Yo all, was just wondering.....i'm in a dilemma of choosing a 2A sweetie!

Should i go for a Suzuki GSR400 or a Super4 specIII

Does ducati have a 400cc bike? Monster? I cant seem to find one thats 400cc...

I Believe therefore I See

• Replies 34

ducati has a 400cc monster, but its only made for italian & japanese markets. some are imported here.

if u check out the garage sales, there's at least 2 monsters and 1 gsr4 on sale..

more choice if u're looking for a super4..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Oh hey thanks....i remember the person who sold me his bike bought a 400cc Ducati from minerva...

But when i went to the website...it didnt show any 400cc...only the big stuff..so does it mean the monster 400 is an old model?

I would recommend the GSR400 coz im riding it,

Smooth and powerful, big enough for my size....

And also better then the super4 becoz my consumption so far is about 200+ km per tank...

If u really like the monster, i think it looks sleek too, but rather i not choose that coz it is european model....

As for the xjr 400, just go to Comfort Driving Centre @ Ubi, then u look at the black bikes they use, that is the XJR4

Who what where when?

Haha thanks all....as for the hornet i dun think i want it....i prefer 400cc haha

So Ahgui how much does the GSR400 cost now? Full price and installment. Its officially legal already right? The last time i went, i think Looi's just got the bike....have not got LTA approval but they are taking orders already. GSR400...yum.. haha

cant see the XJR la....UBI sibei far.....i from west side call me go there....rot sia haha

Originally posted by Dirtclimber@March 01, 2007 10:27 am

Haha thanks all....as for the hornet i dun think i want it....i prefer 400cc haha

So Ahgui how much does the GSR400 cost now? Full price and installment. Its officially legal already right? The last time i went, i think Looi's just got the bike....have not got LTA approval but they are taking orders already. GSR400...yum.. haha

cant see the XJR la....UBI sibei far.....i from west side call me go there....rot sia haha

It is of coz legal...

I got mine from Southern motor...

Total price of the bike is $11000 + $70 road tax + $1000+++ insurance (frist hand 22 years old) + All the other misc charges, come up to $13110... got $901 COE also...

I downpay $2110, then loan the rest pay 5 years... so comes up to about 243.xx per month....

You see how much u wanna downpay... and see how u gonna wan to pay..... then decide lor..

But i think go southern buy better, cheaper then alot of other place le..

But after sales services not that good...

Who what where when?

Must beware that Suzuki does not bring in GSR400. They brings in GSR600. So GSR400 are parallel import. Up till now dunno wat the difference between parallel and from agent. Apart that, Parallel they brings in from overseas not direct from agent. Usually manual in Japanese.

Anyway it depends on preference. GSR is a new bike and the design is different from others. As for maintenance and performance wise, should be OK. As for accessories, S4 have the most accessories available. If you are upgrading to a Class 2 bike, get S4 2nd hand. After 1 year can sell away already.

GSR400 horse power is about 48 and the GSR600 is about 90. The difference between the price is about $2k. No 400cc bike, if modified can match a Class 2 bike performance.

Originally posted by IvikaRazI@March 01, 2007 11:25 am

Must beware that Suzuki does not bring in GSR400. They brings in GSR600. So GSR400 are parallel import. Up till now dunno wat the difference between parallel and from agent. Apart that, Parallel they brings in from overseas not direct from agent. Usually manual in Japanese.

Anyway it depends on preference. GSR is a new bike and the design is different from others. As for maintenance and performance wise, should be OK. As for accessories, S4 have the most accessories available. If you are upgrading to a Class 2 bike, get S4 2nd hand. After 1 year can sell away already.

GSR400 horse power is about 48 and the GSR600 is about 90. The difference between the price is about $2k. No 400cc bike, if modified can match a Class 2 bike performance.

Guan Hoe is the Agent for Suzuki and they did not bring in GSR400. GSR 400 is a PI bike brought in by Looi and Mah Pte Ltd. So far, Loois is doing a good job for the 400. S4 accessories are cheap and readily available but they are less refine as GSR 400. GSR400 is a bigger bike and surely get you ready for class 2 later on. The cheapest price so far was $13110 (info fm this forum) while a 600 will cost u 16k. The HP for Jap 400 bike are cap at 53hp that includes S4 and GSR400.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

i got 340km before the petrol sign start to flicker (not reserve yet!) on my GSR400.

But i got 222km for 16liters of petrol when i blasted to melaka last weekend. Fuel consumption varies. some people say high fuel consumption la this la that la. it boils down to how u ride ur bike. as for maintainence wise, its the same. 4 bots of EO, an oil filter, 4 spark plugs.

insurance premium varies too. doesnt mean ure paying $150 others will be paying the same. dont mislead people. wat if a 19yr old who jus passed his 2A n decides to buy an XJR because of the low premium u (hs400) quoted?

haha yes i agree on the insurance thing haha

but hey thanks all for the info and help!

i think i have decided on my next sweetie haha

GSR400 here i come baby!

oh i've been thinking of a s4 or gsr400 too!!

seems the gsr is getting a lot of good reviews!!

Phantom 200: Aug 2002 - Jan 2005

Overseas :cry: : Jan 2005 - Dec 2012

Fuoco 500ie: Dec 2012 - Present

Originally posted by tooned@March 02, 2007 05:31 am

oh i've been thinking of a s4 or gsr400 too!!

seems the gsr is getting a lot of good reviews!!

Yes of coz... and it is nice to ride too.....

Although big, but it is feels so good just to ride the bike through the road and everyone single head is turning to look at u....

AHAHAHAH

Who what where when?

Originally posted by E_j@March 01, 2007 10:11 pm

i got 340km before the petrol sign start to flicker (not reserve yet!) on my GSR400.

But i got 222km for 16liters of petrol when i blasted to melaka last weekend. Fuel consumption varies. some people say high fuel consumption la this la that la. it boils down to how u ride ur bike. as for maintainence wise, its the same. 4 bots of EO, an oil filter, 4 spark plugs.

insurance premium varies too. doesnt mean ure paying $150 others will be paying the same. dont mislead people. wat if a 19yr old who jus passed his 2A n decides to buy an XJR because of the low premium u (hs400) quoted?

hmm,

i need to petrol every 300kpm le.. how come urs so much? is it something wrong with my bike??? :giddy:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

like i said in my post..fuel consumption varies..my style of riding may be very different from yours..see the petrol quality also sometimes...i get better millege with LKY's petrol btw

LKY's petrol = Lee kuan yew's petrol (singapore petrol)

OhHHhHhh............

Tot u talking about a brand of petrol......

So what type of petrol u pumping?????

Im going 200++ km on about more then half a tank... on a 400cc

Who what where when?

i normally pump vpower in singapore

but across the causeway mobil f1..