xtreme is a lil bit more ex, but their service is damn good compared to MANY of the bike shops around.

i like going there, at least i get things properly done :sweat:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

this sat i going to planet to check everything out. can't believe buying / servicing a bike is like buying lottery.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

really miss the 240~260km full tank before change piston. now is 120km tank only!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! aaaarrrrggggghhhhhhhh

why why why why why why why i have to be carrot cake why why why why why

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 11 2005, 12:10 PM

actually that 1 is turn 3.. quite a sharp left turn...

what a beautiful day anyway! BUT some area in sg the tarmac is wet.. so ride saftely guys!

wa noel like pro siaa

keano 16 :)

The Rehashed Work Collective

Originally posted by flykite@Dec 12 2005, 01:50 AM

really miss the 240~260km full tank before change piston. now is 120km tank only!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! aaaarrrrggggghhhhhhhh

why why why why why why why i have to be carrot cake why why why why why

Relax Bro...Maybe Things Will Turn Better? Gd Luck :cheer:

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 10 2005, 09:03 PM

brother dont suan me like tat leh...i am not a racer... and i am not fast la... just that heng heng the photographer capture me without me knowing...

.. nice pic u have... nice cornering...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by dys-functional@Dec 12 2005, 03:56 AM

wa noel like pro siaa

keano 16 :)

who r u.. ??

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 12 2005, 12:46 PM

who r u.. ??

hey...

is that ur bike in ur siggy?

r u werkin sumwhere in henderson..

coz i always see that sp bike down here in my werkin place..

idop ganja! Jual Ganja ada lesen, jual Candu ada lesen, Jual Belacan takda lesen!

http://augustaracing.files.wordpress.com/2007/09/nsr150sp.jpg

Originally posted by haroldyeo@Dec 12 2005, 03:55 PM

is daytona throttle good? :confused:

wahh harold ur avatar like a very fierce concept bike sia... Spikey.... Bt i like ! lol :cheer:

Anyyways forget abt daytona fast throttle la.. Not good in long run.. Very Hard. My frens using also complaining the stock one good.

Originally posted by haroldyeo@Dec 12 2005, 03:55 PM

is daytona throttle good? :confused:

no good.. veri hard to turn... i change.. go track 1... immediately change back to the original 1... and I LOVE THE ORIGINAL throttle compared to daytona... yup mien views..

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

hi monkeys, i just got a new pair of Sigma boots from chong aik. Boots are waterproof and are of leather construction. rubber patch on area where foot is in contact with gear shift and brake foot pegs to prevent scuffing. boot is sealed by zip followed by velcro. price is $80 !!!!!!!!!!!111111 that's one hell of a price for a pair of waterproof boots (cheaper than saf standard issue goretex boots and lighter). ok enough talk let's get it on with the pics !!

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by syafiq@Dec 12 2005, 06:01 PM

hey...

is that ur bike in ur siggy?

r u werkin sumwhere in henderson..

coz i always see that sp bike down here in my werkin place..

hahaha yup! i used to work there... quit during end of nov... now slacking till jan.. most prob going to work back there in feb for a month.... after tat time for NS again... what bike u riding the black SP ???

Relax Bro...Maybe Things Will Turn Better? Gd Luck :cheer:

hopefully lor. this sat wanna go planet and tune the fuel:air ratio. hope that works. but dunno leh. dont have so much $$ to let everyone carrot lor. dun wanna end up have to park the bike at the carpark then take bus to work everyday.

is your idling rpm high? normally i pull choke only go up to 1.4k rpm only. how come urs can go until 2-3k rpm?

used to be able to hit 3000rpm easily on full choke. the effect is same as u hold the throttle lightly for the rpm ard there lor. idling rpm when engine hot is jumping between 1400 - 1600. when engine cold is closer to 1000rpm, sometime drop to 800 then like want to stall engine.. and sometimes really stall.

by the way, according to bgoy, engine knocking at 5000rpm is a normal occurrence across all SP? i not really sure leh, nv try other SP b4. the engine like super duper deprived of air if i dont open throttle big big at 5/6 gear at 5000rpm.

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 12 2005, 07:35 PM

no good.. veri hard to turn... i change.. go track 1... immediately change back to the original 1... and I LOVE THE ORIGINAL throttle compared to daytona... yup mien views..

wat u mean hard to turn? i thought that it is easier as it is fast throttle... sianz my original 1 spoilt liao le.. inside the screw threat spoilt liao... how much is daytona and the original 1?

http://funnyhub.com/content_images/7436_4753_thumb.jpg
Originally posted by flykite@Dec 12 2005, 09:09 PM

used to be able to hit 3000rpm easily on full choke. the effect is same as u hold the throttle lightly for the rpm ard there lor. idling rpm when engine hot is jumping between 1400 - 1600. when engine cold is closer to 1000rpm, sometime drop to 800 then like want to stall engine.. and sometimes really stall.

harlo, ur rpm when pull choke though low but is not a prob...e choke still can serve its effect...juz hold e choke for 10 sec when engine is cold

ur idling rpm at 800 may be low, u can tune it urself, e stock setting is 1.2....e knob is a golden colour kind of knob at ur right side, inside e small gap (below ur fuel tank)

u tune urself v easy 1, i tuned b4 too...then can save a trip down to bike shop liao

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by haroldyeo@Dec 12 2005, 09:30 PM

wat u mean hard to turn? i thought that it is easier as it is fast throttle... sianz my original 1 spoilt liao le.. inside the screw threat spoilt liao... how much is daytona and the original 1?

veri... i mean extremely STIFF... imagine at track need to open close veri fast rite... i go half an hour... i injured mine wrist... den i look at pple for half an hour...

daytna i htink can get around 50-60 rm at jb... i change back original at HKL... 45bucks.. i seruosly dont noe if i kanan chop or not... seriously no idea.. if i did. .den let it be loh.. suan liao...

but 1 o the mechanic touch mine throtle turn.. he tell me i iron fist.... hahaha... trust me la.. even if u brock lesnar... u wouldnt want a daytona throttle...

it is SLOW THROTTLE TO ME... i couldnt even catch up wif mine friend who was a newbie at track... coz i couldnt turn e damn throttle... trust me on this....

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 12 2005, 10:20 PM

veri... i mean extremely STIFF... imagine at track need to open close veri fast rite... i go half an hour... i injured mine wrist... den i look at pple for half an hour...

daytna i htink can get around 50-60 rm at jb... i change back original at HKL... 45bucks.. i seruosly dont noe if i kanan chop or not... seriously no idea.. if i did. .den let it be loh.. suan liao...

but 1 o the mechanic touch mine throtle turn.. he tell me i iron fist.... hahaha... trust me la.. even if u brock lesnar... u wouldnt want a daytona throttle...

it is SLOW THROTTLE TO ME... i couldnt even catch up wif mine friend who was a newbie at track... coz i couldnt turn e damn throttle... trust me on this....

wahaha.. k k thanks.... lol i still new in bike :smile: thanks for ur advice

http://funnyhub.com/content_images/7436_4753_thumb.jpg