Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 17 2005, 12:20 AM

whats the best type of carb for SP ?

Keihin PWK carb ? hw mani mm ?

U can go garbage sales to find, i saw there side got carb for SP. They hav 28mm, 32mm... :smile:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

how much power does e magnum horn draw from ur batt?

avita juz change ur batt...18 bucks wet cell, will last u till u finish ur p-plate..if e batt is real old, topping up water wun help

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by bgoy@May 17 2005, 01:06 AM

how much power does e magnum horn draw from ur batt?

avita juz change ur batt...18 bucks wet cell, will last u till u finish ur p-plate..if e batt is real old, topping up water wun help

haha 13 bucks if buy from LAB, bargain abit eh dude and u will get ard 11 bucks :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Horns don't draw electricity if u are not using them.. so there's no reason why it should be weakening your batt. Most likely it's due to age.

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by d0n^@May 17 2005, 12:13 AM

maybe some water vapor got into the meters and cant get out cause of the design of the casing

u can consider taking out the mter and wiping w/ cloth or what?

or put thirsty hippo lor

hehez

the meters are not vacuumed

ok.. but anyway its ok la... dun really bother about it though... its not till the extend that its totally foggy

Originally posted by d0n^@May 17 2005, 12:23 AM

hm...saw the website u posted regarding the LEDs for signal lights

idea wise sounds good in the sense that the LEDs have long lifespan than normal bulbs...

but problem is...u need to connect additional resistor for each signal light if u wan to use LEDs

this is mentioned in the website as well...i tink there's gonna be slight difficulties to add the resistor along the signal light circuit :cheeky:

hi don.. wat i tot was to draw a extra parallel connection from the existing signal power den wire all the LEDs together parallel.. with all the LEDs parallel all i need would onli be one resistor for each cluster.. right? or izzit series den only need 1 resistor?

the site i show they are pretti ex.. but i dun tink they nit ani more wiring.. coz they cum in sizes for u to directly put into ur existing sockets.. n its stated they take 12VDC..

i dunno lei.. like big proj liddat.. and if DIY got mani things haf to consider.. like:

Circuitry (Ampere, voltage n ohms)

Ability to work even if 1 LED blows

Ease of changing LEDs in case they blow

so hai basicalli i tink alot of thinking nits to be done..

guys i think i just use a few days more. cause everything seem to be dim. my signal lights something wont even flicker unless i throttle on and its quite dangerous.

bgoy i think i change dry one better. easier. my currently is dry one haha..

ferrous $13 include workmanship or wat? i m afraid i screw up installing the batt. haha..

p.s sometimes i hear ppl say must bring batt to shop and charge. does it appies here ?can enlighten? thanks

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

oh ya i nit to change batt soon oso le.. thou nt as bad as avita but i oso experiencing sum sypmtoms liao.. sum one enlighten us? new batt juz screw in den ride or do we haf to charge or do sum prior procedures to ensure we get e most out of the batt?

Wet n dry same procedures?

Originally posted by darren_soh86@May 17 2005, 10:33 AM

oh ya i nit to change batt soon oso le.. thou nt as bad as avita but i oso experiencing sum sypmtoms liao.. sum one enlighten us? new batt juz screw in den ride or do we haf to charge or do sum prior procedures to ensure we get e most out of the batt?

Wet n dry same procedures?

darren cool,u ask le we go change together? haha i don want kana tock again.. sianz

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Wet batt need to pour in the solution to keep it working, mine is a good example although its kinda big for some of you're liking.

I'm a bit sceptical abot recharging dry batt cos we don't knw how long it take to fully charge the battery and as all other battery the lifespan of the battery deteroriate along the way.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

hey any sp here wif pramac paintwork parked at the cp infornt of tamp mall starbucks on sun evening?

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by Avita@May 17 2005, 10:22 AM

guys i think i just use a few days more. cause everything seem to be dim. my signal lights something wont even flicker unless i throttle on and its quite dangerous.

bgoy i think i change dry one better. easier. my currently is dry one haha..

ferrous $13 include workmanship or wat? i m afraid i screw up installing the batt. haha..

p.s sometimes i hear ppl say must bring batt to shop and charge. does it appies here ?can enlighten? thanks

Tats some poeple say de... Actually dun need.. while u r on the movie... ur bike will automatilly charge da batt..

i also experence something like this when i first brought my bike.. just change a new batt can le.. the symton i get when its faulty is..

1) signal light sometime nv flicks..

2) when light's on.. very hard to start bike..

3) head light very dim..

all these signs are ur batt either faulty or ur circuit got problem.. Luckly mine is batt spoit.. if not sure spend alot on da circuit..

i advice u guys just bring to ur moto tiam.. ask them check and ractify the problem..if its the batt then ownself go DIY lor.. but its the circuit then will cost quite abit.. :smile:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Avita@May 17 2005, 10:22 AM

haha, workmanship is only abt 1/2 hr, free cos i DIY myself...jus remove the rear right side fairing...will take longer time if the screws of ur fairing are tighter..haha

Originally posted by [J]@May 17 2005, 12:42 AM

U can go garbage sales to find, i saw there side got carb for SP. They hav 28mm, 32mm... :smile:

:giddy: Question not answered la i asking how many mm is the best for sp carb.

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 17 2005, 12:10 PM

hmm..i suppose best is quite subjective...

if u wan better power, pick-up i suppose a bigger carb helps...but along wif it u nid a combination of modified exhaust and porting to have the full effect, but catch is not so gd fuel mileage

if u wan better mileage, proabably a regular size one(ie. stock size) will do, cos smaller carb, less capacity for petrol and hence better fuel mileage

it really depends on wad u tink is best

experts, pls correct me if i m wrong :cheeky:

Sian arh... raining...

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Maintaining a bike aint cheap at all man ...

I just bought a SP, (2.2k)

just paid for tyres..150

Now i have to change the fork cuz its leaking and the alignment is faulty..

I try to negociate with previous owner, he doesnt give a f....

My friend even suggested i trade in for a RXZ..ha ha

If u guys got any lobang for a cheaper fork

or is it the metal thing.. let me know .

Words are a mothafcuka they can be great

Or they can degrade, or even worse they can teach hate..

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 17 2005, 12:10 PM

I think for our normal size is 28mm... :confused:

But if u pickup more gd & fast u take more bigger size lah, at the same tm will eat ur patrol more faster lah... :sian:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by Van Jamier@May 17 2005, 01:16 PM

Maintaining a bike aint cheap at all man ...

I just bought a SP, (2.2k)

just paid for tyres..150

Now i have to change the fork cuz its leaking and the alignment is faulty..

I try to negociate with previous owner, he doesnt give a f....

My friend even suggested i trade in for a RXZ..ha ha

If u guys got any lobang for a cheaper fork

or is it the metal thing.. let me know .

Dude, buyin a @nd hand bike is like tat de mah.. (mine thinkin lah)

on the market its very very hard to find a 2nd bike tat is good in everything.. u r luckly already.. cos i brought my bike at 3.8K wor.. The shop tat i brought dosent really service it at all..

every 2nd hand bike sure need to touch up here and there de lah.. SP was a gd bike.. :goodluck:

As for fork.. u dun need to change for aligment bah.. i buang then bring it to bike shop do.. around $70 for it..

I was at HKL earlier..

I was suppose to change two things .. cant really remember what the exact part is now..

But its $100 ++ for each fork..

I was aware of the consequences buying 2nd hand..

but the buyer was so determined that his bike was in fantastic condition

No repair was required bla bla..

When i alarmed him abt this .. he act blur..

Even suggested i spoilt.. mf

Well, just loooking around for a cheaper alternative if there is ..

Otherwise..its allright.

CHeers mates

Words are a mothafcuka they can be great

Or they can degrade, or even worse they can teach hate..

Guest TheSquid

anyone selling off their SP, do send details to me via PM.

i think HKL u call down first check with ah bee for a better price.. before u go down..

every 2nd hand bike sure needs some money for a general servicing.. mine just a brake pad cost me $130+ i also lan lan.. :sweat:

Originally posted by Van Jamier@May 17 2005, 01:34 PM

I was aware of the consequences buying 2nd hand..

but the buyer was so determined that his bike was in fantastic condition

No repair was required bla bla..

When i alarmed him abt this .. he act blur..

Even suggested i spoilt.. mf

Well, i suppose you paid quite a low price for ur bike eh...

its ultimately up to the seller's honesty and integrity and wad you paid is wad u get

once name of ownership is transferred, the buyer is in charge...

i got my own fair share of bad experience, dats why i aint gona let my buyer suffer the same injustice...