hey bros for sp that come out alot of smoke because of the 2t they use and because of not rite for long distance is very common so dun worry nothing wrong with the bike, well my sp also like that so take it easy man

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Guest enHANZed

does anyone know of a lady rider with a red black SP ? working at NUH

Originally posted by bgoy@Oct 18 2004, 12:40 AM

hey but i think hor

e pickup not bad

if a SP and wave at traffic light move off together, if e SP normal riding move off striahgt away change 2nd gear and thereafter changes up at around 4k rpm then

even wave got pillion also win us

pls.sp is a wonderful bike.if u change gear at 4rpm.its consider very slow.obviously will lose.but if play pick up,sp will NEVER lose.:sian:

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@Oct 18 2004, 01:54 AM

hey ppls we should go for another supper again anyone got good suggestion where to go:cheer:

places sure haf one.jus tat should organise a venue and time.:lovestruck: simply love roundings

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 18 2004, 12:43 AM

they dun have to clutch in..

watever is the case. i firmly believes in our bikes.SP RULEZ!!!!! NEVER will it lose to wave.if ever got tis kind of wave,i would like to try.dun believe i lose:nono:

hey ppls we should go for another supper again anyone got good suggestion where to go:cheer:

u organise lor...

ani place will do as long our bike can bring us to

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by ^splover^82@Oct 18 2004, 04:27 AM

pls.sp is a wonderful bike.if u change gear at 4rpm.its consider very slow.obviously will lose.but if play pick up,sp will NEVER lose.:sian:

lazy to tok bout facts... :lol:

Hi ppl been reading ur threads 4 a long time kind of intresting as get 2 knw more abt the Sp... my also riding 1 .. got some question 4 u all hope can hellp me..

1st - the prices of fully syn 2t.. like r2,esso gold , repsol,maxima coz think of using but don't wanna get chop as i've been using Jb's penzoil

2nd - i wanna knw hw much is the price of an original piston including the piston ring & the block

:cheer::box:
Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@Oct 18 2004, 02:11 AM

hey bros for sp that come out alot of smoke because of the 2t they use and because of not rite for long distance is very common so dun worry nothing wrong with the bike, well my sp also like that so take it easy man

erm... i also dunno how ti different the good n bad..... i have to make decision these few day time.... dunno ar........ :confused:

--======B@bySleep|essW0rlD======--

2002 - Honda Phantom 150cc

2004 - Piaggio X9 Almafi 180cc

2004 - Honda WaveS 125cc

2004 - Honda CB400 Vtec 1 400cc

2006 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1600cc

2008 - Nissan Latio 1500cc

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c105/tz_jie/ayumi.gifhttp://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c105/tz_jie/ayumi.gif

Originally posted by enHANZed@Oct 17 2004, 04:06 AM

the timing is ....stay clear all the time

I finally reaslised that...

Live life to the fullest.

Ride the SLOWEST :faint:

Originally posted by Ferrous@Oct 16 2004, 03:36 PM

haha, u r a rounding addict!!!

Hey fer... not only him..

My friends always meet up a few times a week...

We round up too.. but 7-8 bikes is too few liao..

:nono: :nono: :nono:

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 18 2004, 01:01 AM

heard of jamming when the 2t level is high?

2t pump cannot open too small and yet not too big either. both will result in piston jam

hey but i think hor

e pickup not bad

if a SP and wave at traffic light move off together, if e SP normal riding move off striahgt away change 2nd gear and thereafter changes up at around 4k rpm then

I think you are riding the wrong way man.. my bike i reach 5.5 rpm then change one leh.. i find it slow liao...

If you change at four... oh my, even more slow????

Originally posted by kowzai@Oct 18 2004, 12:16 PM

I think you are riding the wrong way man.. my bike i reach 5.5 rpm then change one leh.. i find it slow liao...

If you change at four... oh my, even more slow????

i change at 6 to 7rpm if wanna go abit faster, but at 5rpm if just normal pick up

Originally posted by ^splover^82@Oct 15 2004, 06:57 PM

i oso feel like goin in leh.but so little ppl goin oni?i been to jb b4 but not wif my bike.hmmm. thanks for all e advices on my zi~zi sound.reali hope can find out wat it is.startin to bother me lots.:mad: but how to check the brake pump whether its spoilt anot?i dun wish to go motorshop then sure let them say tis spoilt that spoilt.end up nothing fixed.my brake pads no problem i guess.i had the same pro last time.so its diff now.sorry to bother u guys but pls help me solve. THANKS A LOT. :sweat:

scally brake disc rusty?

Originally posted by ^splover^82@Oct 18 2004, 04:33 AM

watever is the case. i firmly believes in our bikes.SP RULEZ!!!!!

Yeah.. SP RULEZ! :cheer:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Oct 18 2004, 01:49 PM

Yeah.. SP RULEZ! :cheer:

jingle rulez ~~~~ :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by kowzai@Oct 18 2004, 12:11 PM

Hey fer... not only him..

My friends always meet up a few times a week...

We round up too.. but 7-8 bikes is too few liao..

:nono: :nono: :nono:

ya..juz make sure that u dun venture into town area on weekends...task force ops orchard every weekend without fail since 8/8/04..

Originally posted by fooz@Oct 17 2004, 11:48 PM

thrs a MO of the cheetah alarm @50.. duno if shld get..

so tryin 2 get sme reviews/comments 1st..

go get lor

even if it isnt very sensitive

it still offers some protection

and the best thing of all..when u go near yr bike and press the remote....BEEP BEEP then the signal lights will blink also...very stylo!! :lovestruck: :sweat: :lol:

Originally posted by bgoy@Oct 18 2004, 12:27 AM

krr value not as high as SP cos still got production

my frend recently bought a 1 yr fx for 3.8k machine price though a FT would cost 2.6k...so maybe an FW is around 3.3? my estimation :)

his SP sold liao

so u cant keep him any longer

either it's wave or KRR liaoz

ic ic

they go by age of vehicle ah...thought oni ntuc does that...mitsui dosen...

i used ntuc all the way

cause my dad got 5% NCD :cheeky:

btw why put box...just buya wave...hehe

no lar...much as i like the feeling of riding a wave...but i had enough of negative comments on the outlook frm the pple frm my camp last time... :giddy: imagine one day i turned up w/ the bike...everybody was like asking me wei4 shen3 mo4 ni3 mai3 zhe4 zhong3 bike?? piangz...i thot the bike looked quite nice marh...esp w/ my norika fujiwara stickers~ :cry:

hey but i think hor

e pickup not bad

the clutchless thingy doesnt really affect much lar

u can throw clutch also marh

when i rode SP...i thot my SP kns no power....so i changed wave which i felt got more power than my SP...

sekali after i bought wave...my wave still lose to those JB kup kia.....kns....that's when i realised JB kup kias are really very fast!

some of them they ji tao whack one.....

and then i came to realised the theory.....

2B bike...no matter which model...as long as rider willing to whack the poor bike...confirm 1st to leave the traffic light STOP line one...

so the wave w/ pillion win u is because the fella whacked his wave and u dint whack yr SP...that's why u lose....

wave is not built to be whacked...so if u whack it...expect to do maintenance at a faster rate than normal lor...

btw i ever got whack my ex-wave to win a krr at a traffic light before....but win liao no feeling.....cause the krr wasnt even whacking his bike..... o_O that's how i got enlightened.....

Originally posted by bgoy@Oct 18 2004, 12:44 AM

hey mr don

if thats e case then why pple say piston will jam when ur pump is small

wanna noe more

TY

Let (a) be 2T pump w/ stock intake

let (b) be 2T pump w/ increased intake

plotting the graph of 2T consumption VS RPM of yr bike or amt of throttle u open

the graph will look smth like

^

|-----(a)-----(b)

|-----/-----/

|----/-----/

|--/-----/

|/-----/

|

-----------------> 2T

so when u open throttle...the stock setting 2T pump will release more 2T to do the lubrication

and if u were to increase the 2T pump intake setting...means the 2T pump will release even lagi more 2T to do lubrication at any given level of RPM/throttle opened

wahahahaaha

this is econs! im getting mad frm exam stress! :faint:

ask Calebo frm KRR thread to bring us to JB for bak kut teh for RM$8 again~~ :lovestruck:

im going to change my footrests; gear lever and brake lever to maybe yoshimura assembly. budget is below $150. so sick of scraping road with my toes. what is the price range fo sport foot rest assemblies and are there any other brands? is it cheaper in jb? please advice, kthks.

@ the guy who asked for 2t prices, mobil fully synth racing gold is $20.50, mobil super 2T semi synth is $6.30. DO NOT buy from motorshops unless you are buddy with the boss because some shops sell very cheap diluted 2t and have containers that resemble the real thing. my advice is, get a cheap 2t unless you like to race a lot and end up with class 1 license. what i don't understand is why fellow sp riders open throttle to 8 rpm at speeds of 100km/hr just to get to the neighbouring hdb coffeeshop. ride safe, monkeys.

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

When u tried my fren SP that time, the engine is started from cold. It's very common for 2 stroke bikes to have temporary more smoke when engine is still cold. :cheer:

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~