Abit of vibration...mostly pillon can sense it...

Monday nite tba bro... Kallang KFC or Mc D is open carpark.

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

• Replies 2.4k

Yea same for me.. but the sudden jerk/vibe happens between 3.7k to 4k rpm on my bike.. It does get better after the engine runs for awhile.

Mine got better after i did a battery replacement.. Now can get to 120km ard 7.8k - 8k rpm. So maybe can check your batt? :)

Btw mine also vibration quite alot between 120-130km

Likely is the carb needle issue....wear n tear.... cos mine is same prob tot was clutch but it is not.....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

What end can is that

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

What end can is that

u mean in my signature? that's a moriwaki full system which i had on my previous bike. Majesty 250

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

BTW to kick start is there a technique?

i tried few ways but cannot,but the other day the sym service guy just kick it w/o brakes or throttle it fire up str away.

Btw followed a fellow gts 200 rider and brought to Nan wah workshop,quite a good service+reasonable price.+ nv ask to change this and that.And if something good he say no need to change.reminds me of Plant Ah Chong... :)

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif

Ah786786,

Yup bro, i also visits him. seem more knowledgeable in term of our gts 200. It a Sym repair centre anyway ; )

Wa go there do servicing ar. BO jio!!!

LOL. best part is no GST also !!

BTW to kick start is there a technique?

i tried few ways but cannot,but the other day the sym service guy just kick it w/o brakes or throttle it fire up str away.

Btw followed a fellow gts 200 rider and brought to Nan wah workshop,quite a good service+reasonable price.+ nv ask to change this and that.And if something good he say no need to change.reminds me of Plant Ah Chong... :)

Hi ah786786, how much did you do the servicing at Nan Wah? Would you mind let us know the type of servicing(breakdown) they provide?

Is Nan Wah @ AMK Industrial Park 1?

I just got the bike and str send to Nan Wah,thus sent full service+change of some parts for a peace of my mind as i am going to ride it for the next few years.

Will be collecting it 2dae will update price once i get the invoice.

Air filter

sparkplug

rectifier

Engine oil

transmission oil

service carb

Flush Coolant+top up new

Alright.. See ya bros tonight at 8pm.. Kallang KFC or Mcd.

Sorry to all the bro's, as i did not turn up...forget Monday evening is my son tution lah..need to send him.. and was bz after that as ride up to jb with wife buying for Hari Raya ...

Ah786786,

Yup bro, i also visits him. seem more knowledgeable in term of our gts 200. It a Sym repair centre anyway ; )

Wa go there do servicing ar. BO jio!!!

LOL. best part is no GST also !!

Is it the OLD uncle do the work?Seems quite honest and frank....This is my first visit to a shop for scooters,my other bikes was always done at planet motors,too bad planet does not work on scooters due to the alot of hours required to dismantle and planet has way too many customers.Thus they dun want to spend so much time on labour.

Any other shops to share?,one of my neighbour recommended this scooter shop at autobay,unsure of the name.

My bro,does his at scooter shop Pa** scooter but the price abit little high,a simple voltmeter+simple install=$50...

I just got the bike and str send to Nan Wah,thus sent full service+change of some parts for a peace of my mind as i am going to ride it for the next few years.

Will be collecting it 2dae will update price once i get the invoice.

Air filter

sparkplug

rectifier

Engine oil

transmission oil

service carb

Flush Coolant+top up new

bro i am doing it for $190... check out http://www.facebook.com/scooternarcotics

different packages available for different scooters!

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

Hello guys, would like to ask where is the best place to buy a first hand SYM GTS 200?

Full cash or installment? you can reach me at 81819511

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

Hello guys, would like to ask where is the best place to buy a first hand SYM GTS 200?

Bro I guess alot of ppl will suggest Mah motor ;)

Nan Wah Motor

4002 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 1 Singapore 569623

6453 6616

Go there look for the Boss first if have repairs before ask the mech do anything :)

thanks for the info.

sure will look for the boss 1

Nan Wah Motor

4002 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 1 Singapore 569623

6453 6616

Go there look for the Boss first if have repairs before ask the mech do anything :)

I can help as well! Give me a call if u need anything for the sym

Call 86878551

Hi guys , currently im riding kups. Would like to ask for some information before i really hop on to scooter. As my friend told me scooter maintence quite expensive. I been looking @ joyride 200i Evo and gts 200. May I know any difference between this 2 bikes? Thanks

2009 - Honda NSR SP 150

2010 - Yamaha X1-R 135

2011 - Honda Super4 Spec 3

2012 - Yamaha Spark 135

2012 - Yamaha X1-R 135

2013 - Sym GTS 200

2013 - Yamaha Jupiter mx 135

2014 - Yamaha R6 '08

2015 - Yamaha Spark 135 - Current

Good night out? When's the next one?

Mini TCSS Gathering...

29th July Monday

8pm.

1. Max

2. Melvyn

3. Rubber

4. Dominique (to be confirmed)

Where do you bros wanna meet this time? :)

Expensive,as in labour charge?Cus need to remove quite abit to get the work done unlike street bikes nt much to remove...