Originally posted by MC28@Nov 4 2004, 11:40 AM

vpower in sg is thinner and it burns more easily than 98..thus u burn more to achieve the same speed as a guy using 98 on his bike...both stock pump full tank..one wif vpower,another wif 98..both go chiong NSH at 150km/hr..u see u finish petrol faster or his faster..now u 2b can mai stingy..u buy cl2 wif 17l tank see u can tahan sg vpower a not :lol:

i canNOt tAhAn ... haVen cl2.. my fUel is KillinG me AlrEaDy..... :giddy: :giddy:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

the only clear road to try top speed is 2nd link....

dats until they decided to put another speed trap there...

top shud be abt 190 on meter...tried my top there...

on road riding i change gear at 4k rpm... no nid throttle too much...save fuel more important :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

iC.. haha.. then i shd change my gear at 4k rpm rate also liao.. haha.... ar.. muz change to racing kata also le.. my currect kata like normal road bike de.. haha.. then ride le abit funny de.. save money time.. haha..:cheer:

btw blitzs, the new SP cost around 8k machine price.. no point ba i think.. get a krr also cheaper then tat.. unless u dun wanna upgrade loh.. if not hard to sell it out next time..

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

sp must rev but don't go beyond 8-9 rpm, thats too much. my advice is not to race with

other bikes. ride fast if u want but be aware and don't challenge other bikes even if its those ah peks on motorized bicycles. you might just get humiliated by class 2a/2 bikes one day ! =D

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

haha.. won't race lah.. lolx.. i using for transport only.. dun wan to risk my life man...=)

alwas got humilated by super four.. hahaha.. they so fast sia..

haha.. won't race lah.. lolx.. i using for transport only.. dun wan to risk my life man...=)

alwas got humilated by super four.. hahaha.. they so fast sia..

Pierrot: u go yahoo.com and search for yoshimura...their worldwide dun have thailand in it...

Originally posted by Ferrous@Nov 6 2004, 01:39 AM

use cute car to cheat xiao mei mei....damn evil lehzzz :nono: :cheeky:

wahaha, dun pray pray, if full mod the car, it can do better than that, considering the weight :thumb:

hm...but then the engine that size is that size liao wor...

can replacement engine?

machiam modify a Wira to tahan a Evo-5 or 6 engine? :confused: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Pierrot@Nov 6 2004, 08:49 PM

i changed my chain because the shop i bought it from (HUP HIN) at bukit merah had this unknown chain that wasn't meant for sp installed on my bike. even if they didn't do it, they didn't bother to change it, neither did they bother to touch up the scratches on my chassis/ spray my rims properly/ do a full service on my internals. the original fairing was replaced with a 'chiong' fairing after my paint job even though i told them to retain it (fake fairing is thinner and doesn't 'mold' with the chassis), changed the illegal pipe back to some junkyard looking stock pipe after my friend told them off, no.plate was scratched on collection, mech did not want to replace it and told me that it was 'illegal'.

when i bought the bike, i knew nuts about sp and i was a total carrot and actually paid $1300 + average market price. maybe im just being unfair in comparing with a friend's bike but he got his done for market price and every single thing was changed back to stock before he collected it (original fairing with customized paint job). now i've learnt my lesson, thats why im always trying to think up with self taught tips on how to avoid getting 'chop'.

back on topic, i changed my chain becuase the old one was squeaking like rats fu

WD40 for yr chain?

not recommended

use proper chainlube instead :goodluck:

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 7 2004, 01:49 PM

hm...but then the engine that size is that size liao wor...

can replacement engine?

machiam modify a Wira to tahan a Evo-5 or 6 engine? :confused: :cheeky:

u buy one and try lorz :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Pierrot@Nov 6 2004, 08:49 PM

i changed my chain because the shop i bought it from (HUP HIN) at bukit merah had this unknown chain that wasn't meant for sp installed on my bike. even if they didn't do it, they didn't bother to change it, neither did they bother to touch up the scratches on my chassis/ spray my rims properly/ do a full service on my internals. the original fairing was replaced with a 'chiong' fairing after my paint job even though i told them to retain it (fake fairing is thinner and doesn't 'mold' with the chassis), changed the illegal pipe back to some junkyard looking stock pipe after my friend told them off, no.plate was scratched on collection, mech did not want to replace it and told me that it was 'illegal'.

when i bought the bike, i knew nuts about sp and i was a total carrot and actually paid $1300 + average market price. maybe im just being unfair in comparing with a friend's bike but he got his done for market price and every single thing was changed back to stock before he collected it (original fairing with customized paint job). now i've learnt my lesson, thats why im always trying to think up with self taught tips on how to avoid getting 'chop'.

back on topic, i changed my chain becuase the old one was squeaking like rats fu

i tink tt's whr ur mating rats r from.. coz u use wd40 2 lube ur chain..

its suppose 2 be corrosive... if nt, hw do they get rid of rust n other rubbish??

use kerosene or proper chain lube..

or those "singer oil" (the ones which ur mom use 2 oil her primitive sewing machine).. cheap n gd...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by Ferrous@Nov 7 2004, 02:11 PM

u buy one and try lorz :cheeky:

but 1st of all

i need a msia PR status lehz

else cant buy and drive in SG

Originally posted by tzmm@Nov 7 2004, 04:33 PM

Hi guts,any1 noes where 2 get premix grade 2t? me seems unable 2 get the motul 800 road racing version.....only off road.pls help....txs

i tink i saw it sold at HKL before leh

can anyone else confirm? :confused:

i used wd40 for my chain because there was absolutely no form of lubricant on it when i got the bike.i thought that grease would just attract more dirt thats why the shop didn't lube it. or at least, i thought that was their reason.

now im going to get some proper chain lube for my new o ring chain

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

i going in later...

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 7 2004, 04:18 PM

JB par petrol tonight anyone? :smile:

ur exam finish alredi meh?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

hmmm..

juz now hoR.. when i riding... i trottle until my rpm until reach 5-6k at gear 3.. then i notice my 2t light flash 2-3 time like tat.. then i change up gear. n notice the light no longer flashing liao le.. issiz my 2t finishing soon huh?? if finishing soon, issiz that i juz need to buy 2t.. n pour into the 2t container beside the coolant..?? n hor.. issiz pour until the container is full? :sweat:

Originally posted by noBody@Nov 7 2004, 10:34 PM

hmmm..

juz now hoR.. when i riding... i trottle until my rpm until reach 5-6k at gear 3.. then i notice my 2t light flash 2-3 time like tat.. then i change up gear. n notice the light no longer flashing liao le.. issiz my 2t finishing soon huh?? if finishing soon, issiz that i juz need to buy 2t.. n pour into the 2t container beside the coolant..?? n hor.. issiz pour until the container is full? :sweat:

yes, just top it up.

Up to you to top it up full full or half of it.

Just a simple question, do u pump only half a tank of petrol when u'r on an empty tank at the petrol station? Same logic applies.

Nike - Just do it!

oIc.. haha.. thanks.. then i think i go to the nearest petrol station buy liao.. scare later piston jam then die liao.. lolX...

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 7 2004, 08:43 PM

i going in later...

go in smooth smooth

come out sian sianz