Originally posted by fooz@Nov 25 2004, 10:30 AM

go jb do... 50% off...

nw exchange rate is 229rm...

2.30 liaoz lo...last nite i juz went in..

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 24 2004, 01:37 AM

how come u're still plagued by smoke problem..i thought u said ur mech open smallest for u liao?

just go n whack ur throttle on a long straight road then no smoke liao....at least for ur particular ride..

go n do that everyday n perhaps ur bike will be healthier...hehe

tried liao... no matter how much i whack even for 30 mins the smoke still the same...

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 25 2004, 04:17 AM

hehe bro, too much cash ah...jb makan u chiat la...

or spare me some...wanna change batt n decarbonise...hehe

yeah~ i oso wanna go jiuhu n decarbonised my pipe~

find 1 day we go together leh

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by hanzi24@Nov 25 2004, 06:47 PM

tried liao... no matter how much i whack even for 30 mins the smoke still the same...

today i start bike, i see another sp, morning start bike, no white smoke . i was like so surprized... LOL

cos i tot all cold start sure white smoke alot~

depends... smetyms mine hav... smetyms dun hav..

mood swing...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by hanzi24@Nov 25 2004, 06:47 PM

after doin so many things 2ur bike... n still cannot...

onli 1 soln left............

change bike :thumb:

Originally posted by fooz@Nov 25 2004, 10:42 PM

after doin so many things 2ur bike... n still cannot...

onli 1 soln left............

change bike :thumb:

ya la

buy e cbr125r black colour

sleek n petrol saver...sure no white smoke

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by Ferrous@Nov 25 2004, 08:09 AM

jb makan u lead we chiat ka ki...haha...my batt also weak liaos...but i trying to see how long it can tahan

can last v long i suppose

i first had symptons of battery weak 3 mths back...now still can tahan

wat r ur symptons?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by phill@Nov 25 2004, 07:59 PM

today i start bike, i see another sp, morning start bike, no white smoke . i was like so surprized... LOL

cos i tot all cold start sure white smoke alot~

ur neighbour i suppose...paste 1 note on his bike ask him how he do leh

then update us

UNHAPPY with shell?

Hi! Dudes... Just wondering whether anyone of you install Knn filter on your SP. What are the prons & cons? Need tuning? If result show positive, maybe I would like to purchase one. Any picture model shown & shops recommend? Thank You Very Much! :lovestruck:

http://sg.yimg.com/i/sg/adv/samara/samara_expandable_21mar05.gif
:cheeky: i wan change tyre ( now stock tyre ) to any recommendations ? tks :bouncefire:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Hey guys, need your help. newbie here..i just got my bike abt 3 weeks ago.

One of my headlamps suddenly stopped working already. I was wondering how do i go abt checking the wiring by myself to see if its ok? step by step instructions would be good.

if not, how much does a headlamp cost? labour cost for the mechanic to change it? any recommendations on any workshops in the West area?

any advice would be welcomed! thanks y'all!

Originally posted by fooz@Nov 24 2004, 09:56 PM

ok den.. lemme noe...

pai seh

the session was cancelled due to rain :nono:

the rainy days are back! :sleep:

Originally posted by Evi|bOi@Nov 26 2004, 07:03 PM

:cheeky: i wan change tyre ( now stock tyre ) to any recommendations ? tks :bouncefire:

hm

wats new

TT900GP and BT039 are always the hot favourites

Originally posted by new_rad@Nov 26 2004, 10:06 PM

One of my headlamps suddenly stopped working already. I was wondering how do i go abt checking the wiring by myself to see if its ok? step by step instructions would be good.

if not, how much does a headlamp cost? labour cost for the mechanic to change it? any recommendations on any workshops in the West area?

to check the wiring u probably need to take out the whole head fairing to have complete access to the wires

alternatively...since u r gonna take out the head fairing already...might as well u take out the lightbulb and see if the filament is burnt? :confused:

chances of light bulb burnt is higher than wiring become loose

pricewise is pretty up to how much individuals charge

last time i changed a headlight bulb on SP

the mechanic was complaining fairing bike change headlight bulb very troublesme etc

and i guess he proceed to charge a slightly higher worksmanship fee for it

dint knw exactly how much....cause i did the headlight bulb together w/ other stuffs as well

do u know if i 1 2 change my meter blackground to white and the light is blue where can i do it n abt how much ? and my name is zech wanted to join ur group

Originally posted by zech83@Nov 27 2004, 10:00 AM

do u know if i 1 2 change my meter blackground to white and the light is blue where can i do it n abt how much ? and my name is zech wanted to join ur group

abit hard to get shops in spore to do it

JB motordiam might do it for u

or else

get the stickers frm custom sticker shop and DIY

i juz went down to combined, was quoted abt $50 to decarbonised my pipe.

ask him abt the term tong pipe, he say its just cut the pipe, clean, then seal back.

without taking away the silencer.

now it makes me wonder if those ppel say that they gt tong belly and pass inspection; do they really empty their belly or did they juz go for a normal decarbon service.

Originally posted by phill@Nov 27 2004, 12:39 PM

i juz went down to combined, was quoted abt $50 to decarbonised my pipe.

ask him abt the term tong pipe, he say its just cut the pipe, clean, then seal back.

without taking away the silencer.

now it makes me wonder if those ppel say that they gt tong belly and pass inspection; do they really empty their belly or did they juz go for a normal decarbon service.

huh?

if his definition of tong = cut the pipe, clean, then seal back

then what does he mean by decarbonise? :confused:

juz got back fr the KL trip...

onli got 1 word.....

SHAG-ADELIC!!!

Originally posted by new_rad@Nov 26 2004, 10:06 PM

99.999% is ur bulb fuse...

headlamp not tt easily spoil...