• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Soulmace@Aug 12 2004, 03:12 PM

u wanna change ah?

no larz

only figuring out somemore bike technical details marhz

it's always good to know more abt bikes :smile:

Originally posted by Twe|ve@Aug 12 2004, 09:22 PM

hi fellow SP riders, i am going to sell my FT plate bike...can i know roughly how much i can fetch? i dont wan to get cheated by those bike shops...

hrm

if u r intending to trade in yr bike to motordiam and at the same time purchase another bike frm the same motordiam

then the value of yr current bike would be higher

if not...then try to sell to pte buyers lorz...yr paintwork not bad....i would gauge it ard $2.6-2.8k if u were to sell to pte buyers yrself

anyway..it's really difficult to judge how much motordiam would really take in yr bike for...depending on the condition of the bike etc and how much the shop values the bike

Originally posted by Soulmace@Aug 12 2004, 03:32 PM

woo hoo.. its getting nearer to my place liao :cheer:

hrm

this eugene tan place

is recommended more for what stuffs/services huh?

hi fellow SP riders, i am going to sell my FT plate bike...can i know roughly how much i can fetch? i dont wan to get cheated by those bike shops...

trade in ur bike will be higher dude

Originally posted by hanzi24@Aug 12 2004, 08:08 PM

hey guys... need to ask something... can each of u let me know when u guys change gear when riding? At what speed and rpm?

1st to 2nd... 2nd to 3rd... 3rd to 4th... 4th to 5th...

usually from 1st to 2nd we dont drag much...change quite fast...at around rpm 5 the most?

then 2nd gear depends liao...usually 2nd gear change the most at rpm 6

from 3rd gear onwards...all change at around rpm 6 - 7 but never over 7...unless go 2nd link then whack till rpm 8 from 3rd gear onwards

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

usually around 3k if your condition is good...btw its trade in value i talking about...since pushing to shop for full cash, would be even lower as they like to chop...depends on mileage also...and accessories and some other factors too

averagely i would quote the most 2.8k for cash price

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 12 2004, 10:10 PM

hrm

this eugene tan place

is recommended more for what stuffs/services huh?

you go try and tell us? be our guinea pig :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 12 2004, 10:04 PM

no larz

only figuring out somemore bike technical details marhz

it's always good to know more abt bikes :smile:

you so knowledgable liao...still need to learn meh :cheeky:

if u intend to push back bike shop, slowly go around to ask them one by one how much they want eat yr bike. sell to the shop that offer the highest lor..

Just for yr info.. my friend FS plate SP, motorshop eat back 2.1k only.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by R3sistor@Aug 12 2004, 11:44 PM

if u intend to push back bike shop, slowly go around to ask them one by one how much they want eat yr bike. sell to the shop that offer the highest lor..

Just for yr info.. my friend FS plate SP, motorshop eat back 2.1k only.

but i think when they sell, confirm at least 2.6k and above

maybe its becos u are selling back to them...

cos i haf a fren who traded in his FS sp for 3k .... well maybe he's trading in for a RVF.. so maybe they eat abit more lor

now i feel cheated.. i traded in my FT plate for 3k.. v good condition somemore :cry:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 12 2004, 11:42 PM

he is a very famous mechanic for 2-stroke bikes... alot of people has recommend him so should be no problem.

If u r pillioning ur gf, ride carefully... u don wan any harm comes to her.

2001-2002 -------- NSR125 (Hornet)

2002-2003 -------- NSR150 (Sp)

2003-2004 -------- RVF400 (NC35 SP1 paint)

2004-2006 -------- NSR250 (Pgm4 Nastro Azurro)

2006-2008 -------- Phantom Ta200

2008-2008 -------- Super 4 Version S

2008-All the way -- Phantom Ta200 again... haha

Originally posted by ^splover^82@Aug 13 2004, 09:51 AM

anybody interested in a ggathering of sp riders?

You are a east sider or west sider.

Live life to the fullest.

Ride the SLOWEST :faint:

Originally posted by phill@Aug 13 2004, 09:23 AM

guys... u all know wads the recommanded psi for my front n rear tyre?

front 30psi,rear 32psi...

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 12 2004, 11:42 PM

motordiam this kind of places i seldom go one

bike seldom have major problems lar

Originally posted by filbert@Aug 13 2004, 12:21 AM

i wonder whos riding it now, hope he takes care of it :weep:

wah seh

yr rims chio

hahaz

DIY or what?

my one i strip off the paint frm the rims but not as shiny as yrs one :weep:

Originally posted by ^splover^82@Aug 13 2004, 09:51 AM

anybody interested in a ggathering of sp riders?

kips can join boh?

i have still have a problem guys... my sp still a lot of white smoke... how to go inspection like that... went to shop adjust 2t intake to lowest... took out whole pipe go burn still like that... how guys? any method or shops to recommended? or does anyone know the solution?

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

btw guys... what will happen if fail inspection? fine money?

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???