Cos i called the ASPhoon and the aunti say need them to check and see if need to change.. :cry:

Can i just ask them to change??

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Junyi@Mar 23 2005, 06:18 PM

Cos i called the ASPhoon and the aunti say need them to check and see if need to change.. :cry:

Can i just ask them to change??

of cos they nid to check be4 they change... -.-

piston loose or piston ring loose?major difference..

1. guys when i press my brake especially the front brake, i can hear some creaking sound. then i went to check my brake pads and took some pics. pls can me see whether is my brake pad worn up and need to be changed? cause i went to compare the front and the rear and realised there is more padding at the rear. is it meant to be this way? or is it really the front brake pads that are worn out.

2. if its really worn out for the front brakes, wat type of brake pads should i change and how much and where?

thanks in advance.. i paste two pics. one is my front brake and the other my rear brake which i use to compare and i guess its my front brake pads that are worn out. pls advice! thanks cheers

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

this is my rear brake pads

Originally posted by Junyi@Mar 23 2005, 06:13 PM

Guys.. i just brought a SP from ASPhoon and i realise tat the piston is louse and the spocket also got problem.. i went back to them the MEC say its nothing de.. he say its the gear box thing.. that made those noise.. but later on i when to a motoshop recpmment by my friend and check they told me its Spocket got problem and Piston also louse..

So how to do about it?? can i go back to ASPhoon and ask them to change it for me? or?? my bike is still under warrenty.. :cry:

under warranty then kp untill they change for u lo. cause u also just bought your bike from them.. and got problems they should take care lo

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 23 2005, 06:47 PM

1. guys when i press my brake especially the front brake, i can hear some creaking sound. then i went to check my brake pads and took some pics. pls can me see whether is my brake pad worn up and need to be changed? cause i went to compare the front and the rear and realised there is more padding at the rear. is it meant to be this way? or is it really the front brake pads that are worn out.

2. if its really worn out for the front brakes, wat type of brake pads should i change and how much and where?

thanks in advance.. i paste two pics. one is my front brake and the other my rear brake which i use to compare and i guess its my front brake pads that are worn out. pls advice! thanks cheers

ur rear is ok but ur front is not..check ur brake fluid if it's low,if it is den ur pads finishing..

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 22 2005, 11:01 PM

the volcano sound is when the valve is opening. once u rev and beat this rpm which i think is called the power bend, your bike will open valve and surge forward (very powerful). normally if i want relax and ride bike without fast acceleration, i rev till around 4 rpm but this speed cannot overtake cars but at least no volcano sound. but once i reach around 4.2 - 5 rpm, the sound kicks in and i must go till around 6-7 rpm then the bike sound seem smoother.

summary.. rev more.. but don rev too much in the morning.give the bike enough warm up sessions then start to rev..

sou desu ne... wakarimasu ta... arigato gozaimasu :lovestruck:

thanks alot...

oh ya oh ya...

come to think of it... a question :confused:

y y hor... when i rev to 6-6.5 and maintain in 1st 3-4 gears the engine sound like very very power until i afraid to rev more... then at 5-6 gear can rev until 7-8 ar... like not so lound power sound ar? :sweat:

generally the sound will be louder at lower gears high rev compared to higher gears high rev..

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 23 2005, 06:52 PM

under warranty then kp untill they change for u lo. cause u also just bought your bike from them.. and got problems they should take care lo

But the MEC said its the gear's problem.. sian..... he even said those people told me tat to come for interview.. he say they more pro then him... :mad:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 22 2005, 11:34 PM

the number plate is a metal plate slot into my saitao only.. no holes for screws to be screwed. ic.. for the lights, one side is white and the other yellow still ok? the yellow i think its original but the white light i think its ex-owner mod one.. white light then cannot take out..

best is take ur number plate and a electric drill, drill two holes...take out the 2 screws in front of ur saitao at bottom of windscreen and screw them all in...

monetary cost = $0

time spent(including measuring position of hole,drilling and installation) = 10mins

satisfaction = 100%

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Ferrous@Mar 23 2005, 08:54 PM

best is take ur number plate and a electric drill, drill two holes...take out the 2 screws in front of ur saitao at bottom of windscreen and screw them all in...

monetary cost = $0

time spent(including measuring position of hole,drilling and installation) = 10mins

satisfaction = 100%

yar guess i will drill it myself.. got to take vernier calipers measure the width of screw, drill 2 holes and screw the number plate onto the saitao with a bolt, screw and washer lo.. haha thanks..

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 23 2005, 07:13 PM

ur rear is ok but ur front is not..check ur brake fluid if it's low,if it is den ur pads finishing..

my brake fluid ma chiam cannot see anything le.. haha .. so got any brands of brake pads to intro and the brake fluid. and how much it cost and where .. thanks.. then i can know roughly the market price to change ,,

But the MEC said its the gear's problem.. sian..... he even said those people told me tat to come for interview.. he say they more pro then him...

I guess there's nothing much U could do, normally they want to waste ur warrenty period then start to charge U for all the problem on ur bike.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by blackheart@Mar 23 2005, 01:35 PM

Avita u organize something for the coming Good Friday week lah, how about a midnight movie session on Sat or something lidat? Than we go supper afterwards. :cheer:

For this gd friday, i need to outstation.:giddy:

If can we change to next fri??? Then we can suggest now c where we wan to met...

Maybe we can met at east coast, cineleisure car park, or any nice place???

Confirm i will going, but don know all of SP member will join anot... :confused:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 23 2005, 06:47 PM

if its really worn out for the front brakes, wat type of brake pads should i change and how much and where?

front brakepad used finished liao

try not to use it until u have changed

for brakepads i believe there r a few brands for SP including original honda brakepads

HKL charged me $18 for a set of honda original brakepads

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 23 2005, 09:03 PM

my brake fluid ma chiam cannot see anything le.. haha .. so got any brands of brake pads to intro and the brake fluid. and how much it cost and where .. thanks.. then i can know roughly the market price to change ,,

once u change ur brake pads,the fluid will go up again..

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 23 2005, 09:03 PM

From the pic seems brake pad finish le, so thin...go change lor, try ebc/sbs heard it's good. I'm using original $18.

Brake fluid ma chiam cannot see means no more or cannot c thru? Top up or flush loh, use motul racing DOT4 brake fluid :thumb: dunno how much cuz mine is Vector One flush for me when I change hose.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by Barcelona-[tZm]-@Mar 23 2005, 04:14 PM

hahah cuz ur name ez to call wad .... and everybody wans to see ur SP when u pass :sian: XIGUA XIGUA!!!!!!!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

HAHAHA!!!! ya lor really wish 2 see yr sp leh after U PASS HOR!!!! HAHAHA!!!!! haven pass can ride RVF meh???? :cheeky:

<u>Past Ride</u>

Oct 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

BMW(Bus,MRT,Walk)

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - CIVIC TYPE R/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by CivicR@Mar 23 2005, 09:43 PM

I guess there's nothing much U could do, normally they want to waste ur warrenty period then start to charge U for all the problem on ur bike.

I tend to agree, warranty period bluff de. My bike when I bought say everything done, I ride few days 2T light lit up, go back kpkb at them they say got la got top up for u...all craps. No top up jus tell me top abit nia, go buy a bottle mah. Not i gian yr 2t, never say and scully a newbie dunno wat is 2t buy bike liao ride happily than piston jam oso dunno y... :nono:

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

Originally posted by Integra@Mar 24 2005, 12:37 AM

HAHAHA!!!! ya lor really wish 2 see yr sp leh after U PASS HOR!!!! HAHAHA!!!!! haven pass can ride RVF meh???? :cheeky:

Originally posted by blackheart@Mar 23 2005, 03:21 PM

Y need him to assist? :confused: Some outing can be very simple dun need much planning mah, organizer jus need to state time/venue/do wat/go where can ald...

No la... actually just siao kien him only la jus jokking only. :smile:

<u>Past Ride</u>

Oct 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

BMW(Bus,MRT,Walk)

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - CIVIC TYPE R/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 24 2005, 12:01 AM

once u change ur brake pads,the fluid will go up again..

so ideally if my fluid is around half when my pads are new means i need a top up?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by Ferrous@Mar 23 2005, 08:54 PM

monetary cost = $0

satisfaction = 100%

need to use drill one meh

haha i juz use allen key poke and poke until got hole then use the sai tao screw to attach

5 min nia..haha

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.