guys... wanna ask y i on my headlight den i horn the tone very low.... ? den when i off my headlight n i horn de tone very loud... when i throttle with headlight on den de horn will high... wads de cause of it?

*note

when i throttle with headlight on de light will get brighter... so cannot be rectifier ritez...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Nov 13 2005, 11:36 PM

guys... wanna ask y i on my headlight den i horn the tone very low.... ? den when i off my headlight n i horn de tone very loud... when i throttle with headlight on den de horn will high... wads de cause of it?

*note

when i throttle with headlight on de light will get brighter... so cannot be rectifier ritez...

batt affects ma

ahaha

u brake horn also quite soft de...

l0l..

i also tried tat ... i think almost all lidat de..

if nt.. i m wrong

=X

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by craz_03@Nov 13 2005, 11:42 PM

batt affects ma

ahaha

u brake horn also quite soft de...

l0l..

i also tried tat ... i think almost all lidat de..

if nt.. i m wrong

=X

yalorz... sometime at nitez i wanna horn ppl den de horn so soft so paisay sia... haha.... ur bike oso lik tat?

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Nov 13 2005, 11:51 PM

yalorz... sometime at nitez i wanna horn ppl den de horn so soft so paisay sia... haha.... ur bike oso lik tat?

iTz like tt de.. when trottle the batt will b charge ma.. when off head light, electric consumtion will b lower causing more current to go to the horn.. tts y louder..

aiy~ Fix Air Horn la...

:btw: u mia for quite sometime le hor..

*If you think it's safe, think again..

*[NEW] Traffic Watch

SG Map

Road Map of Malaysia

Today's Weather

SP Regular Outing

SP Thread

$INGAPORE IS A FINE country!

Pay Peanuts, Get MonKeys!

Originally posted by jiaxing85@Nov 13 2005, 11:57 PM

iTz like tt de.. when trottle the batt will b charge ma.. when off head light, electric consumtion will b lower causing more current to go to the horn.. tts y louder..

aiy~ Fix Air Horn la...

:btw: u mia for quite sometime le hor..

haha... izzit... air horn how to fix sia?? go jb find RM15 oni... but den no relay all tat... some more DIY de.... i where got mia?? sometime i got post den lik no 1 reply my qns etc den i seldom post liaoz lorz... haha...

*note

wat they said is true but i bet wif u, u juz replace ur battery and when u on headlight or off headlight...throttle or no throttle...ur horn will be loud enuff

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by flykite@Nov 13 2005, 05:47 PM

hmmmm... 15 37... wat is the original sprocket size? and how to count? is it smaller better? or wat?

original is 14 40 or 15 40

either one

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Nov 14 2005, 12:12 AM

haha... izzit... air horn how to fix sia?? go jb find RM15 oni... but den no relay all tat... some more DIY de.... i where got mia?? sometime i got post den lik no 1 reply my qns etc den i seldom post liaoz lorz... haha...

Wa RM15! Cheap lo.. i bought those M.O. de $18 DIY leh..

Sway la.. Actually SP no need fix relay de lar.. 12V no prob..

i Just fixed as though i'm replacing with the old horn nia..

*If you think it's safe, think again..

*[NEW] Traffic Watch

SG Map

Road Map of Malaysia

Today's Weather

SP Regular Outing

SP Thread

$INGAPORE IS A FINE country!

Pay Peanuts, Get MonKeys!

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 14 2005, 12:30 AM

original is 14 40 or 15 40

either one

can anyone pls tell me how to determine the spocket size?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

Bros, just thought I intro this Honda jacket that I bought from FatBiker. Remember, NO OBLIGATION at all to buy or anything.But if you are interested, you can PM me.

You can find it here Thanks for any interest.

FORMERLY KNOWN AS DEATHINC2004

If you train hard, you'll not only be hard, you'll be hard to beat.

New MO Thread for Bike Alarms coming soon!

*note

i know why zhong. i got the same problem also. u take one screw driver. u check ur horn there right on the left hand side got one screw. u start ur bike then u tune ah.. i forget is clockwise or anticlockwise.. then u test the horn.. it will be loud without throttle and with lights on if the tuning is right =D. i see my friend's bike the mech put one nut to screw the position however if u got no nut, then do it my mech way - put super glue on the perfect point to prevent it from loosening due to vibration

anyway jonse, ur bike the exhaust tong liao got consume more petrol? u got tune ur carb to increase power?

Originally posted by flykite@Nov 13 2005, 05:47 PM

hmmmm... 15 37... wat is the original sprocket size? and how to count? is it smaller better? or wat?

orginal 14 40

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Hi all, gd morning. Pls ride safely oh... :cheer:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by filbert@Nov 12 2005, 05:33 PM

Hi bro, long time no see. Haha... :cheeky:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by tUnl3zaH@Nov 14 2005, 03:41 AM

i know why zhong. i got the same problem also. u take one screw driver. u check ur horn there right on the left hand side got one screw. u start ur bike then u tune ah.. i forget is clockwise or anticlockwise.. then u test the horn.. it will be loud without throttle and with lights on if the tuning is right =D. i see my friend's bike the mech put one nut to screw the position however if u got no nut, then do it my mech way - put super glue on the perfect point to prevent it from loosening due to vibration

anyway jonse, ur bike the exhaust tong liao got consume more petrol? u got tune ur carb to increase power?

but if ur horn is reaching e end of its lifespan soon...by doing that...it will kill ur horn immediately

UNHAPPY with shell?

Good evening fellow nsr riders!! :)

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Nov 14 2005, 07:08 PM

Good evening fellow nsr riders!! :)

halow good evening guys...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/icon/yamaha-rxz135-85-bikepics-381566.jpghttp://www.bikepics.com/pics/icon/yamaha-rxz135-85-bikepics-381567.jpg

Got Tyga Race pipes for SP for sale @ $180.

Spring mounted headers comes with adaptor.

Big Image

Got Tyga Race pipes for SP for sale @ $180.

Spring mounted headers comes with adaptor.

Big Image

issit legal?? looks illegal to me.. khekeh :sweat:

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

hi every1.. im new here.. :sian:

i got a newbie question..

skidding izzit due to tyre fault or wat ah?

i 4 day skided 4 times liao..

and how much to change front + rear tyre..

the battlax t*** (4got the number)

thx.. :confused:

Hey quick question guys. Does anyone here knows how much it would cost me to send my SP for a single-colour paintwork?

Thanks in advance. :smile:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by willy83@Nov 15 2005, 02:20 AM

hi every1.. im new here.. :sian:

thx.. :confused:

What kinds of condition did u skid under? Rainy wet roads? Or normal dry road? How did you brake going in and durig the corner? Tyre still got sufficient tread? How old are the tyres? Did you try to exceed your cornering limit?

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

saw so many post on chain and sprocket. anyone wants to change theirs? mine i think dying soon le. even i ride can hear some funny sound coming out from the chain and sprocket.

was quoted $130 at planet DID o-ring. anyone want go change together?

.......................................................................................................................

hi every1.. im new here.. 

thx.. 

hi willy, i think u are refering to bt039 batalax tyres right. depending on the sizing, the price shld range from 160- 180 if i am not wrong. cant really remember how much i paid that time at hkl for them le.

.......................................................................................................................

any sp riders here play track?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600