really anot. diu ltr one week ltr u tell me cbr rvf pgm i burn ur hse hahahaha

keep sp as side bike lor.. own 2 bikes also can.. >.

NSR 150 SP FT****X (May2010-Feb2013)

CB400 vtecI FR****R (Feb2013-Sept2013)

Gilera VXR'05 FBA***T (Sept2013-??????)

LOVE YOUR RIDE! :thumb:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Thanks for explaining :) I do understand that the rear brakes are always on, and mine is especially stuck to the disc because of the faulty 'spring' and results to higher fuel consumption.

And if by removing rear brake pads = no rear brakes. Just wondering how many bros out here actually removed their rear brakes. Wouldnt it have lesser braking effect? Unless you have a super strong front brakes. Cheers

Brake calipers dun have 'springs'. the only reason brake pads are 'biting' the disc could be the dirty/ corroded caliper pistons and o-ring seals. thus when u depress the brake lever it wont release.

Another reason could be the master cylinder aka the brake pump.

the pump kit has a spring in it. and could be a reason for jam as well.

Just get it fix. and be safe on the road. it better to have a working rear brake and dun need it, rather then when u need it but dun have. wat if the front brake fails then horlan liao.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Guys, got some technical question to ask !

I have not started my bike for 2 days , and today when I went to start my bike, it couldnt start (it was raining) .

So I asssumed it's cold start, so I choke up and kick. Doesnt help as well ..

I tried to push start it by rolling it down the MSCP but it doesnt seemed to help as well. Here is what happens:

After rolling down, I release clutch and I hear the engine pumping, rev around 1k, but it doesn't seemed to ignite and start up .

I've changed my spark plug only less than 2 weeks ago.

Any troubleshoots ? or anyone had any idea what might be wrong ? Battery , rectifier, kickstarter ??

Adventure.

Guys, got some technical question to ask !

I have not started my bike for 2 days , and today when I went to start my bike, it couldnt start (it was raining) .

So I asssumed it's cold start, so I choke up and kick. Doesnt help as well ..

I tried to push start it by rolling it down the MSCP but it doesnt seemed to help as well. Here is what happens:

After rolling down, I release clutch and I hear the engine pumping, rev around 1k, but it doesn't seemed to ignite and start up .

I've changed my spark plug only less than 2 weeks ago.

Any troubleshoots ? or anyone had any idea what might be wrong ? Battery , rectifier, kickstarter ??

Ur engine might be flooded with excess fuel as u left it there for 2 days and u might have forgotten to switch the fuel to off. To clear the engine, do not pull the choke and turn the engine stop switch to OFF. Open the throttle fully and crank the engine several times (5-7 times) with the kick stater. Thn turn the engine stop switch to RUN and open the throttle slightly and start the engine like normal. Should work :)

i think he meant sth like...

rear brake spring always on = constantly pressing on brake

and so.. its better to remove the brake pad

so that the brake pad wont be in contact with your disc brake.

in this way u can save ur brake pad or $$

yah thats what i meant

Brake calipers dun have 'springs'. the only reason brake pads are 'biting' the disc could be the dirty/ corroded caliper pistons and o-ring seals. thus when u depress the brake lever it wont release.

Another reason could be the master cylinder aka the brake pump.

the pump kit has a spring in it. and could be a reason for jam as well.

Just get it fix. and be safe on the road. it better to have a working rear brake and dun need it, rather then when u need it but dun have. wat if the front brake fails then horlan liao.

Maybe the fluid...

Ur engine might be flooded with excess fuel as u left it there for 2 days and u might have forgotten to switch the fuel to off. To clear the engine, do not pull the choke and turn the engine stop switch to OFF. Open the throttle fully and crank the engine several times (5-7 times) with the kick stater. Thn turn the engine stop switch to RUN and open the throttle slightly and start the engine like normal. Should work :)

Really meh? my SP put there 1 week never ride never turn off fuel also can run lei... cant be his one engine full.. i think its too cold, kick start longer. got 1 time weather cold i kick start 10 mins ++ ... gao gao one

cold and wet days just have to be patient and kick and open throttle at the same time.... pull choke too....

either that or maybe your spark plugs are wet so the sparking is not happenning....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

cold and wet days just have to be patient and kick and open throttle at the same time.... pull choke too....

either that or maybe your spark plugs are wet so the sparking is not happenning....

is it normal to pull choke and start everytime? cos mine be it hot weather or cold weather i need to choke start then can start one. if i dont pull it totally dont start at all. if i pull choke and start i still got to pull for 1-2 mins then kick 4-5 times then can start. i just change spark plug 3 weeks ago. is this normal?

Thanks for the help ! Appreciate it .

Just rode to work in the afternoon. When coming back at night, same crap happen again .. Nearly call tow truck again .

But mine slightly different from the usual style, I'll share here and see if it fits anyone's problem.

After clearing the excess fuel by cranking it, I on the engine and pull choke and kick WITHOUT any throttle. If I throttle, it will not start at all , which is so weird compared to my other experience ..

The thing is, if i kick with throttle, I'll get the tom-tom-tom sound. without throttle, I will get the buzzing sound (which is the right sound for ignition).

So I tried starting without throttle and it somehow worked for me.

Any other experiences to share ?

Adventure.

is it normal to pull choke and start everytime? cos mine be it hot weather or cold weather i need to choke start then can start one. if i dont pull it totally dont start at all. if i pull choke and start i still got to pull for 1-2 mins then kick 4-5 times then can start. i just change spark plug 3 weeks ago. is this normal?

SP is known to have that kinda problem. You change spark plug only? did u do servicing too? from my experience, problems like this can derive from many factors. Usually its because of carb setting. You might want to service your carb and set it if you havent done tht in a while. BUT it can also be your spark plug cable that is causing the problem. OR maybe you rode your bike in the rain or recently washed your bike and caused the sparkplug to get wet :)

Thanks for the help ! Appreciate it .

Just rode to work in the afternoon. When coming back at night, same crap happen again .. Nearly call tow truck again .

But mine slightly different from the usual style, I'll share here and see if it fits anyone's problem.

After clearing the excess fuel by cranking it, I on the engine and pull choke and kick WITHOUT any throttle. If I throttle, it will not start at all , which is so weird compared to my other experience ..

The thing is, if i kick with throttle, I'll get the tom-tom-tom sound. without throttle, I will get the buzzing sound (which is the right sound for ignition).

So I tried starting without throttle and it somehow worked for me.

Any other experiences to share ?

I believe the reason you get that kinda sound is because after you cleared the excess fuel, you kick to start with the choke pulled up. That is why whn you open throttle, there is this tom-tom-tom sound. Try to not pull the choke up when you start the bike after clearing the excess fuel and open throttle abit. But if by not opening throttle works for you, thn gd lah. If you havent go for carb setting and servicing for a while, i advice you to do so :)

Thats why i said 'might be' bro :) yup could also be spark plug wet.

hi guys . my bike had a stationary drop.and one little portion of the paint chip of resulting to some unevenness ,its just a small portion like the size of your thumb(the finger nail part),can i use white cement to mend it or anything else, thanks!

yeah it is normal.... last time my sp needs choke to start everyday, regardless of weather.... with most SP with 10 years under their belt, cant expect all of them to have an ignition system in tip top shape..... usually i will choke in a kick start and after the bike starts hold choke for around 10-15 seconds, the leave it to warm up for 2 minutes before heading out....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

hi guys . my bike had a stationary drop.and one little portion of the paint chip of resulting to some unevenness ,its just a small portion like the size of your thumb(the finger nail part),can i use white cement to mend it or anything else, thanks!

No idea what the shop uses but got a fix for that

Hi guys, just checkin if any one know how to check if your [tuning/setting] for your SP is correct/best/perfect? super sway just now, went in msia, bring to wash bike, then after that bike cannot start. they say the water get in the filter or carburator. then bring to bike shop they say my [tuning/setting] is badly done. and need wash carburetor. lucky can travel back singapore.

Ride safely, for your family, loves one, other road user and most importantly for yourself :thumb:

wash carb? more like blow off excess water bah. Carb inside cannot have anything minus essential. means no sand all those nonsense one. if not bike sure cmi. tuning setting that one depends on rider. must see your piston / carb / block can tahan anot. and your spocket what size you want. if wash bike water cant get in carb one... i think that guy smoke you...