Originally posted by bgoy@Jan 14 2005, 08:38 PM

i think my metzeler forever also wont use finish 1...it looks so new..

i change my front battlax one cos wear out liao

change at 1 of e shops at queensway around 72

nv finish... is it sticky anot??

if not, danger leh...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by phill@Jan 14 2005, 04:38 PM

when in neuterl i try to rev i feel my rpm harder to get from 1 to 5 compare to my friend's sp/krr leh

this affects my pickup...

i did piston/valve/carb service b4... 1mth ago...

could it be the carb tuning ?

cos i think tat guy nv tune my carb leh... aft taking my carb out to wash....

btw smaller spocket will affects speec at diff rpm?

i travel 100 at 6k rpm (spocket 37 )

my friend oso same leh ~ 100 at 6k (spocket 40)

hmmm u still using ur 130 tires ah...big diff btw 130 n 110 pickup le

btw, i saw on e net b4 that a normal SP's rpm is 6k at 100kmh

small bike i thought duneed tunning? how to tune? correct me if i'm wrong

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jan 14 2005, 08:41 PM

nv finish... is it sticky anot??

if not, danger leh...

haha metzeller tires were never sticky

IMO..

UNHAPPY with shell?

so no1 knows why changign same size diff brand tires can make my seat seem higher ah

but anyway it sure feels good that my right leg no longer touches e kicker when i grip tank..haha

UNHAPPY with shell?

hi all bros over here, i just passed my license.. now looking around for sp then hope to join u all soon man :)

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

yo.. guys

anybody interested to buy spare sp fairings

i got the right hand side tailboard, and the middle left top part. for sale .. selling 15bucks.. each.. still in gd condtion original colors .. anybody wants pls PM or sms me @98558735.. thanks

Rs125 Replica, Nsr150sp , Skipper 125, Bandit400, Honda CBRXX , XR4 , Wave 125R , Honda ST11 PE

Kia Picanto - coming soon!!

Originally posted by fate@Jan 14 2005, 10:57 PM

yo.. guys

anybody interested to buy spare sp fairings

i got the right hand side tailboard, and the middle left top part. for sale .. selling 15bucks.. each.. still in gd condtion original colors .. anybody wants pls PM or sms me @98558735.. thanks

e fairing with e REPSOL word u haf?

got scratch?

right side

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by bgoy@Jan 14 2005, 08:42 PM

hmmm u still using ur 130 tires ah...big diff btw 130 n 110 pickup le

btw, i saw on e net b4 that a normal SP's rpm is 6k at 100kmh

small bike i thought duneed tunning? how to tune? correct me if i'm wrong

hmmz is there 130 for SP's rear? thats considered damn big....

bring to motorshop and the mech will tune for u, and this lies in the experience that the mech haf to do a good tuning for your bike

Originally posted by bgoy@Jan 14 2005, 08:43 PM

haha metzeller tires were never sticky

IMO..

aft riding for 60km nonstop its still not sticky~ tho its warm..

its last forever!!

after using 6 mth liao... its still look almost like day 1

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by Soulmace@Jan 14 2005, 11:53 PM

hmmz is there 130 for SP's rear? thats considered damn big....

bring to motorshop and the mech will tune for u, and this lies in the experience that the mech haf to do a good tuning for your bike

yeah ~ 130 rear + 110 front...

dam bo hua in pickup~

come to think of it , my front is oready other ppel's rear

Originally posted by bgoy@Jan 14 2005, 08:38 PM

i think my metzeler forever also wont use finish 1...it looks so new..

i change my front battlax one cos wear out liao

change at 1 of e shops at queensway around 72

u change ur front then ur rear leh?

metzeler?

my friend use new battelax for like 4 mth , it look 50% gone liao

from the day i got my bike till now, tat metzeler still look 30% gone only~

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 14 2005, 06:58 PM

900GP got difference mehz?actually the more important thing should be how fast it warms up...

dint get chance to try TT900 w/o GP one before

hmmz...how to knw which brand/model of tyre warm up faster? :confused:

Originally posted by bgoy@Jan 14 2005, 08:35 PM

i saw e tires...there is tt900 made in japan too..no GP

GP more grippy ah...any1 can comfirm...but then tt900 more ex than tt900gp both made in japan

erm...ya stock sprockets is wat brand 1? or is there such a brand in e first place..

btw, ur bike v chio..i like ur meter..

hmmz...looks like i learnt something new again tdy

hehe...all along dint know got TT900 w/o GP frm japan as well...somemore cost more than TT900GP :giddy:

haha...tink my bike getting abit too 'bengish' liao...siao liao

get the wrong attention :giddy:

Originally posted by phill@Jan 14 2005, 04:38 PM

could it be the carb tuning ?

cos i think tat guy nv tune my carb leh... aft taking my carb out to wash....

btw smaller spocket will affects speec at diff rpm?

i travel 100 at 6k rpm (spocket 37 )

my friend oso same leh ~ 100 at 6k (spocket 40)

hmz

u talking abt air/fuel ratio tuning for carb huh?

one way to check whether yr bike tuning of air/fuel mixture is correct or not will be to take out the spark plug and see

Originally posted by bgoy@Jan 14 2005, 08:45 PM

so no1 knows why changign same size diff brand tires can make my seat seem higher ah

but anyway it sure feels good that my right leg no longer touches e kicker when i grip tank..haha

maybe it's yr leg that has changed leh!! :faint: :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 15 2005, 06:20 AM

dint get chance to try TT900 w/o GP one before

hmmz...how to knw which brand/model of tyre warm up faster? :confused:

by knowing the compound which the tyre is make from..

Originally posted by bgoy@Jan 14 2005, 11:18 PM

e fairing with e REPSOL word u haf?

got scratch?

right side

the wordings is stick on...no lacquer...

Originally posted by phill@Jan 15 2005, 05:09 AM

yeah ~ 130 rear + 110 front...

dam bo hua in pickup~

come to think of it , my front is oready other ppel's rear

why u change to such a sizing anyway?

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 15 2005, 10:19 AM

why u change to such a sizing anyway?

no la, its the previous owner who did tat. i no money change tires :sweat:

so continue using tat lor...

dunno previous owner use how long liao.

but under my use it look like day 1 when i took over.

Originally posted by phill@Jan 15 2005, 12:19 PM

ani 1 of u use iridium spark plug?

i heard frm my mech tat it will burn a hole in the piston...

burn a hole in piston?

burn hole in pocket more possible...i use it in my pgm last time..open up for top service piston still looking good..no lobang..

and i heard spitfire burns a hole in the piston due to double sparks...

Originally posted by phill@Jan 15 2005, 05:12 AM

u change ur front then ur rear leh?

metzeler?

my friend use new battelax for like 4 mth , it look 50% gone liao

from the day i got my bike till now, tat metzeler still look 30% gone only~

rear duneed change...i same like u 6 mths metzeller liao still v new

i estimate battlax gives around 15 000 km mileage b4 its time to change...

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 15 2005, 12:42 PM

and i heard spitfire burns a hole in the piston due to double sparks...

dont use splitfire iridium.

i heard those are for racing use only.

dont know how true the burning a hole in ur piston thing is.

use denso or ngk iridium... those are more suited for road use.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jan 15 2005, 05:14 PM

dont use splitfire iridium.

i heard those are for racing use only.

dont know how true the burning a hole in ur piston thing is.

use denso or ngk iridium... those are more suited for road use.

for mi i juz use ngk g-power on my current bike...got personal deals for those...