sure need de i tot.. cos i put it inside my fairing.. sure needs brackets... but if u use the normal bracket which is used to hold the old horn i think abit hard lor... cos the horn very big and if put only put 1 right?? i put 2 in it and a noraml horn in it too.. total of 3 horns.. for instection purpose..:cheer:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Total i buy about 8 d connector , wiring thick de.. and a switch.. Those parts can go simlim buy de.. at most $5 nia..

The bracket i get from shop..

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

The horns should come with 4 brackets(2 for each horn), one relay and the 2 horns... The ones at Autobac were in box form when I bought, includes wiring diagram at the back.

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

ic.. the ones tat i buy is not magnum2 the sales man say sold out le and the newer verson is the one tat i brought...

package is 2 horn + Relay only..

the bracket i get from moto tiam and the horn only needs 2 bracket..

Price wise is $21 for it.. he said $16.50 de no more liao.. no wonder i cant find it..

Yeah it's really popular..

Just call me Eno.

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Yeah.. sure is... :cheer:

guys any workshop in tampines industrial park to recomend for changing fast throttle? what is the rough price to install fast throttle ?

Failure is the route to success...

regarding the installation of the horns, do the d connectors require a type of clamping tool to connect the wires to it?

p.s anyone got the wiring diagram for sp? want to study abit first before diy myself..

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by darren_soh86@May 6 2005, 01:28 PM

no he saied in frnt the horn coz 21.. so its 41 total.. chor lei.. rather try diy myself..

darren the garage sales one, ktkt say he will demonstrate how to install.. he say if can get 20 sets then he can sell us at $20.. want wait for him or go autobac buy then try diy

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by Avita@May 6 2005, 11:43 PM

regarding the installation of the horns, do the d connectors require a type of clamping tool to connect the wires to it?

p.s anyone got the wiring diagram for sp? want to study abit first before diy myself..

actually u dun nid the diagram of the bike electrical system...u juz nid to figure out how to connect which wire to the relay..

Diagram for connecting the Stebel horns(DIY)

Hey guys any particular riding glove I shld look out for? Budget ard $100. Avita & Blackheart wats type of riding glove U'll wearing?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by darren_soh86@May 5 2005, 12:47 PM

haha.. brother is realli liddat share de.. coz our bike is single horn de.. den 1 set got 2 horns.. 1 high pitch 1 low pitch.. the seller say can 2 sportsbike share 1 set de.. but i realised onli got 1 relay..

if not the case get from AutoBacs cheaper leh.. 16.50 for 1 set..

Huh??? Realy??? Ic... :confused:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by Avita@May 6 2005, 12:29 AM

j, junyi buy from autobac like cheaper leh.. how ar?

Hmn... U decide loh, i anything... :smile:

If i buy i oso wan try to fix it ourself, i think is quit simple loh... :cheeky:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by CivicR@May 7 2005, 12:13 AM

Hey guys any particular riding glove I shld look out for? Budget ard $100. Avita & Blackheart wats type of riding glove U'll wearing?

Haha... Nice question, i wear 'OGK' 1 leh... :cheeky:

My 1 design not bad lah, show u next tm...:bouncefire:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Btw for those who have seem my bike, remember the battery w/o the bracket, it seem that is one oversize battery which the protective bracket coudn't be install, do U think its a good idea to replace with another one just to prevent from short circuit.

Originally posted by CivicR@May 7 2005, 12:51 AM

Btw for those who have seem my bike, remember the battery w/o the bracket, it seem that is one oversize battery which the protective bracket coudn't be install, do U think its a good idea to replace with another one just to prevent from short circuit.

Haha... Sorry ah, i buy my glove oso $100 at regina.

This glove hav metal logo, fibre carbon protection protec u hand & the glove is make by leather... :cheeky:

Aiyah... I haven go LAB ask for battery cover, i oso 4get liao lah. I think don waste the $$$ change battery lah, wait until u battery spoil liao jt change small battery loh... :cheeky:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Originally posted by CivicR@May 7 2005, 12:13 AM

Mine is Komine mesh glove, comfortable but it's not waterproof. Cost ard $50+- from Motorworld. Wearing it EVERYDAY so far no complains, material normal wear and tear alittle bit and protect me from skid okay.

But it's a mesh glove really basic protection so if you want something more, get something with leather or hard guards.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Gd Morning folks, have a safe trip Blackheart & Mitsevo. Remember to share ur experience with the rest of us.

Originally posted by CivicR@May 7 2005, 08:04 AM

Gd Morning folks, have a safe trip Blackheart & Mitsevo. Remember to share ur experience with the rest of us.

CivicR u using oversized batt? dun mind i ask u how u squeeze into the holder? n wat brand n model batt u using?

coz my batt going to KO liao.. my fren tell mi to change batt for 2A bikes one.. but i kinda blur on that.. yours oso?

Originally posted by darren_soh86@May 7 2005, 09:07 AM

CivicR u using oversized batt? dun mind i ask u how u squeeze into the holder? n wat brand n model batt u using?

coz my batt going to KO liao.. my fren tell mi to change batt for 2A bikes one.. but i kinda blur on that.. yours oso?

Last tm my bike oso use over size batt but not use lah, no cover protection so every day the batt knock my bike body until pain drop & the place rusty laio lah.... :weep:

Now i change bk original size but is dry batt, no need every tm refuel water... :cheeky:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

juz change to a dry cell will do..dun bother bout wat 2a batt blah blah..

CivicR, remind me to show u my glove next time.. mesh top, leather bottom, carbon fibre knuckle guards.. bought for 50 from regina

Just call me Eno.

Originally posted by Enotsol@May 7 2005, 01:33 PM

CivicR, remind me to show u my glove next time.. mesh top, leather bottom, carbon fibre knuckle guards.. bought for 50 from regina

Huh??? Enotsol, u buy so cheap ah??? Wat brand... :faint:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R