any idea when at gear 5 going 90-100km/h then kick up to gear 6 sudenly the speed drop to 80km/h...must throttle to the max then take long time to speed up... then suddenly the speed come in. i slow down the speed keep dropping again. whats going on man? i scare my sp gonna spoil like tat liao

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

mayb something to do with ur valve? ur valve might b jammed.... its quite easy to check. 90-100 at gear 5 is around 6k rpm... which is around the rpm ur valve opens...

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

got any sp outing in this coming year?

i'm sooooo bored. haha

arrrrrrrrgh

http://www.meetnfeel.com/html/gallery/images/Motociclismo/Competicion/kato3.gifhttp://www.moto-net.com/images/kato.jpghttp://www.ezthemes.com/previews/d/daijirokato.jpg

--Daijiro Kato--

My bloGgy

Originally posted by _hOnDaMiSs_@Dec 25 2004, 01:41 PM

got any sp outing in this coming year?

i'm sooooo bored. haha

arrrrrrrrgh

u org one lorz...

Hye guys .. me newbie in this forum. Wanna ask those 'elders". You know or not if I wanna do newpaintwerk, single colour how much? Then if two coulur wif just Honda wing logo how much?

FORMERLY KNOWN AS DEATHINC2004

If you train hard, you'll not only be hard, you'll be hard to beat.

New MO Thread for Bike Alarms coming soon!

Hey Bros and Sisz out there.. is there anyway in which i can prevent my speedo cable from being disconected.. damn it.. is it possible for it to come out by itself? or it needs a man to disconnect it? cos.. during my journey home from bt panjang just now.. i was travelling at 0km/hr on the readings of my speedo.. Realised it but seriously dunno how to fix it.. hehe.. So paiseh! i noob!:help:

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/myexalonenows.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpg

- - - - - - - - - - - NSR150 SP-> Dec 2004 - ??? - - - - - - - - - -

everyone complaining there's no outing right? okay now i give chance.... this is a repeat of last week's KRR outing... i actually plan to go alone with a couple of friends tt night... but thought of opening it up to u guys.

last minute perling orang asli SP/KRR makan

Date: 27th Dec 2004

Time: TBC (late evening, about 8-10pm)

Place: GP Esso

Organiser: A3rosmith

Interested parties:

1. A3rosmith (KRR) 90909784

2. A3rosmith's friend (CBR150)

3. A3rosmith's friend (CBR400RR)

1. A3rosmith's friend (tentative)

2. don (KRR)

i will post the exact time on the day itself, those who leave ur mobile will recieve an sms. pls bring passport n white card, hope to end event by 1am...

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by Awin@Dec 25 2004, 10:01 AM

perhaps yer valve jam or yer pipe alotsa carbon. me used to kena also.

brake binding is oso a possibility since so many SPs haf this prob..

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

what is brake binding?

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/myexalonenows.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpg

- - - - - - - - - - - NSR150 SP-> Dec 2004 - ??? - - - - - - - - - -

Hey Bros and Sisz out there.. is there anyway in which i can prevent my speedo cable from being disconected.. damn it.. is it possible for it to come out by itself? or it needs a man to disconnect it? cos.. during my journey home from bt panjang just now.. i was travelling at 0km/hr on the readings of my speedo.. Realised it but seriously dunno how to fix it.. hehe.. So paiseh! i noob!:help:

u reach the powerful stage of riding liao.. hhahaha.. good mah.. tp catch say u traveling 0km/h what.. what wrong?? hahaha.. joKing..

btw.. behind ur speedo rite, there is some cabling.. n if not wrong.. there is a connecter.. c got come out onot.. if got come out.. juz put back can liao.. if not.. i think the cable has to be change le.. n remember to push the two connecter hard enough to prevent it from coming out again.

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

lol.. we 2 same boat... heng i work at 6.. juz hope dun rain...

haha. ur brakepad botak oso liao ar??

my frenz told me to buy Scanavian braking system leh.. he say powerful.. around 45rm in JB.. when go time muz go change liao..

u wanna change ont?

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Originally posted by QuoVadis@Dec 26 2004, 09:19 PM

how much is a 1st hand nsr?

ar, buy 1st hand for what?

Don't waste $$ to get a first hand bike if you plan to upgrade..

Give me the $$ better. :D

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Dec 25 2004, 10:22 PM

everyone complaining there's no outing right? okay now i give chance.... this is a repeat of last week's KRR outing... i actually plan to go alone with a couple of friends tt night... but thought of opening it up to u guys.

last minute perling orang asli SP/KRR makan

Date: 27th Dec 2004

Time: TBC (late evening, about 8-10pm)

Place: GP Esso

Organiser: A3rosmith

Interested parties:

1. A3rosmith (KRR) 90909784

2. A3rosmith's friend (CBR150)

3. A3rosmith's friend (CBR400RR)

1. A3rosmith's friend (tentative)

2. don (KRR)

i will post the exact time on the day itself, those who leave ur mobile will recieve an sms. pls bring passport n white card, hope to end event by 1am...

i mean next year le...

my bike in workshop under rehab now..................

i oso under rehab......

http://www.meetnfeel.com/html/gallery/images/Motociclismo/Competicion/kato3.gifhttp://www.moto-net.com/images/kato.jpghttp://www.ezthemes.com/previews/d/daijirokato.jpg

--Daijiro Kato--

My bloGgy

Originally posted by QuoVadis@Dec 26 2004, 09:19 PM

how much is a 1st hand nsr?

if u r talking abt NSR150SP

then no more 1st hand already

stopped production

only left 150RR

Guest enHANZed

i have a used front brake cable for sale @ $20 ....from my previous SP ...in good condition ...useful for emergencies

Originally posted by jingle@Dec 26 2004, 10:39 PM

ar, buy 1st hand for what?

Don't waste $$ to get a first hand bike if you plan to upgrade..

Give me the $$ better. :D

u come service me i give u $$$ :lol:

Originally posted by zulhakim@Dec 25 2004, 11:43 PM

what is brake binding?

its like ur brakes r being activated even though ur not stepping on it..either ur brake pump is malfunctioning or ur pads r being depressed etc etc

he mentioned like when he upshift to e highest gear his speed starts falling cos not enuff power as e brakes r being activated without his knowledge..therefore he has to drop gear for e additional power

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by phill@Dec 28 2004, 05:44 PM

i buy too much of castrol power1 2t liao...

anibody wan some? haha

$8.5

where u buy so much of power1 frm?

too bad

that day i bought 2 bottle of castrol 2T white color bottle one frm LAB liaoz

realised it's a bit more smelly than castrol activX 2T :giddy:

any1 can help me.....for the front brake when i try to press ....is a bit hard to press so sometime i press then suddenely too hard then the bike will jerk ?is the cable rusty or what .today nearly lost control of the bike and skid at the causeway going to jb. car suddenely ebrake somemore raining zZz

Originally posted by bgoy@Dec 29 2004, 01:31 AM

its like ur brakes r being activated even though ur not stepping on it..either ur brake pump is malfunctioning or ur pads r being depressed etc etc

he mentioned like when he upshift to e highest gear his speed starts falling cos not enuff power as e brakes r being activated without his knowledge..therefore he has to drop gear for e additional power

ur rear brake pump spring spoilt liaoz...juz go for a check can liaoz..spoilt they will change,sometimes is not lubricated that's why not smooth enough for it to bounce back..