it almost the same as the orginal

it jus like double the trottle

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by enfant@Nov 24 2005, 01:46 PM

exactly, i had a damaged iu before when water got in. dropped by vicom and the damned phillipino tester who can't even speak proper english showed me picture of the acceptable mounting standards set by lta. basically, if the iu is mounted just below the left of our steering, any damages to it will not be entertained until it has been mounted on top of our ignition pointing towards the sky at a 50 degree angle. pure bullshit. i ###### hate ius, they look stupid on our bikes and they do nothing but suck cash from us. i hope the basturd who invented the iu will rot in hell!

damn. just bought the bike only leh. kaoz. according to my bike pic below is the position of the IU pass or fail?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

i think fail.. cos this is how our IU are..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by flykite@Nov 26 2005, 10:52 AM

damn. just bought the bike only leh. kaoz. according to my bike pic below is the position of the IU pass or fail?

this was the exact same mounting location as my sp...

F A I L :lol:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by enfant@Nov 26 2005, 12:08 PM

man, you suck then.

collected your bike?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Then all the shop fix our IU like tat then how all fail ?? i think must ask the shop people go the IU center for Course on how to fix the IU.

Cause mine also fix like tat.

what could be the problem that the chain kept getting loose.. went to tighten the chain yesterday but when i take a look again today, it went loose.. im quite worry bout loose chain cause happen to me when turning at a junction, the chain jump out of the spocket and jam my wheel.. lucky manage to control my bike.. so what could be the problem for loose chain?

Originally posted by jufry80@Nov 26 2005, 11:59 PM

what could be the problem that the chain kept getting loose.. went to tighten the chain yesterday but when i take a look again today, it went loose.. im quite worry bout loose chain cause happen to me when turning at a junction, the chain jump out of the spocket and jam my wheel.. lucky manage to control my bike.. so what could be the problem for loose chain?

most prob, your chain lifespan is overdue and is time for a new set of sprockets and chain.

Originally posted by jufry80@Nov 27 2005, 12:29 AM

but i just change the spocket and chain bout 3 months ago.. cause i get my bike around middle of july

U lube ur chain on a regular basis ?

a badly abused chain will not last u even 1 month..

Originally posted by jufry80@Nov 27 2005, 01:06 AM

im not sure when to lube the chain.. but i lube around once in two weeks.. but my chain now is not rusty and how do u label a abused chain?

When it still become loose after tightening...

Originally posted by toybox@Nov 26 2005, 06:57 PM

Then all the shop fix our IU like tat then how all fail ?? i think must ask the shop people go the IU center for Course on how to fix the IU.

Cause mine also fix like tat.

It's becos shop understand that you as a biker wont like having something on ur handlebar thus blocking ur nice view of the console..

They of cos know where to place it the proper way..

And oh ya, yearly vehicle inspection wont check for your IU..They dont even care if you have it on your bike...It's only matters when you kena a IU inspection..

hey.. off topic for awile, my friend is interested with honda nsr 150 sp, performance is it better than phantom? if he is 95kg and his gal is 75kg is okay to ride this bike? pls advice?

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv191/jordan_liaw2001/938.jpg
Originally posted by @Nov 27 2005, 03:48 AM

hey.. off topic for awile, my friend is interested with honda nsr 150 sp, performance is it better than phantom? if he is 95kg and his gal is 75kg is okay to ride this bike? pls advice?

SP is sportsbike VS phantom cruiser

hard to compare lehz

anyway tink yr friend may encounter problem clearing humps when both he and his girl are on the bike together...

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 27 2005, 04:00 AM

SP is sportsbike VS phantom cruiser

hard to compare lehz

anyway tink yr friend may encounter problem clearing humps when both he and his girl are on the bike together...

dun tink u shuld get SP.. the suspension not too good.. for ur fren case better find sth which can take the wieght.. my fren SP all the suspension cmi one.. change new one liao very fast become cmi again one..

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

dammn......my left mirror broken...anyone know how much to change one?malaysia and singapore price?can change one or need to change both?anyone selling cheap?

Originally posted by rinkenkyo@Nov 27 2005, 05:39 AM

dammn......my left mirror broken...anyone know how much to change one?malaysia and singapore price?can change one or need to change both?anyone selling cheap?

u wan chiong one?

if wan juz join us for the tue outing i'll pass to u lol

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by SzETo_023@Nov 27 2005, 04:41 AM

hmm... guys... wat to do if my front fork leak oil ahz??? damn sianz~ hw much izzit any1 knw?

change fork seal

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by @Nov 27 2005, 03:48 AM

Sports bike aint suitable to pillon ppl. At least tts wat i feel abt sports bike. U can only truly njoy e thrill wen riding alone only. Somemore SP is considered underpowered sports bike. Me riding SP too.. Rarely pillon ppl unless absolutely necessary. get phantom betta for u n gf.

你一定要快乐的想起我,如果你因我而悲伤,那就请你忘了我。

Originally posted by enfant@Nov 26 2005, 12:08 PM

hahaha... went ytd... is that filipino guy sebastian rite? dunno wth he is saying.... but very surprised, its a PASS and he change a new one for me.... but the RXZ in front of me failed the angle test... dunno wat he mumbling away....

Originally posted by zeth83@Nov 27 2005, 12:03 PM

Sports bike aint suitable to pillon ppl. At least tts wat i feel abt sports bike. U can only truly njoy e thrill wen riding alone only. Somemore SP is considered underpowered sports bike. Me riding SP too.. Rarely pillon ppl unless absolutely necessary. get phantom betta for u n gf.

agreed. when pilloning, sport bike got no stability. so ur pillon have to hug u tightly otherwise the imbalance can cause u to fall at low speeds. unless is ur gf (or a girl pillon u), i dont think u will like the idea of a guy hugging u like a lover.