Originally posted by Fcuk@Nov 4 2004, 09:03 AM

guys i wanna change my footrest to yoshimura racing. Can tell me the standard price plus installing ard how much? Then got better footrest other than yoshi? I heard HRC oso got racing footrest, truE? Ard how much oso? :giddy:

in singapore, average price is $170-$180 (includes installation) in jb, its (cheapest i found so far) 180rm-220rm (includes installation) i advice against buying racing footrest assemblies. you will have more problems like parts lost/drop/stolen unless you live on private property. btw, in light of my own question, i found a shop at kulai, jb that sells yoshimura parts (not whole set like all other shops) the mech orders the parts from thailand and they are original (according to him) from what i see at the counter, im 90% certain that he's telling the truth. thing is i have to wait for 4 weeks for the parts to be shipped over.

are you riding sp too ?

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Fcuk@Nov 4 2004, 09:03 AM

guys i wanna change my footrest to yoshimura racing. Can tell me the standard price plus installing ard how much? Then got better footrest other than yoshi? I heard HRC oso got racing footrest, truE? Ard how much oso? :giddy:

i've never seen hrc racing footrests before. yoshimura looks best on kr 150 and nsr 150. an average brand named racing boy is also available (looks awful imo)

oops

Originally posted by Pierrot@Nov 4 2004, 05:20 PM

in singapore, average price is $170-$180 (includes installation) in jb, its (cheapest i found so far) 180rm-220rm (includes installation) i advice against buying racing footrest assemblies. you will have more problems like parts lost/drop/stolen unless you live on private property. btw, in light of my own question, i found a shop at kulai, jb that sells yoshimura parts (not whole set like all other shops) the mech orders the parts from thailand and they are original (according to him) from what i see at the counter, im 90% certain that he's telling the truth. thing is i have to wait for 4 weeks for the parts to be shipped over.

are you riding sp too ?

one thing is,r u sure yoshimura do manufacture footrest for 2b bikes?or maybe it's a self proclaim yoshimura company in thailand..as far as i noe,yoshimura doesnt cater foot rest for most of the bikes..u may wana check out yoshimura webby all over the world by doing a search..and did i mention yoshimura dun have a factory based in thailand? :lol:

Originally posted by jingle@Nov 4 2004, 05:27 PM

How do I check if my battery dry cell or wet cell? :confused:

open up ur rider seat remove the batt and see..dry cell r usually black in colour cos u dun have to check the batt water level where else wet cell is transparent white..

Originally posted by Ferrous@Nov 4 2004, 11:57 AM

really????

how did u get dat?

dun tel me cos of ur regular makaning and petrol adventures in JB hor...haha, jus kiddin la...

but seriously, jus wondering, how come u get JB PR? got house or relatives there?

i m actually considering it too..cos got some commitments there :cheeky:

wat commitment?

u got a wife and kids?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 4 2004, 10:12 AM

the best is use car shampoo lar

some of the more 'stronger' washing detergents used for washing other stuff can actually be too 'strong' for the paintwork to tahan

anyway those stains u mentioned....try doing a wash and see if they still remain there lor...sometimes it's juz kena rain under the sun...then dried up leftovers

i use the 1 for household use 1

$2.95..can clean table clean floor clean chair also

works find in removing dirt

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by enHANZed@Nov 3 2004, 08:52 PM

important point to note ....SP's CAN run on RON 92 fuel ....what for use vpower la 98 la 95 la........go for SPC's RON 92 ! ....cheapest!

but e bike got a sticker say 95 octane..still can use lower grade meh

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by ^splover^82@Nov 4 2004, 05:03 AM

use v power is bcos performance is good. u get wat u pay. if use cheap one, obviously performance is limited.moreover tats ur "baby" or "wife",if u urself dun take care who will take care for u???? :confused:

i feel e difference is not much

unless i pump jb vpower and sg vpower then can notice v slight difference

to some pple its negligable

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 4 2004, 06:02 PM

wat commitment?

u got a wife and kids?

yea, wife, smart sia...how u guess :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Pierrot@Nov 4 2004, 05:20 PM

are you riding sp too ?

i eva ask in jb oso.. they qoute me RM220 at ah qua lane. but i quite 50-50 wif their workmanship. My fren complain about their workmanship not so good. The braking something not rite. Ya i'm riding sp. White color bike. Evo helmet. Malay rider.. u??? :cheeky:

The Best mode of transpOrt...

fuC# sia... first day ride my precious SP... meet a idiot driver liao.. i m riding on the 2nd lane juz now.. then he on 3rd lane.. die die oso wanna eat into my lane sia.. somemore without signal.. then if i nv change my lane to lane 1.. confirm kena liao loh.. then he give those fuc@king face when stop at traffic light.. felt like pointing middle finger at his face man.. somemore beside him is his wife.. or dunno whatever bitC3... piSS ofF... then after green light. i need to change to right lane.. then he oso dun wanna let me change... sianZ.. y got this kind of ppl.. haiZ.. sad..:mad: :mad:

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Welcome to riding on the roads man...

it has become an everyday affair for me...jus nida take extra care..ride safely! :smile:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 4 2004, 06:09 PM

road sign say max speed is 50km/hr ...u ride at 50km/hr meh ?

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 4 2004, 06:09 PM

but if i didnt remember wrongly, the manual state anything above octane 91 can liao...

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by noBody@Nov 4 2004, 10:56 PM

fuC# sia... first day ride my precious SP... meet a idiot driver liao.. i m riding on the 2nd lane juz now.. then he on 3rd lane.. die die oso wanna eat into my lane sia.. somemore without signal.. then if i nv change my lane to lane 1.. confirm kena liao loh.. then he give those fuc@king face when stop at traffic light.. felt like pointing middle finger at his face man.. somemore beside him is his wife.. or dunno whatever bitC3... piSS ofF... then after green light. i need to change to right lane.. then he oso dun wanna let me change... sianZ.. y got this kind of ppl.. haiZ.. sad..:mad: :mad:

you will soon get used to it...there are much more worse drivers than the 1 you met...:giddy:

Originally posted by enHANZed@Nov 5 2004, 02:07 AM

road sign say max speed is 50km/hr ...u ride at 50km/hr meh ?

Originally posted by enHANZed@Nov 4 2004, 09:02 AM

do u need the power on local roads ???? and does octane 92 fuel spoil your so called wife or baby ??? if you're talking about really taking care of your baby u wont be wacking it with so called POWERFUL VPOWER

i seriously believe tat i treat my sp well and i love it. unlike u whereby cheap is oni ur concern.want cheap then go get wave or something else.sp is powerful and it needs to be be rev sometimes although not all times.i do noe e diff.and for ur info, local road oso road.definetly enuff space for me or anyone else to show e power. :nono: :nono:

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by ^splover^82@Nov 5 2004, 04:33 AM

i seriously believe tat i treat my sp well and i love it. unlike u whereby cheap is oni ur concern.want cheap then go get wave or something else.sp is powerful and it needs to be be rev sometimes although not all times.i do noe e diff.and for ur info, local road oso road.definetly enuff space for me or anyone else to show e power. :nono: :nono:

its not whether i go for cheap fuel...is i go for economical fuel ...SP is powerful ??? hmmmm....:giddy: ......and go ahead and show all the power ur SP can give ...WHAHHHAHA :thumb:

Originally posted by Ferrous@Nov 4 2004, 12:23 PM

proton NG laz....perdana better car..hohoho

i tink i like the kencil leh

si bei cute

shape like an iron :cheeky:

then go add all the bodykit + my fave blow-off valve

vroooom pssst..vrooooom :lovestruck:

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 4 2004, 06:07 PM

i use the 1 for household use 1

$2.95..can clean table clean floor clean chair also

works find in removing dirt

im using this washing detergent i used last time in army to wash the vehicles one

not too strong and slightly better when it comes to washing oil/grease

can lehz...i've been using Exxon2000 all the way for my KRR

no problem

i bought the fuel catalyst yesterday already...

it does make the bike more smooth lehz...but fuel consumption wise...im still keep in view :cheer:

Originally posted by noBody@Nov 4 2004, 10:56 PM

hmm

overtime u will learn how to deal w/ this kind of drivers liaoz

here are some ways u can deal w/ them

1. give way to them

2. install a bloody loud horn and horn them

3. hi-beam them

item 2 and 3 are to be done only when u have sufficient time

best is try to give way to them lar...no point chiong them head on

yr head will kena floor 1st than theirs

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 5 2004, 11:13 AM

2. install a bloody loud horn and horn them

Wahaha.. Yeah..

And remember U don't just horn once. U must press and hold the horn for at least 5 seconds. :lol:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by Fcuk@Nov 4 2004, 09:16 PM

i eva ask in jb oso.. they qoute me RM220 at ah qua lane. but i quite 50-50 wif their workmanship. My fren complain about their workmanship not so good. The braking something not rite. Ya i'm riding sp. White color bike. Evo helmet. Malay rider.. u??? :cheeky:

as mc 28 said, the yoshimura sets that we 2b bikes use might not be original yoshimura

accessories. if it was indeed original, i don't think it was meant for any 2b bikes, just that it looks good on some 2b fairing bikes. 1 good eg will be that the mech had to drill an extra hole in each of the footrest kits before he could fix them on my sp. for kr im not too sure if drilling has to be done. workmanship wise, im satisfied with my set. you need to bring along a friend who uses/used yoshimura racing main footrest with you to tell if the mech knows his stuff.

btw, the shop i went to has yoshimura footrest sets on every tom ###### and harry bike in his shop. have you seen a fully decked out yamaha zap z customised for racing ? its god awful man, the only thing that looks good on it was the bronze yoshimura racing footrest woot... and yoshimura on rx-z= lol

@mc28, did you email yoshimura japan and asked if they had a factory in thailand ? they might have one just like nike has factories in china, vietnam and indonesia. regarding the quality of my footrest kit, it is excellent. the steel does not even bend when some ****tard pushed my bike over when he was reversing his own bike. maybe thailand is condemned over its lack of authentic manufacturers...

if there is indeed no truth in the mech's words, why is everyone's footrest identical to mine ? are we all using fakes? i don't really care anyway, it works, the quality is good, i love it, end of discussion :cheer: