon64 4400+ (1.4Ghz athlon)

Corsair 2 x 1Gb DDR400 (UCCC chips)

40Gb maxtor ata133(6L040J2) & 80Gb maxtor sata1

500gb seagate sata2

NVIDIA 8600GT & LG 1950H

TDK cyclone(int) & TDK dvd-rw

Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Aug 1 2004, 02:49 AM

Dear All...

i would change la

coz brake fluid is not a joking matter

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 1 2004, 01:29 PM

ya you are right, carbon will get stucked then engine will feel jerky, like no power, so its good to go whack your bike to clear carbon occasionally.

ya when i first bought my sp, the mirror on it was chiong mirrors, can't see properly whats behind you, very dangerous, so went to bought new pair of mirrors from ah boy, it was much better

but hehhehehe frankly speaking.. would the value be not opened for a long period of time?

it's SP lehh.. sportsbike lehh..

how can u resist the temptation.. :D :D

cos the rider is a gal..my gf. haha ask her lut n open valve abit, if not kena jam, then jialat but she just wun listen. know lah, female rider. Now she complaining bike abit jerky.. after 5000 rpm. No wonder lah.. chiong mirror.. cos she said her left mirror gets very blur when going abit fast.... cnf the original one would be better cos SP jerks alot right?

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Aug 1 2004, 02:10 PM

but hehhehehe frankly speaking.. would the value be not opened for a long period of time?

it's SP lehh.. sportsbike lehh..

how can u resist the temptation.. :D :D

haha ya true...only that some people open their valve everytime they ride...some occasionally like me...:cheeky:

Originally posted by leonhardt82@Aug 1 2004, 02:21 PM

cos the rider is a gal..my gf. haha ask her lut n open valve abit, if not kena jam, then jialat but she just wun listen. know lah, female rider. Now she complaining bike abit jerky.. after 5000 rpm. No wonder lah.. chiong mirror.. cos she said her left mirror gets very blur when going abit fast.... cnf the original one would be better cos SP jerks alot right?

wah introduce me leh, i always like to make friends with female riders...:cheeky: :cheeky:

the original is better also because of the lens, chiong mirrors can't see far, original mirrors then can see far and clearly, i know cause i had this stupid problem too

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 29 2004, 01:14 AM

why let your friend use your bike pillion you?? :confused:

cos tt day i drank then unsafe to ride..he subrider so can

then on e expressway was where i observed e bike was 'smoking out'

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 28 2004, 11:45 PM