Hey guys! I'm probably getting a SP soon! Already viewed one which I am very interested in and probably getting.

Tomorrow will view another time with my dad before confirming. Can someone advise me what are the things to look out for? Like what are the more common problems of the bike?

Thanks and hope to join you guys soon!!

Sorry to disturb you guy's chatting but can someone help me answer this question? lols

Thanks! :)

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

i also dunno lehx . tat time before tis paintwork den i kana hit by a kr . also left side . haix .

somemore tis kr change story say i change lane ! actuali is he change lane den squeeze me to the kerb lorx !

make me so angry !

stil wan claim me his bike his injury his pillion injury ! BUD HE DID NOT FALL LORX . SOMEMORE ISH HIS RIGHT SIDE HIT ME YET DUNNO WHY HIS PILLION LEFT SIDE HAND INJURED !

FW 1320 ! WEAR SKIRT !

wa piang i hear rdy du lan sia...u eh lun ar...if mi i f*ck him upside down lo...sumore wanna geng wit female rider...he no balls izit...e pillion injury more ridiculous sia:angry:

thanx bud not nice le . tat day skidded . haix .

left side not nice le .

bo pian .

kitty - 9o maomao

wa lao...i jear rdy oso xim tia...such nice bike..haiz...tho nt my kinda type...too garly...lol...buddan i bet e paintwork sure nt cheap lo:cry: :sian:

lolx y all bikes left side kana one? even mine too! =x

same la...i oso 2 tyme skids...both of left side...:dot:

Sorry to disturb you guy's chatting but can someone help me answer this question? lols

how to tell u!

all sp are full of problems. buy as cheap as possible and repair it to perfect urself . this way u can confirm urself its new and done up!

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

wahz.. i buang den nobody show concern to me ar? how can b so biased??? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Lina is like the gem in sp tread.. every1 wanna chap ji kah..

i oni knoe u accident when u asking about the SP fairing price.. and went for some expensive paintwork.. lol...

it's some time ago though..

yenyenpark: he went for a $700 paintwork then he accidentally damage his paintwork and sold it off and got a new one for $800!

this is what i call rich!

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

wa piang i hear rdy du lan sia...u eh lun ar...if mi i f*ck him upside down lo...sumore wanna geng wit female rider...he no balls izit...e pillion injury more ridiculous sia:angry:

ask him to claim his own insurance for third party injury lor.. lol.

but i think change both together better. no need to visit shop all the time and its advisable to change to a good pair, so that ur chain wont get loose easily. most likely to be 150 bucks per set. may get more discount..

Unique auote me DID X ring with sprocket at 150... hm.. X ring? issit overkill ??

Ride at 50km/hr constantly den u can be safe 80% of the time liao ! :cheeky:

but that 20% can cost u ur life....so to cover that 20% pray to god always have safe journey wherever u go....

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

yenyenpark: he went for a $700 paintwork then he accidentally damage his paintwork and sold it off and got a new one for $800!

this is what i call rich!

wow.. he also sold off his SP.. :giddy: at very attractive price after few months of his 800 paintwork... phew..

wahz.. i buang den nobody show concern to me ar? how can b so biased??? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:
Never show concern? I remembered a lot fo bikes stop by the side of the road to amek sure you were OK..And your bike also..ike that not called concern?

guys, i got question, when u guys change chain, do you change the sprocket together?

CHange together better? or not neccessary? any mind comment on this?

I would advise you to change both..So premature wear doesn't happen for the chain or the sprockets..But its your bike..Your $$..Do what you want..

Ride at 50km/hr constantly den u can be safe 80% of the time liao ! :cheeky:
And risk gettin hit by a big lorry coz you were road hoggin and suddenly woke up in hospital? Or worst..Somewhere else..:cheeky:

just few days never appear theres so many pages being updated.i think gt 6 pages?anyway thks for the concerns and help ur gif to me and whitefire.i also have other charges too.but dun knw kana a nt 2 red light before the third one with whitefire.first 2 is i speed dash then up to nw one has been two weeks le and no news so nothing the other one still gt one more week follow by the recent one with whitefire.

for ur info the one i gt with whitefire is nt speeding!we did a full stop at red light and it was raining heavily then we see no car did a illegal left turn although its red to the spc over there.then police car come and ask for license liao.mayb tonite go pray or wat liao.nowadays dn feel like riding coz sadden just like wat whitefire say.but go to work or go home bo pian coz far.if appeal i also dun nw how leh.but i only knw if going tp hq i better park somewhere far away tp,i dn wan kana another one for leds and angel-eyes i will ki siao.

anyway have u guys think that singapore road like more left turn than right turn?or mayb i did more left than right...

going to wash bike soon also sian,going ah boi buy 2t...

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

btw anyone wanna go loyang temple tonite?aroung 8/9pm tonite.contact me at 98381284 bah.and kindly list down whos coming?

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

sp ish full of problems . all you nid is money !

find someone who noe how to listen de accompany you go take a look bahx .

wan save money tink buy kup better . spark ? lolx

later kana scolded . lolx . forget am at SP CHANNEL . HEHEX .

bud i stil love my kitty the most . jus tat she is too curel to me so i got i sell it . no fate .

good luck !

:cheeky: K.I.T.T.Y - 9o maomao

SHE'S JUST A CAT

xiao mao (SP FS8471A) 2006 - 2008

mao mao (RVF FN7304H) 2008 - 2009

mao mi (R6 FT***A) 2009 - 2012

KiGer (FBD****) 2012 - 201?

wa lao...i jear rdy oso xim tia...such nice bike..haiz...tho nt my kinda type...too garly...lol...buddan i bet e paintwork sure nt cheap lo:cry: :sian:

haix . wad to do . i wil wait . wait fer tis case over den i wil settle him , lolx .

stil dare to come my work place to repair his bike !

dun wan face . wear skirt de .

:cheeky: K.I.T.T.Y - 9o maomao

SHE'S JUST A CAT

xiao mao (SP FS8471A) 2006 - 2008

mao mao (RVF FN7304H) 2008 - 2009

mao mi (R6 FT***A) 2009 - 2012

KiGer (FBD****) 2012 - 201?

Lina is like the gem in sp tread.. every1 wanna chap ji kah..

u want concern when u buang? u wanna be the other gem? here's how u do it.. u cut ur avatar into half, display the right side only!! :angel:

bz with ns lah.. no time to log in dats y! hahaha!

hey lim! where have u been? hahaha.. yr 3 dam hard lor..

castrol power 1 2t 13 bucks? where sia? wanna go buy.. ahboy?

ya.. $13 when i last bought at LAB..

how to tell u!

all sp are full of problems. buy as cheap as possible and repair it to perfect urself . this way u can confirm urself its new and done up!

its the best advice! :thumb: in the end sure spend money doing it up, might as well get a cheap cheap one.. LOL

ohhhhhhh:dot: i see... i want to buy new helmet wen get a bike. but full face or not full face ah?

ahahahaha!!! ok2 i'll get a open face one...wad brand is gud ah?

naah..its ok im using size s..ma head is damn small like tortoise...hahaha..bro if i wana design for a simple design can i get like 70 bucks?

get a MHR open face helmet... plain design with nice style @ 45... den after a while of riding... den go spray paintwrk on ur helmet. somebody is doing airbrush in this forum.. u can make ur own design..

**** balls!! arai ex rite... lol...any arai for 60 bucks? lol bro one more thing i wana ask is sp maintenance expensive?

sp maintenance doesnt seems to be cheaper than kr, but if u maintain it well.. i will serve u well.. so things on maintanence cant save... e.g. sprocket n chain, tyres, fork leaks, ball bearings... cosmetic otherwise can slowly do..

i 21 i paid abt 500 plus already very ex, the p plate itself is extra 150 bucks

did u juz pass by chinatown ytd @ 4+am?? lol.. saw a same design sp passing by pillion a girl.. eeehee

I thought increase liao? extra 250?

some shops quote their own.. by right is p plate 150, under 21 another amt separately..

Hey guys! I'm probably getting a SP soon! Already viewed one which I am very interested in and probably getting.

Tomorrow will view another time with my dad before confirming. Can someone advise me what are the things to look out for? Like what are the more common problems of the bike?

Thanks and hope to join you guys soon!!

common problems like clutch cable loosen, rpm cable loose, but most imptly a gd engine is hard to find.. try to get an experienced fren to help u view the bike b4 deciding.. n ask the shop to change wateva u tink cant make it... check the ferrings for cracks, the steering for disalignment... tyres for threads, n most imptly the bone of the sp is not crooked..

wa lao...u oni kana caught leh...at leaz nt a a danger to ur life...i juz buang few days ago leh...then u mean my bike sueh la...die die muz change la...lol...aiya relac la boy...u're too paranoid and superstitious haha

wah.. u better take care lo... lol

guys, i got question, when u guys change chain, do you change the sprocket together?

CHange together better? or not neccessary? any mind comment on this?

change together better, if u change chain but nt sprocket, den a wear out sprocket will decrease the lie of the chain n injure it.. if change sprocket n nt chain, den a wear out chain will make the sprocket sharper faster.. u do the math...

no . i stil love kitty the most !

kitty mp4 i got it le ! yeah !

kitty seat ?

COPYRIGHT AR ! lolx . i alreadi found someone who copy me !

same design . jus tat is rvf . white and purple !

so angry . ask him to take out tell me his gf lyk it !

white and purple de !

stil got the guts to come to my work place opp to do all the stickers !

kitty - 9o

nonono.. i dun wan kitty.. i wan barbie~!!

lol.. juz kidding... i juz wanna do the rewrapping with design.. maybe i'll go juzwheels if there r no better services..

kkz thx djbotak for e advice=)

same la...my fren tt tyme dropped my bike after e 2nd day after spraypaint...wad to do..bo bian i oso paiseh wanna kao bei him...or worse..to ask him pay up

wa piang..wre gt gem sia...i damn co lo 1..and they noe...they juz trying to help mi cuz i super newbie and inexperienced rider mah lol..if i noe u earlier and noe tt u buang..i oso wll ask wth u're alryte 1 lo bro...lol

ya i dun plan to spray la...no money oso...wait a few mths more wanna tk 2a..thk u for e advice=)

no la...a car swerved out into my lane suddenly without change signal...heavy rain..i siam then skidded...e dumb p-plate car juz drove off lk tt,after tt then signal...wtf...heng behind car still far sia...otherwise i sure bcum minced meat lo...PIE 1st lane...thk goodness...phew

slowly learn bahz.... ur fren drop bike ask him pay abit for making up... even though he's a student.. i got a ex-colleague.. he learning bike, den i let him rode him after prac 5.. den he fall down.. repair fees 500+ with paintwrk.. he only fork out 100 lo... knn... if u got witness n taken down his no. plate.. u can sue him thru tp.. coz ppl saw that the driver nv signal n endanger ur life.. can be charge with reckless driving.. forumers.. pls dun be afraid... stand up for our rights~!!

lolx y all bikes left side kana one? even mine too! =x

lol.. i both sides one lo.. first accident self skid trying to e-brake when a wagon switch lanes at junction n stop.. den i fell left... bounce back hit right n fell out superman.. lol..

just few days never appear theres so many pages being updated.i think gt 6 pages?anyway thks for the concerns and help ur gif to me and whitefire.i also have other charges too.but dun knw kana a nt 2 red light before the third one with whitefire.first 2 is i speed dash then up to nw one has been two weeks le and no news so nothing the other one still gt one more week follow by the recent one with whitefire.

for ur info the one i gt with whitefire is nt speeding!we did a full stop at red light and it was raining heavily then we see no car did a illegal left turn although its red to the spc over there.then police car come and ask for license liao.mayb tonite go pray or wat liao.nowadays dn feel like riding coz sadden just like wat whitefire say.but go to work or go home bo pian coz far.if appeal i also dun nw how leh.but i only knw if going tp hq i better park somewhere far away tp,i dn wan kana another one for leds and angel-eyes i will ki siao.

anyway have u guys think that singapore road like more left turn than right turn?or mayb i did more left than right...

going to wash bike soon also sian,going ah boi buy 2t...

ehh... dun be dishearten... both of u go appeal... really it works... coz its raining heavily n u can say u low on fuel.. trying to find a petrol station.. den unsure of route.. saw the spc after upon reaching the junction. den left turn to petrol station as u fear of a dead bike in the midst of rain

nice idea?? first time offenders of the offence normally can be waived.. trust me..

.. n n also.. take some time to reflect on urself, still p plater.. nt worth losing all the pts in the first yr.. juz control abit.. try nt to flout the traffic rules though its raining.. u'll nv know who's watching... k?? i nv minus any pts b4.. but juz as an advice...

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

hey lim! where have u been? hahaha.. yr 3 dam hard lor..

hahahah! hey bro.. glad ur riding a V4 now! V4 roar!! hahaha! ns lah.. quite bz.. yr 3 should be the slackest yr man! hahah!

haix . wad to do . i wil wait . wait fer tis case over den i wil settle him , lolx .

lol..where's ur wrkplace?? which shop??

tat rider who buang u is a lady also??

lol.. kr vs sp... soon to see.. haa.. drag pickup 20 lampposts.. heehee..

u have to see if u got witness.. if nt no case.. btw, tat rider's pillion cant be a witness also bec0z they know pillion sides the rider.. only a third party witness can be used in a accident..

remb piaopiao? :cheeky:

lol.. the pxxxlxxx who always go out with big bikes one?? wat freelance makeup artist n model? =x

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

hmm.. got 1 question..

I wanna buy raincoat soon cos recently keep raining cannot tahan always drenched ahh..

But normally after u all ride in the rain liao , u reach the destination and where u all keep ur raincoat ? i know it sounds simple but juz wondering..

Cos if straight pack and keep at the end of the day confirm gg :cheeky:

lol..where's ur wrkplace?? which shop??

tat rider who buang u is a lady also??

lol.. kr vs sp... soon to see.. haa.. drag pickup 20 lampposts.. heehee..

u have to see if u got witness.. if nt no case.. btw, tat rider's pillion cant be a witness also bec0z they know pillion sides the rider.. only a third party witness can be used in a accident..

ooooh.. kr and sp... kekeke.. drag pick up 20 lampost? hmmm... never see b4 ler..

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg

wre dya work??...a bike shop huh i guess...cool...i tot of tkin part tyme too at a bike shop...but no tyme

wah.. u better take care lo... lol

slowly learn bahz.... ur fren drop bike ask him pay abit for making up... even though he's a student.. i got a ex-colleague.. he learning bike, den i let him rode him after prac 5.. den he fall down.. repair fees 500+ with paintwrk.. he only fork out 100 lo... knn... if u got witness n taken down his no. plate.. u can sue him thru tp.. coz ppl saw that the driver nv signal n endanger ur life.. can be charge with reckless driving.. forumers.. pls dun be afraid... stand up for our rights~!!

thx for e concern=)...

paiseh leh fren wanna call him pay up...lk jin jin ji jiao lk tt..

and tt tyme afta buang i stunned rdy...looking at e oncomin car...wre got tyme go tk note of e plate...buang twice i oso nv go memorise the plates...am i stooopid or wad...haiz...still even if i have e no...i dun tink i'll press charges on them...worried ltr more prob leh...so gotta forkout my own money...haiz...duno hav bike a gd ting annot...risk life rdy...still gotta risk money

hmm.. got 1 question..

I wanna buy raincoat soon cos recently keep raining cannot tahan always drenched ahh..

But normally after u all ride in the rain liao , u reach the destination and where u all keep ur raincoat ? i know it sounds simple but juz wondering..

Cos if straight pack and keep at the end of the day confirm gg :cheeky:

ya lo ya lo i was wondering too...i wanna buy a new helmet...lotza riders sae for female riders betta buy a full face 1...safer..iz it relli necessary?...and any recommended raincoat for ladyriders...any femlae cutting 1 huh...wad are e betta brands but not too ex1...

pai seh ar muz bombard u all wit so many qns...but m relli so noob leh

ooooh.. kr and sp... kekeke.. drag pick up 20 lampost? hmmm... never see b4 ler..
gryffindor88: tot u say u study! u liar sia. cheat my feelings

LOL.. my sbf is auto-reply one leh.. :giddy:

hahahah! hey bro.. glad ur riding a V4 now! V4 roar!! hahaha! ns lah.. quite bz.. yr 3 should be the slackest yr man! hahah!

yr 3 slack, but the module difficult sia.. :giddy:

gryyyyyyyyyyyyy ROARRRRRR~ o.o

oei, dun use ur v4 roar me.. bully sia :cheeky: