Originally posted by A3roSmith@Aug 1 2004, 06:12 PM

even better... fold them in :smile:

like that might as well dont put :lol:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Aug 1 2004, 06:14 PM

wah u really very thick skin sia :lovestruck: :bow:

haha normal mah...but if that girl is his gf then siao liao...sure kena whack :sweat:

Originally posted by skirtchaser@Aug 1 2004, 06:22 PM

hey can u guys intro me any shop tat sells cheap sp bikes?? ive juz passed my 2b and im looking forward to own a sp bike like u guys..i would prefer a second hand bike which is at least 2 yrs old...plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz :sweat:

basically shops bikes are more expensive than buying from private owners...higher risk of kena chop...if really want to buy from shop because of that 1 month garanty, then can try shops at defu lane...slightly cheaper than bt merah

your requirement abit cute leh...at least 2 years old...younger cannot ar...:cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 1 2004, 10:57 PM

i suppose it would be due to yr battery starting to become weak liaoz

as long as u dont experience the horn-dont-work or horn-too-soft problem for too long after u start the bike...should be okay...but it's time to start saving for new battery~

i don't experience it once i start moving off...within 100 metres i tried e horn its owrking perfectly..

e thing was i was riding for 15 mins then came to a stop at traffic light for 2 mins..light turn green car in front dun move then i tried horn cannot work sian

so its normal i suppose

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 1 2004, 10:58 PM

hrm

u in ntu too?

i see lottsa SP in ntu siah

all kinds of color

that day when i parked at S4 there

even saw this FQ plate SP there which i once saw being sold in this forum before

eh r u a silver colour kips FV plate rider?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 2 2004, 01:04 AM

basically shops bikes are more expensive than buying from private owners...higher risk of kena chop...if really want to buy from shop because of that 1 month garanty, then can try shops at defu lane...slightly cheaper than bt merah

your requirement abit cute leh...at least 2 years old...younger cannot ar...:cheeky:

SP value seems to dtop v slowly eh..

late 2002 saw e classified FU selling 3.7 FT 3.5 etc etc

now most shops still e same if not more...

remember buy from shop ask for free gift le..if he ask u raincoat or helmet...say u wan both...hehe

UNHAPPY with shell?

Guest Sp2Wr

please dun buy from de xing motor coz i kanna chop util bery jia liat though they got give me free helmet & raincoat...:giddy:

now i wanna sell my bike gotta loo gee alot lae... anyone know what's the market now for NSR150 plate "FS"???

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 1 2004, 01:37 PM

i guess so, some people say their valve open at 6, some say 7, so i think should have different timing

Hmm.. How do you know when your valves are opened? :confused:

Charlie's Angels

i wana get a flowery sp like espen when i pass !!!!

Originally posted by jingle@Aug 2 2004, 12:54 PM

powerband for sp is around 6.8-7k rpm when valve opens..u will feel the power kicking in when the valve opens..rpm going up slightly faster than usual riding..

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 2 2004, 01:08 PM

powerband for sp is around 6.8-7k rpm when valve opens..u will feel the power kicking in when the valve opens..rpm going up slightly faster than usual riding..

Got meh.. Usually how fast is the speed when valve opens?

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by bgoy@Aug 2 2004, 02:46 AM

SP value seems to dtop v slowly eh..

late 2002 saw e classified FU selling 3.7 FT 3.5 etc etc

now most shops still e same if not more...

remember buy from shop ask for free gift le..if he ask u raincoat or helmet...say u wan both...hehe

yea sp price quite stable liao :cheer:

i was stupid last time not to ask for any free gifts when i collected my bike :weep:

Originally posted by Sp2Wr@Aug 2 2004, 12:38 PM

please dun buy from de xing motor coz i kanna chop util bery jia liat though they got give me free helmet & raincoat...:giddy:

now i wanna sell my bike gotta loo gee alot lae... anyone know what's the market now for NSR150 plate "FS"???

FS plate around 2.8k, the most 3k

which dexing you bought your sp from? bt batok right? cause the bikes there damn expensive...they are out to kill

Originally posted by jingle@Aug 2 2004, 12:54 PM

when you feel a suddent power surge? :cheeky:

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 2 2004, 01:01 PM

i wana get a flowery sp like espen when i pass !!!!

then you need to prepare alot of flowery stickers liao...

Originally posted by jingle@Aug 2 2004, 01:35 PM

you try change gear at rpm 6 or below for every gear...then try change gear at rpm 7 or above for every gear...should be able tell the difference liao :smile:

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 2 2004, 01:42 PM

when you feel a suddent power surge? :cheeky:

How come I dun feel anything when my RPM is above 7.. :cry:

Or is it because I can't tell the difference.

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Aug 2 2004, 01:35 PM

u try opening ur throttle at around 6.8k rpm,power will come faster..i use to ride an sp..even a pgm opens valve at around the same rpm (except when pgm valves open,u will be pull backward if u r not prepare)

Originally posted by jingle@Aug 2 2004, 01:49 PM

the 1st month of riding my sp...i can feel the difference...but after few months of riding...the difference is not so great liao...but still can feel abit loh

Originally posted by jingle@Aug 2 2004, 01:49 PM

when u r use to the bike,u wont feel anything..

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 2 2004, 01:51 PM

when u r use to the bike,u wont feel anything..

but.. but... but...

i dun feel anything since I start riding. :sian:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Aug 2 2004, 01:56 PM

but.. but... but...

i dun feel anything since I start riding. :sian:

then you must be even more fierce liao..drag till rpm 8...confirm valve open...if not then dont know what to say liao...your valve need servicing liao

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 2 2004, 01:58 PM

then you must be even more fierce liao..drag till rpm 8...confirm valve open...if not then dont know what to say liao...your valve need servicing liao

maybe it's time to go for a full service...my pgm got this problem last time but it shows an error code to indicate that problem...as for sp,servicing is the onli way out..can rectify alot of problems...

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 2 2004, 12:44 AM

how much is a bottle of motul600? those 2t brands all put smoke-free...bluff 1

$18 bucks ....with ester too!

Guest enHANZed

jingle ....when u see ur skirt/panties not where they should be ...most prob valves are open