ferrous

for my shop tuning down e 2t intake was 6 bucks

reving v hard no use for u meh...for me e smoke will be lesser by a lot le...anyway some testers will switch off ur engine then start again to test for e white smoke, thats my case

and i'm sure e 2nd time for me was FOC, not half price...i went a few days after my first inspection...anyway u can always try ur luck, hope u kena a diff tester and tell him e first one told u it will be foc e next time round

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by phill@May 19 2005, 07:34 PM

if urs not done up b4.. they will need to remove the metal piece inside...

to remove the metal piece.. they have to cut the thickest part of the pipe... tats why the price is higher..

to clear carbon only... they only cut from a small hole to burn the carbon away...

the process is the same... actually...

ur shop is it e one juz to e right of e ramli burger store?

was quoted rm85 for full service...next time go wif u maybe cheaper

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by CivicR@May 19 2005, 10:41 PM

Hope I get it up this time.This is one of the pics I took when we have a SP gathering at Marina Sth.

Seems that was the only pic taken when my bike is with flawless outlook... :weep:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Hey just wanna know what rpm is gd to change gear ?

I think my pick up is really slow..

I change at 4-5 because the enjine gets noisy..

Words are a mothafcuka they can be great

Or they can degrade, or even worse they can teach hate..

Originally posted by Van Jamier@May 20 2005, 12:05 AM

change at 6 or 7k den...

if u wan more power... den 9 or 10K

Originally posted by bgoy@May 19 2005, 11:14 PM

ferrous

for my shop tuning down e 2t intake was 6 bucks

reving v hard no use for u meh...for me e smoke will be lesser by a lot le...anyway some testers will switch off ur engine then start again to test for e white smoke, thats my case

and i'm sure e 2nd time for me was FOC, not half price...i went a few days after my first inspection...anyway u can always try ur luck, hope u kena a diff tester and tell him e first one told u it will be foc e next time round

hmm..which job u do the tunning ar?

west side shop i dun reli trust aredi, hehz

haha okies will use ur method next time, hopefully its free, else another $8+ fly away, haiz..:cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

tomm noon anyone wan wash bike ? im gonna wash my pipe remove carbon at the same time.

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 20 2005, 01:35 AM

tomm noon anyone wan wash bike ? im gonna wash my pipe remove carbon at the same time.

where u stay?? how u remove the carbon??

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@May 20 2005, 02:18 AM

Hmn... Maybe he jt put the water inside, start the engine & blow the water out... :sian:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by CivicR@May 19 2005, 10:41 PM

Hope I get it up this time.This is one of the pics I took when we have a SP gathering at Marina Sth.

Nice pic!!! Can i add my bike in u new pic at this sunday??? This time hope got many ppl join the new pic, then all the bike pack chio chio for take pic oh... :cheer:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

i've always believed.. occasionally just open your throttle.. keep the rpms high.. and the bike'll run very nicely.. wihout having to manually wash e carbon out.. but remember to use good fully syn 2t :p

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Van Jamier@May 20 2005, 12:05 AM

For SP the maximum horse power is @ 5.2k RPM an average rider (Weight 50~60 kg) would bring down around 1k RPM when changing to higher gear so its advisable to change gear at 6.2k RPM or more.

The RC Valve is stated to activate @ 7k RPM so if you're toward the heavy type rider might as well go more then 7k RPM (For the extra horse power) then change gear.

Also, for you information the maximum torque of SP is @ 10.4k which is why you have to rev real high to wheelie the bike (Relative to the maximum 13k RPM).

SchizophrenicX

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"

Honda NSR150SP 2003~Current (or longer I can't remember)

stay at gombak. im gonna remove the pipe. knock and dig out the carbon. tats it and clear some carbon at my stomach too then i wash bike. :cheeky:

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by [J]@May 20 2005, 09:08 AM

Hmn... Maybe he jt put the water inside, start the engine & blow the water out... :sian:

:cheeky: haha funny !

Originally posted by filbert@May 20 2005, 09:20 AM

i've always believed.. occasionally just open your throttle.. keep the rpms high.. and the bike'll run very nicely.. wihout having to manually wash e carbon out.. but remember to use good fully syn 2t :p

Do u know in between the Stomach and the pipe there is a filter ?

the carbon is stuck at the filter.

removing the carbon helps ur bike to be more smooth.

any way im going down to do my bike at batok any wan wan join me can call me up sam 96859522.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 20 2005, 11:20 AM

:cheeky: haha funny !

Last tm i oso do like that for my cap kia, realy can work. When i blow out the water, inside hav alot of carbun come out wif the water so i do again until no more carbun come out. But my frd tell me no gd if i do like that, the pipe oso easy rusty... :sian:

But realy can work lah, i think is a way we save $$$. Haha... :cheeky:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Originally posted by bLuEicE__11@May 20 2005, 12:21 PM

hmm.... Much learnt here... :thumb: :thumb:

If u always join our outing, u can learn more. Our here hav many SP expert... :thumb:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 20 2005, 12:26 PM

any way im going down to do my bike at batok any wan wan join me can call me up sam 96859522.

Bukit batok is it the industrial park there ?

Is the shop name, Trading Motor ?

I went this morning to service there..both my forks are dented ( CB, previous owner didnt tell me)

He told me its okay to ride..

Even was sarcastic to say tht he was skillful thats why nothing happen to him..

When i change at 5.. the enjine feels smoother..

I feel tht changing gear at 6-7rpm the enjine gets very noisy , is this normal ?

Words are a mothafcuka they can be great

Or they can degrade, or even worse they can teach hate..

Originally posted by [J]@May 20 2005, 01:15 PM

Last tm i oso do like that for my cap kia, realy can work. When i blow out the water, inside hav alot of carbun come out wif the water so i do again until no more carbun come out. But my frd tell me no gd if i do like that, the pipe oso easy rusty... :sian:

But realy can work lah, i think is a way we save $$$. Haha... :cheeky:

dun use water use petrol instead. but if u use petrol for the first week ur bike the smell really :giddy: and a lot of smoke haha.

i use petrol to wash my pipe b4 really veri clean.

but what i do is i dismantle the pipe. (at motor tiam)

at the petrol basin i rinse the pipe with petrol, and dig out the carbon.

after that wash wif water and spray dry with air gun.

Pipe Carbonlesss

Originally posted by Van Jamier@May 20 2005, 02:00 PM

I went this morning to service there..both my forks are dented ( CB, previous owner didnt tell me)

I feel tht changing gear at 6-7rpm the enjine gets very noisy , is this normal ?

u mean hua chin 2002 trading motor ? 2nd shop on the left after u go up the slope?

Originally posted by Van Jamier@May 20 2005, 02:00 PM

Ya, is normal loh. When u turn to high RPM, the sound will more louder cos more power mah. Which rocket sound is quiet, right??? :smile:

But u check 1st the sound is come from where, sometime u 4T no gd oso hav noisy sound from u engine... :confused:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Originally posted by [J

,May 20 2005, 01:16 PM] If u always join our outing, u can learn more. Our here hav many SP expert... :thumb:

:lovestruck: im waiting to join the outing leh !!!!

Hopefully it does not clash with my Shift :weep:

:cry: :cry:

Jie liang... later how u clear the carbon??? where u clearing?? i wanna learn leh.. :confused:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy