6000 at gear 6? Does yours make a lot of noise too? How much did you pay for carb tuning service and where did you do it?

At lower gears, the rpm seems to climb normally. But once it reaches gear 4-6, the climb is incrementally slower. It is worst at gear 6. It doesn't make alot of noise, but the engine feels terribly laboured at 6000rpm.

I did my servicing (oil,plugs and carb servicing) at Unique Motors (normally go to Planet but weather was terrible, so i just went to a workshop nearby) when that happened. So the following day, I went back there after i ended work and explained to the mechanic the issue. He re-tuned my carb then it was back to normal.

Edit: I can't remember how much the servicing cost me though.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

is 100km/hr at 6.5k rpm normal?

Change to smaller sprocket when u change ur chain in future lor.

100km - 6k rpm would be normal.

Maybe you're using a bigger sprocket?

Ya his rear sprocket is 40T.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Hi peeps,

As mention on the title, i am selling away 2 bottles of Mobil Racing 2t Fully Synthetic.

I bought it for $22 per bottle.

selling at $19/bottle.

You buy both, i sell cheaper.

If interested please PM me your contact number.

not trying to spoil ur sales but..

LAB sell Mobil racing 2t i think $17 per bot lei

the silver bottle with gold cap 1 right..

At lower gears, the rpm seems to climb normally. But once it reaches gear 4-6, the climb is incrementally slower. It is worst at gear 6. It doesn't make alot of noise, but the engine feels terribly laboured at 6000rpm.

I did my servicing (oil,plugs and carb servicing) at Unique Motors (normally go to Planet but weather was terrible, so i just went to a workshop nearby) when that happened. So the following day, I went back there after i ended work and explained to the mechanic the issue. He re-tuned my carb then it was back to normal.

Edit: I can't remember how much the servicing cost me though.

Thanks..Perhaps that will cure the problem, hopefully..Was always scared that it might be the piston problem, which will cost a lot to service/repair.

hahaha yeah... I think im gonna change them..

Just for general knowledge, is a small sprocket better on sp?

whats the impact apart from a better top speed?

Better FC, lesser power on pick up.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Anyone know any bike shop that open on cny? Need to buy 2t liao.

petrol kiosk lor!

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Quick question, what do you all do during a full servicing?

Full servicing usually polish block n piston,clean carb,change eo and spark plug check your brake pads and brake lines,and usually carb tuning if need be.

Ytd when i was riding, i notice a different sound emitting from the front.

its a lil like.. smth being stuck and dragged inside the engine as i move.. the sound is not heavy though.

sounds watery..

Any idea what is it? :l

Edited by jus.xception
can share the price range and shop that u all purchase motul 710

25bucks at yishun industrial there.

i always use autosol to make it shiny. juz my 2 cents.

autosol can buy from any petrol station?

Honda NSR150SP: 2012-2015

Honda RVF NC35: 2015

Triumph Daytona 675: 2015-present

SYM GTS 200: 2016-present

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru

i have access to thai part for sp & other bike.. price wise is cheaper than here in sg.. if u guys need any parts can pm or wats app me @ 9 475 77 46