Hi to all and thanks to those who have help and advised me so far including those instructors. I have decided to give up on riding second time. 1st time of my course was when I was at age 20 at BBDC and was disheartened after few attempt. Now after 20+ yrs (now 44) since COVID period I feel that maybe I should try again to conquer that fear since have more free time at hand and sign up at CDC but maybe I'm just not suitable after 6 tries (without any IF) as some error just don't register to me on how it occurred (e.g wobbling , no confident etc.). Thanks again to the great community here for all the sharing. 

4 hours ago, Dex001 said:

Hi to all and thanks to those who have help and advised me so far including those instructors. I have decided to give up on riding second time. 1st time of my course was when I was at age 20 at BBDC and was disheartened after few attempt. Now after 20+ yrs (now 44) since COVID period I feel that maybe I should try again to conquer that fear since have more free time at hand and sign up at CDC but maybe I'm just not suitable after 6 tries (without any IF) as some error just don't register to me on how it occurred (e.g wobbling , no confident etc.). Thanks again to the great community here for all the sharing. 

oh no.. sorry to hear about it.. 

The only way i could advise is, do you cycle? If you do, maybe can try again and see if any tips from instructor on what's the mistakes you are making.

If you dun cycle, maybe can learn cycling and that might help abit.. 

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Ranting on my frustration...

Cursing the respective Testers to a sickly and slow final journey in life... 

Pure evilness thoughts...

On 9/22/2021 at 10:37 AM, Dex001 said:

Only 6 tries ? Why not go on 7 ?, who knows u will pass on the 7th try.

I got my 2B at 45.

Hi Dex,

it's really a pity to give up now. You tried again after 20+ years, and you tried 6 times, so it has to be some serious passion involved.

How about try getting some help ? ask a close instructor, a fellow student etc ?

wobbling ?

- did you grip the tank tight with your thighs ? if your body is not close to the machine, you will tend to wobble;

- how about your hands ? were you gripping the handlebars very tightly ? normally you would hold the handlebar in a relaxed manner etc ...

no confidence ?

- as in when moving off ?

certainly hope you will change your mind and conquer this ✌️

Edited by apogeeXX
18 hours ago, Dex001 said:

Ranting on my frustration...

Cursing the respective Testers to a sickly and slow final journey in life... 

Pure evilness thoughts...

Ok la.. it’s their job.. and I hear say.. that soon they will not have their job.. everything digitalise.. that means even more stricter..

16 hours ago, Pisces44 said:

Only 6 tries ? Why not go on 7 ?, who knows u will pass on the 7th try.

I got my 2B at 45.

Agreed! Just go for it!

13 hours ago, apogeeXX said:

Hi Dex,

it's really a pity to give up now. You tried again after 20+ years, and you tried 6 times, so it has to be some serious passion involved.

How about try getting some help ? ask a close instructor, a fellow student etc ?

wobbling ?

- did you grip the tank tight with your thighs ? if your body is not close to the machine, you will tend to wobble;

- how about your hands ? were you gripping the handlebars very tightly ? normally you would hold the handlebar in a relaxed manner etc ...

no confidence ?

- as in when moving off ?

certainly hope you will change your mind and conquer this ✌️

Ya.. with more details, we might be able to give more advise and hopefully can help u.. the main thing is, what’s yr desire.. and do u wan to ride a motorcycle and feel the wind.. 😏

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

• Administrators

@Dex001 Don't give up bro. On my Class 2B test, there was a testee who was on his 13th try. I'd love to tell you that he passed that day but unfortunately not. He did tell us he was going to continue until he finally pass his 2B.

Getting your license will only taste sweeter after all!

Which part are you failing? The actual TP? What did the tester say? Your sheet will show your mistakes and what to improve on.

• Like 1

@Dex001 if you really want it, giving it up now is such a pity. You've come so far and the finish line is in plain sight. Just need a final push to get it done. Don't look back with "I should have". You are in good company of getting 2B in the 40s! 😉

The feeling of having to fail for 6 times at petty fault and not even get to go on the road once really suck a lot. Bloody damn on those testers

Don't give up bro, persevere. If you do, you really fail. My 2B took 9 tries, so it's no big deal really.

• Like 1

If this is an encouragement, I got my 2B at 49 yrs old and the journey took me 2 years! It's always disheartening when the instructors failed us. But when I look back, I rather fail than pass and get hurt on the road. Don't give up! I'm sure you won't be worst than me! I have to get a second booklet as my first booklet run out of space due to the countless repeats and failures!

• Like 2
27 minutes ago, ch0002se said:

If this is an encouragement, I got my 2B at 49 yrs old and the journey took me 2 years! It's always disheartening when the instructors failed us. But when I look back, I rather fail than pass and get hurt on the road. Don't give up! I'm sure you won't be worst than me! I have to get a second booklet as my first booklet run out of space due to the countless repeats and failures!

omg, i don't think i can keep going like you did when i am 49 .... 👍

You are almost at the finishing line liao, don't give up. Do more CRs, practice practice and more practice till you get it right. 

On 9/25/2021 at 2:22 PM, Dex001 said:

The feeling of having to fail for 6 times at petty fault and not even get to go on the road once really suck a lot. Bloody damn on those testers

What may seem petty to us may be safety related... as what @ch0002se mentioned, the additional time may work to keep us safe when we are finally riding on our own.

My own experience was that thankfully i experienced heavy rain during one road lesson. Much better prepared me for the real world, much like the e'way orientation ride. Real world riding is a harsh reality.

• Like 1
1 hour ago, Issac said:

What may seem petty to us may be safety related... as what @ch0002se mentioned, the additional time may work to keep us safe when we are finally riding on our own.

My own experience was that thankfully i experienced heavy rain during one road lesson. Much better prepared me for the real world, much like the e'way orientation ride. Real world riding is a harsh reality.

especially with the cars on tiktok recently.. fast and furious... =.=

19 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

especially with the cars on tiktok recently.. fast and furious... =.=

True that... maybe they should be stricter with Class 3 testing... 😆

• Haha 2

I am also taking lessons for my 2B licence, at the age (mid 40s). It is not easy.

I started in 2019, disrupted many times due to covid, personal and work matters.

I am now waiting for my test date this month.

I have failed many times, fell of the plank, miss the timing, wobble..... but I keep trying and I really hope that I can complete this course and get my license. 

• Like 2
4 hours ago, WILBOTGEEK-BIKE said:

I am also taking lessons for my 2B licence, at the age (mid 40s). It is not easy.

I started in 2019, disrupted many times due to covid, personal and work matters.

I have failed many times, fell of the plank, miss the timing, wobble..... but I keep trying and I really hope that I can complete this course and get my license. 

All the best... I (mid 40s) also started in 2019 but managed to pass in 2020.

4 hours ago, WILBOTGEEK-BIKE said:

33 minutes ago, Pisces44 said:

All the best... I (mid 40s) also started in 2019 but managed to pass in 2020.

👍 keep going

5 hours ago, WILBOTGEEK-BIKE said:

Don't give up, keep trying. I got my 2A at 49, after 29 years of not riding. Yes it's hard, old man liao reaction time slower, scared to lean/fall, slower to learn etc etc, but will manage one.

1 hour ago, AAAbattery said:

Don't give up, keep trying. I got my 2A at 49, after 29 years of not riding. Yes it's hard, old man liao reaction time slower, scared to lean/fall, slower to learn etc etc, but will manage one.

Wow......  on average how many times u go for each lesson ? still thinking if i should continue my 2A.... cannot meet all the timing, bumpy also got problem....

7 hours ago, Pisces44 said:

Wow......  on average how many times u go for each lesson ? still thinking if i should continue my 2A.... cannot meet all the timing, bumpy also got problem....

3+3+2+countless CRs. 

Yes, i also can't meet the timing and got points for fig 8, plank & slalom during TP. Guess I was really lucky I still managed to pass, think they were lenient and feeling generous that day.

On 10/2/2021 at 11:29 PM, Pisces44 said:

2A just go for it.. market 4 stroke 2B bikes are abit too slow and price just a bit more you can get 2A as well.. i mean the power required when comes to emergency get aways.. if you know what I mean.. Unless you go and get a 2 stroke.. but might be phrased out soon due to the stricter regulations on exhaust systems. 2025 standardise across all motorcycle if i'm not wrong.

Edited by adesmond2

9 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

2A just go for it.. market 4 stroke 2B bikes are abit too slow and price just a bit more you can get 2A as well.. i mean the power required when comes to emergency get aways.. if you know what I mean.. Unless you go and get a 2 stroke.. but might be phrased out soon due to the stricter regulations on exhaust systems. 2025 standardise across all motorcycle if i'm not wrong.

That was my initial thinking when i signed up for 2A....but now very stress (cannot meet timing) n malu leh...2A still drop bike...

15 hours ago, Pisces44 said:

That was my initial thinking when i signed up for 2A....but now very stress (cannot meet timing) n malu leh...2A still drop bike...

normal la.. if you too long never ride or ride diff style of bike like scooter and etc.. take your time.. next time if all bike phrased out become Electric bikes.. 2A maybe also not enough power already.. haha..

I'm considering to get CL2 also.. but i'm almost 40.. seems pointless already.. 2A speed already more then enough power.. but electric bike.. i wonder if they come up something for 2A or just 2B and 2 only.. LOLOL