Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 25 2004, 12:56 AM

ok lah, sp tailight was 1 of the reason why i bought it...round and cute mah :cheeky:

i saw some sp have their front signal lights on all the way while riding...issit battary consuming to do that?

ok..for this, u gonna change the base too...it will stay on and go off once u signal left/rite..will come back on after u cancel the signal...but definately wont last..

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 25 2004, 12:48 AM

i wonder if mileage will decrease...scared this kinda mod will consume more petrol :giddy:

doing anything which increases the power,sure will consume more fuel...

Originally posted by ngws77@Sep 25 2004, 02:17 AM

hi i just collected a sp today... when i pull the choke, it wun stay up... the uncle tell me its like that one... but i had a sp previously before and it wasn't like that... does the choke on you guys' sp stay up or have to keep pulling? thanks alot

it's ok if it doesnt stay put cos my fren sp oso become like that after sometimes..cos the choke is juz for u to kick start ur cold engine and to be off after the engine is started..

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 24 2004, 06:50 PM

erm...

juz wanna ask

how do u know yr bike is leaking air huh??

Becoz of the sound lor.. Anyway its not 2t setting, its not the choke, its not the oil seal, its not any of the things most of you say.. Still thanks guy

Its piston crack plus hole causing the lost of pressure. Anyway Eddy Ong is fixing it. He is the 1 who found out the problem in 15min time. I went HKL 2 hrs the mech still duno what wrong..

Originally posted by fooz@Sep 25 2004, 12:57 AM

ohlins = 1k

no plate = min 1k ( but i belive '88' this kinda no, at least got 2k)

lyk these alreadi min 2k, juz on a wave...:giddy:

duno wat else he add oso.. maybe got damper , den another 1k..:giddy:

or sme other racing parts...

wah...so fierce sia...rich man

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by fooz@Sep 25 2004, 01:02 AM

isit?.. nv notice b4,...

den if signal hw?.. will still blink?...

nope...their signal light is on all the way...not blinking...i find that quite nice...like 2 small bright dots beside the usual headlight

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 25 2004, 01:07 AM

nope its just nsr150r

not hornet

nsr150r? hmm...never heard of this model before

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 25 2004, 01:10 AM

so that time u skid means ur tire not sticky la

wat brand u use i dun use liao

haha i skidded on wet ground mah...on wet surface, especially just after rain, what tyre you use also will skid...especially if you corner low low...

for your info i using dunlop tt900gp

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 25 2004, 01:14 AM

near near

almost

there got alot chiobu hanging out anot? :cheeky:

Originally posted by fooz@Sep 25 2004, 02:02 AM

crazy, juz saw garage got one guy sell FU sp for 4.2k...

dun tink i ever saw a 2nd hand sp cross the 4k mark b4...

hmm...he got alot of accessories isit? he mod alot? changed alot of things? :confused:

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 25 2004, 02:05 AM

10.5 primary means?

including reserve or excluding reserve?

10.5 includes reserve, excluding reserve is 7.8

Originally posted by ngws77@Sep 25 2004, 02:17 AM

hi i just collected a sp today... when i pull the choke, it wun stay up... the uncle tell me its like that one... but i had a sp previously before and it wasn't like that... does the choke on you guys' sp stay up or have to keep pulling? thanks alot

mine have to keep pulling, doesnt stay up, so i wont have to scare forget to off choke...:cheeky:

Originally posted by ngws77@Sep 25 2004, 02:48 AM

thats exactly what i thought but then the uncle insisted must hold on to it... wah lao... any suggestions what i should do now?

just let it be loh, i have been living with it and i think i prefer it that way :sweat:

Originally posted by phill@Sep 25 2004, 03:17 AM

waohaha addicted liao ar?

maybe i organise 1 aft my exam :cry:

when is that?

Originally posted by phill@Sep 25 2004, 03:19 AM

:giddy: so u wanna eat him aft u got back ur bike ? :confused:

haha i where dare...i will abide by all rules...50 road i go 70...70 road i go 90...90 road i go 110...

its because of our meter inaccuracy hor :sweat:

Originally posted by phill@Sep 25 2004, 03:22 AM

why regret? ani death caused by using it...?

cause feel incorrect loh...they take the effort state "for front use" but i still use as rear tyre...feel so guilty :cheeky:

anyway its your riding style that matters the most...

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 25 2004, 08:27 AM

ok..for this, u gonna change the base too...it will stay on and go off once u signal left/rite..will come back on after u cancel the signal...but definately wont last..

what you mean wont last long? the bulb or battery?

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 25 2004, 08:28 AM

doing anything which increases the power,sure will consume more fuel...

i rather save the money to buy k4 when i get class 2 licence :cheeky: :sweat:

Originally posted by MoNsTer^@Sep 25 2004, 08:50 AM

Becoz of the sound lor.. Anyway its not 2t setting, its not the choke, its not the oil seal, its not any of the things most of you say.. Still thanks guy

Its piston crack plus hole causing the lost of pressure. Anyway Eddy Ong is fixing it. He is the 1 who found out the problem in 15min time. I went HKL 2 hrs the mech still duno what wrong..

HKL name like getting bad liao :sweat:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 25 2004, 10:44 AM

what you mean wont last long? the bulb or battery?

the whole circuit..

Originally posted by fooz@Sep 25 2004, 12:57 AM

ohlins = 1k

no plate = min 1k ( but i belive '88' this kinda no, at least got 2k)

lyk these alreadi min 2k, juz on a wave...:giddy:

duno wat else he add oso.. maybe got damper , den another 1k..:giddy:

or sme other racing parts...

wave cant add damper cos no main frame to hold it..u go auntie shop..around 600-800 can get u race rims,upside down fork,rear shock,conversion of drum to disc brake,rearset etc etc etc..and i dun tink ohlins cater for wave..

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 25 2004, 10:48 AM

k5 600/750 out liaoz..maybe still not in the sg market..different colour scheme + headlights only comes on after engine is started..

http://www.suzukicycles.com

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 25 2004, 10:48 AM

HKL name wasnt good to mi all along..

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 25 2004, 12:05 AM

i afternoon went in liaoz..anyone wana join mi sunday nitez?around 11+

tink will end up cant even smell yr smoke lorz

:sian: :cheeky:

Originally posted by fooz@Sep 25 2004, 12:36 AM

btw, who noes hw to fix up neon lights ( under tail fairing) n hazard lights on sp ah?

anione int in doin oso?

mayb can arrange a DIY session if thr r alot of pple...

smething lyk the PK... they alwiz hav DIY, den can understd ur bike better..

anione?

i did PM this PK guy called nE0 who was involved w/ the hazard light fixing session the PKs had last mth

think beside the switch and wires...we need an additional relay as well

im quite blur abt the relay part...

and no response frm nE0 liaoz