mayB spark plug cable loose?

Check if the lightings and electrics work,like the rpm meter got needle swing?

Is the enough fuel?

Sometimes the fuel cable inside might have be bent thus fuel cannot be pumped.

AC motors is quite recommendable shops around for scooters.

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif
  • Replies 2.4k

Any sound when you press the ignition ? Any sound when you press your horn ? Have you check the spark plug is not loosen ?

mayB spark plug cable loose?

Check if the lightings and electrics work,like the rpm meter got needle swing?

Is the enough fuel?

Sometimes the fuel cable inside might have be bent thus fuel cannot be pumped.

AC motors is quite recommendable shops around for scooters.

yes, there is sound when i press the ignition. i did not try the horn though.

yes the lightings work, the rpm meter and speedo meter swings when i turn on the ignition key. yes there's sufficient fuel. fuel meter currently at 3rd bar.

guess i'll go downstairs 1 more time to give it a try before calling AC Motors to tow it to them... thanks for the help guys. at least when i go down there and if he asks me all these, i won't be a lost sheep :)

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

MayB the carb Over flooded.

Have to try to kick start,can fire up after a while.

Happended to me once,due to wear and tear of main jet thus too much fuel stuck in carb over night.

try to build up the kick start pressure before giving a full swing kick.if not and all electrical working probly like Mudai said its plug cable loose or plug is fouled.

If can check plug,left side access by the side cover near the foot rest place.

MayB the carb Over flooded.

Have to try to kick start,can fire up after a while.

Happended to me once,due to wear and tear of main jet thus too much fuel stuck in carb over night.

try to build up the kick start pressure before giving a full swing kick.if not and all electrical working probly like Mudai said its plug cable loose or plug is fouled.

If can check plug,left side access by the side cover near the foot rest place.

i parked the bike at 6pm yesterday evening and went down at 9.30pm wanting to ride off. could not start. i tried kick start also cannot start. really at a loss. dont know what happened. i have been riding the whole day for work purposes and nothing went wrong.

will go down again and try to locate the plug as mentioned...

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

Hello all. just got my GTS 200 last month on 21st Dec. Hope to gain new frenz here and knw more abt the bike. new to maxi scootz.

So far my FC is abt 25km. just went to 1st servicing last week. looking fwd to discover more abt the bike.

towed to AC Motors. true enough, spark plug dead.

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

[ATTACH=CONFIG]295884[/ATTACH]

Hi, Anyone knows where can i buy this cover for the windshield.

i fix this before on my GTS200, you can try Daredreamer at Changi Road. Opp SPC Petrol station.

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

how much?for the set of inclusive of installation?

Looks nice how abt wind deflection?

i fix this before on my GTS200, you can try Daredreamer at Changi Road. Opp SPC Petrol station.

Thanks Bro. :thumb:

towed to AC Motors. true enough, spark plug dead.

AC motors re-open already? as i when there 2 Jan,Thur he say permit havent approve yet.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

I have a brand new Goldfren brake pad for sold at $25.

Collect at Toa Payoh

Sms 9223 9505

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

guys, sorry but i have another urgent query.

my bike had major problems starting so i sent it down to AC Motors again.

top overhaul + valve clearance need $600? AC Motors quoted me that price. told me my engine got problem.

AC motors re-open already? as i when there 2 Jan,Thur he say permit havent approve yet.

yea. he's at his new unit now. up and running.

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

how old is ur GTS?U can check the garage sale,got 1 guy scrapping his GTS u can try swap the blocks.

3 1/2 yrs old. damn sian. less than 2 months kena this. maybe i bought a cui one :pity:

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

Got ask why need over haul?due to what?

I have a spare used block head...if u need it can PM me..

Got ask why need over haul?due to what?

I have a spare used block head...if u need it can PM me..

i did ask but could not understand the terms and explanation used... so came on to ask if the price is within acceptable range or whether i got chopped :( but im trusting him since he seems recommended as a good mech with normal/reasonable prices.

im not too sure if i need the block head. i will call him later to check and as well as any updated status on my bike. thanks for the offer :)

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

anybody interested on isotta tall wind screen for GTS ?

Mine just arrived, but seem my 2005/6 GTS could not mount it properly, but it work well.. reduce the wind sound from the stock windscreen, and it's not a quiet ride..

thinking to sell it off,it's compatible with these bikes

Category: SCOOTER

Brand: SYM

Model: JOY MAX 250 - 300 EVO from 2007

Colors: Clear (T)

Fits to:

Joymax 125-250cc from 2007

GTS 125-250cc from 2007

RV 125-250cc from 2007

Firenze 125-250cc from 2007

2014-01-07 19.25.09.jpg

anybody interested on isotta tall wind screen for GTS ?

Mine just arrived, but seem my 2005/6 GTS could not mount it properly, but it work well.. reduce the wind sound from the stock windscreen, and it's not a quiet ride..

thinking to sell it off,it's compatible with these bikes

Category: SCOOTER

Brand: SYM

Model: JOY MAX 250 - 300 EVO from 2007

Colors: Clear (T)

Fits to:

Joymax 125-250cc from 2007

GTS 125-250cc from 2007

RV 125-250cc from 2007

Firenze 125-250cc from 2007

[ATTACH=CONFIG]296712[/ATTACH]

How much? If quite cheap, may get it!

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2