• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Most important is if u buying ur 1st bike. Dun kan chiong spider let them brain wash. If u r patient a good bike will come along.

No point asking which shop is a better choice. eg. The good shop others recommend may only left with the worse condition bike available for sale. Will u still buy from them?

Sometimes bike shops do have good condition bikes. Mainly reason is previous owner upgrade/downgrade and cant find buyer for his old bike or maybe find it a hassle to do transfer privately and willing to let shop settle once and for all.

Like wise private seller's bike doesnt mean it always better. And most dun give u warranty or watsoever.

If u bought a crappy bike from shop, at least u can go back and make a fuss. But if a private seller most likely gg-ed unless u noe them personally.

As for after sales and warranty, it all depends on ur relationship. Most provide this so called warranty is to cover labour and workmanship or even towing for free if in any case the bike breaks down during the agreed warranty period. Do note the bike is around 10 years old technically speaking there isnt any warranty. Good or lousy repair job is down to the mech.

Like in ur siggy

A shop may not have a good mech or good salesman but sells things cheap.

A shop may have a good mech with excellent skills on repairing bikes or salesman armed with a parang etc

Agreed man, really cannot rush when buying second hand.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_KuAxfEWkyMo/SROeAbl3osI/AAAAAAAAAoY/r3J0m9qDzZA/s320/stoppieKiss.jpg

poor lady rider lost her pink sp~~ hopefully can find back her bike~~ =/

Class 2B ~ 09 June 2010 (2nd attempt passed)

Class 2A ~ ?

Class 2 ~ ?

Kr 150 ~ 19 June 2010 ~ 3 Jan 2014

Yamaha Fz16 Naked ~ 16 Jan 2014 ~ ?

Sia lah lost at tiong bahru. near my place sia. i help you look out.

Actually its Telok Blangah Crescent...he say wrongly. I also stay near Tiong. Seen my bike before?

wise words from ah duck

until now my bike i spend 5k liao ..

Wah...5k can buy RS 125 or R15 maybe sia haha.

Actually its Telok Blangah Crescent...he say wrongly. I also stay near Tiong. Seen my bike before?

OMG! telok blangah crescent?! that damn near where i stay! must definitely keep my eyes opened and look out for pink sp. hehe havent see before but from your siggy definitely looks like very nice bike! :thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_KuAxfEWkyMo/SROeAbl3osI/AAAAAAAAAoY/r3J0m9qDzZA/s320/stoppieKiss.jpg
u ride so long liao. tyre change alone dunno how many times liao. :lol:

hahahha no track tire can last ..

got track gone case ...

but yeah la i count all servicing etc etc

u nuaing at home ah ?

OMG! telok blangah crescent?! that damn near where i stay! must definitely keep my eyes opened and look out for pink sp. hehe havent see before but from your siggy definitely looks like very nice bike! :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Haha thanks man :)

ok

gong xi fa chai , xin nian quai le, wan shi ru yi, shen ti jian kang

nian nian you yu to u

hong bao pls

ok

nian nian you yu to u

hong bao pls

ask from ahduck lorx..

hey guys you think any mechanic or bike part shop will open today (4/2/11) because my gear pedal (the small rubber/plastic thing) fall out halfway while riding on braddell flyover. puckkeeddd up

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/392619_10150491424568051_652693050_8801738_814887242_n.jpg
ok

nian nian you yu to u

hong bao pls

nah here u go. pls download it.

http://i368.photobucket.com/albums/oo129/aciepost/Auction/Coins%20Stamps%20Red%20Packets/GreenPacket1_tn.jpg

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

hey guys you think any mechanic or bike part shop will open today (4/2/11) because my gear pedal (the small rubber/plastic thing) fall out halfway while riding on braddell flyover. puckkeeddd up

u try lim ah boy lor

nah here u go. pls download it.

http://i368.photobucket.com/albums/oo129/aciepost/Auction/Coins%20Stamps%20Red%20Packets/GreenPacket1_tn.jpg

so niao wan ah

wise words from ah duck

until now my bike i spend 5k liao ..

BRO I NEED YOUR HELP PLEASE HELP MI LET SG HONDA NSR150SP KNOW ..

guys i lost my bike on monday 31/01/2011 in between 1am - 6am ..

the bike model NSR150RR(same look like sp)

number plate ( FV1452K )

the bike is got quite special colour on it

Peral white wit pink , just a look can tell is my LOST bike ..

the whole bike is white but looks abit refected pink when under sun light or under light ..

PLEASE anyone notice the bike at where , or seem it be4 please kindly contact me immediately , i can treat you kopi , hehe

my number 83029745

i already report the POLICE , the police will check on the case ,

but right now i do not know wad else i can do except to wait ..

any1 got such experience or have any idea what i should do ..

can sms me lead mi pls 83029745

bike stuff 005 (2).jpg

IMG_0396.JPG

IMG_0397.JPG

IMG_0395.JPG

Edited by trollownage

bro~~ u never lock your bike issit? u r the second case sp lost~~ recently lost 1 pink sp... hope to fine your bike soon~~

Class 2B ~ 09 June 2010 (2nd attempt passed)

Class 2A ~ ?

Class 2 ~ ?

Kr 150 ~ 19 June 2010 ~ 3 Jan 2014

Yamaha Fz16 Naked ~ 16 Jan 2014 ~ ?

guys please help mi look out the bike FV1452K nsr150rr .. i got the bike here http://www.singaporebikes.com , i only owned it 1 days and i got the bike lost the second day under my block carpark ( hougang ave 9 block 925A ) .. i save up money to get the bike but lost it the second day , have not even ride the bike yet ..

PLEASE SGBIKERS HELP ME LOOK OUT ALRIGHT , if spotted . give mi a call 83029745 or contact police straight okay , thanks ..

i really dunno wad i can do ...

my condolences bro. will help to look out. hope will find the bike soon man.

guys please help mi look out the bike FV1452K nsr150rr .. i got the bike here http://www.singaporebikes.com , i only owned it 1 days and i got the bike lost the second day under my block carpark ( hougang ave 9 block 925A ) .. i save up money to get the bike but lost it the second day , have not even ride the bike yet ..

PLEASE SGBIKERS HELP ME LOOK OUT ALRIGHT , if spotted . give mi a call 83029745 or contact police straight okay , thanks ..

i really dunno wad i can do ...

bro.. got call previous owner and ask ask? or go check out previous owner's carpark?

High possible some kind of "organization" going around stealing SPs..

*got insider news of our "neighbours" that they are looking for sports bikes.. as there not enough.. so.. pls lock your wheel with lock + alarm if possible,.. ride safe and lock safe..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)