19 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

I haven't meet up with him yet.. I only meet up with another group of riders before.. but that group grew too huge.. then never meet up anymore.. haha..

everyday telegram is 1k messages.. I see already also shag

Yea if too many pple… it actually gets boring… been to such gatherings decades ago…

Oh telegram… hahaha if too many pple… u cant even keep up with the msges…. Hahaha

• Like 1
7 minutes ago, Hidingbehindthetree said:

Yea if too many pple… it actually gets boring… been to such gatherings decades ago…

Oh telegram… hahaha if too many pple… u cant even keep up with the msges…. Hahaha

agreed.. let meet up some days.. 3 of us will do.. but I believe only we 2 uncles.. hahahahaha... I'm 40 soon...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Actually I do support making a "senior" rider group if we are all around the same generation, it helps us set priorities and plan more safer. Last time I see a lot of younger folks, they don't really follow safe or relax riding style and just chiong around cutting off traffic.

Not my kind of riding lor, I want to beat 50km/l efficiency at highway speed, help new riders and drivers along the way, rekindle the old cooperative spirit from our grandfather time. 

Drivers when I was young used to be super friendly, all waving at each other on the road. Nowadays not so, unless you run into friendly uncles or come across drivers who allow a motorbike to keep a proper safety distance in lane. 

There are quite a lot of improvements to road safety now, compared to 10 years ago. I don't get tailgated or pushed out of lane ever since I got the current bike. Despite maintain 70-80 lane 2 all the way. 

A few friendly makan and photo sessions to get used to ride styles and we can start planning more ambitious activities. 

4 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

agreed.. let meet up some days.. 3 of us will do.. but I believe only we 2 uncles.. hahahahaha... I'm 40 soon...

Dun like that leh.... I 47....

Last time young, IRC chat group every time meet new people.... Every weekend party.... Now old already....meeting new people become very awkward....

Edited by Pisces44
16 hours ago, Hidingbehindthetree said:

Sameeee la i also reaching 40. Hahaha i got another friend also solo rider. Maybe he may join too :) 

haha.. can can.. 😛 

15 hours ago, pinksheep said:

Actually I do support making a "senior" rider group if we are all around the same generation, it helps us set priorities and plan more safer. Last time I see a lot of younger folks, they don't really follow safe or relax riding style and just chiong around cutting off traffic.

Not my kind of riding lor, I want to beat 50km/l efficiency at highway speed, help new riders and drivers along the way, rekindle the old cooperative spirit from our grandfather time. 

Drivers when I was young used to be super friendly, all waving at each other on the road. Nowadays not so, unless you run into friendly uncles or come across drivers who allow a motorbike to keep a proper safety distance in lane. 

There are quite a lot of improvements to road safety now, compared to 10 years ago. I don't get tailgated or pushed out of lane ever since I got the current bike. Despite maintain 70-80 lane 2 all the way. 

A few friendly makan and photo sessions to get used to ride styles and we can start planning more ambitious activities. 

also can.. 😛

most of us friendly friendly only.. LOL

11 hours ago, Pisces44 said:

Dun like that leh.... I 47....

Last time young, IRC chat group every time meet new people.... Every weekend party.... Now old already....meeting new people become very awkward....

same lei... I also got IRC, ASL,wholivesnearyou, friendster and etc etc.. hahaha...

anyone wan to start a telegram or something? hahaha

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

4 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

haha.. can can.. 😛 

also can.. 😛

most of us friendly friendly only.. LOL

same lei... I also got IRC, ASL,wholivesnearyou, friendster and etc etc.. hahaha...

anyone wan to start a telegram or something? hahaha

U missed out ICQ! Hahaha. 
my tele nick as per my nick here haha

• Haha 1

Want to try meet up this Friday or Sat? 

If Friday it's classic supper outing, likely west or north side (neutral ground lol) 

Sat we can hang out at a bike dealer open house. Go play with some ADV bikes on display / test ride. 

Bonus photo, met an ayam today 😉

Screenshot_2022-04-06-20-36-04-201_com.facebook.katana.jpg

IMG_20220406_202811.jpg

• Haha 1
On 4/6/2022 at 8:39 PM, pinksheep said:

If Friday it's classic supper outing, likely west or north side (neutral ground lol) 

Sat we can hang out at a bike dealer open house. Go play with some ADV bikes on display / test ride. 

IMG_20220406_202811.jpg

cannot leh... KTM is class 2...aku only 2A...

Honda i think also got test ride.....400X....very tempting.....

The Honda CB400X will be at Boon Siew Alexandra Showroom. Need to book the test ride if you want to play with it. 

== from their FB: https://www.facebook.com/114839786885300/posts/521120202923921/

𝑩𝑨𝑪𝑲 2 𝑻𝑶𝑼𝑹!

Your Touring / Adventure rides starts this Saturday with HONDA! 

Purchase either the 2022 HONDA CB400X or 2021 NC750X at Boon Siew Alexandra Showroom this Saturday (9 April 2022) and get up to $1,500 SteadyMoto accessories vouchers! ✌🏻

Register your test rides here today!
:🧑‍💻https://forms.gle/C1rUiAkQryR9M2Wn8

==

Can use it as a hangout location even if not going to test ride. Then hunt for food like Cafe racers 😂

On 4/5/2022 at 11:34 AM, Hidingbehindthetree said:

uh-oh

IMG_20220406_202811.jpg

omg, where did you find this rooster ? 😆

Edited by apogeeXX
On 4/5/2022 at 11:34 AM, Hidingbehindthetree said:

indeed.. haha.. alot more ba.. all comes and go very fast.. 

IMG_20220406_202811.jpg

sorry.. sat and Sunday is family day.. too busy with the kids.. 😂

On 4/8/2022 at 9:21 AM, pinksheep said:

The Honda CB400X will be at Boon Siew Alexandra Showroom. Need to book the test ride if you want to play with it. 

== from their FB: https://www.facebook.com/114839786885300/posts/521120202923921/

𝑩𝑨𝑪𝑲 2 𝑻𝑶𝑼𝑹!

Your Touring / Adventure rides starts this Saturday with HONDA! 

Purchase either the 2022 HONDA CB400X or 2021 NC750X at Boon Siew Alexandra Showroom this Saturday (9 April 2022) and get up to $1,500 SteadyMoto accessories vouchers! ✌🏻

Register your test rides here today!
:🧑‍💻https://forms.gle/C1rUiAkQryR9M2Wn8

==

Can use it as a hangout location even if not going to test ride. Then hunt for food like Cafe racers 😂

I dun test ride until I wan to buy... hahaha.. and test ride = tempted.. dun wan to waste time to tempt myself.. hahahaha

food hunting I'm ok.. but usually I ride at weekday evening.. like later I'll be riding to Seletar area.. (never start bike for more then 1 week already) 🥲

Managed to have a mini meet while grocery shopping 😂🛒🛍️

Thinking of going Pasar malam one of these days but need to decide on venue and suitable meet up locations. As it will be crowded there and need to go slightly earlier in the evenings.

• Like 1

Just came back to riding after 19 years. Following this to see if there are new interesting route too. Usually ride on weekend super early morning when it's cool and before kids wake up :D.

• Like 1
12 minutes ago, DD978 said:

Just came back to riding after 19 years. Following this to see if there are new interesting route too. Usually ride on weekend super early morning when it's cool and before kids wake up :D.

Thumbs up for dawn rider. Honestly early morning weekend is the best time to run the bikes, if west side or central I got plenty of routes to cruise on. Many of them can just relax drive straight on and just enjoy sightseeing then end up at some breakfast place. Like classic Cafe racers haha 

After meet a few times can try going to scenic spots at just the right time to catch sunrise. 

• Like 1
17 hours ago, pinksheep said:

Thumbs up for dawn rider. Honestly early morning weekend is the best time to run the bikes, if west side or central I got plenty of routes to cruise on. Many of them can just relax drive straight on and just enjoy sightseeing then end up at some breakfast place. Like classic Cafe racers haha 

After meet a few times can try going to scenic spots at just the right time to catch sunrise. 

Can share what route is nice in West and Central?

53 minutes ago, Hougangkid said:

Hi there. Shall we organise one this weekend?

yo.. been awhile since I see your nick.. LOL...

17 hours ago, DD978 said:

haix.. sadly.. morning i'm either sleeping or working.. LOL...

13 minutes ago, DD978 said:

I got north east.. but u stay south area right? there's more exciting road that area.. especially 99 bend or is it call GAP now? what's GAP by the way? 😂

Yes. Is been many years since I last went for rounding.

South side I only know South Bouna Vista Road which is nice. But I am game for anywhere in SG

1 hour ago, DD978 said:

Have you been to Lamp Post No.1 right at the very end of Tuas?

6 minutes ago, Hougangkid said:

Yes. Is been many years since I last went for rounding.

South side I only know South Bouna Vista Road which is nice. But I am game for anywhere in SG

Have you been to Lamp Post No.1 right at the very end of Tuas?

I've been out recently as well.. LOL..

there's a few telegram which is very active.. missed one day = miss 1k post.. so I skip the whole thing..

LP1.. shag even on motorcycle.. DUN GO when the sun is up.. the truck and lorries (5 tons size) will race with you.. 😂

Alot of dust/sand flying.. I would not go again.. unless time to wash my air filter.. LOL..

& honestly.. I go there roll eye.. only got one lamp pole.. nothing else... 

1 time experience ok liaoz.. haha..

11 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

I've been out recently as well.. LOL..

there's a few telegram which is very active.. missed one day = miss 1k post.. so I skip the whole thing..

LP1.. shag even on motorcycle.. DUN GO when the sun is up.. the truck and lorries (5 tons size) will race with you.. 😂

Alot of dust/sand flying.. I would not go again.. unless time to wash my air filter.. LOL..

& honestly.. I go there roll eye.. only got one lamp pole.. nothing else... 

1 time experience ok liaoz.. haha..

Haha, same sentiment. Haven't visited LP1 due to the same reason, but would consider riding a bicycle to Tuas area rather then sharing the road with the speeding trucks, and i remember alot of debris and pot hole on Tuas road too.

2 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

I got north east.. but u stay south area right? there's more exciting road that area.. especially 99 bend or is it call GAP now? what's GAP by the way? 😂

Modern name is still known as 99 bends. The GAP is as in 'gap' between the hills, just an old name used long time ago during British days. But it's still a dangerous route given that road is 1 lane and narrow too, 1 accident and the whole route will be jam.

Here, already went LP1 last year several times to break in engine at night. A rider asked me to take photo of his bike. Then a kaki brought me to find the elusive Tuas carpark beside the beach, no more already, Tuas Coast area is now reclaimed land. 

There's a lot of stuff pasted on LP1, can act like pilgrimage and look at it 🤣

There's a very fun viaduct super high up following MRT line at Tuas, but don't go at high speed if you're scared of wind. Giant windshields might cause unstable handling. 

There are a lot of photo op locations at Tuas but got to follow me to find them 😂

IMG_20220413_151742.jpg

17 minutes ago, DD978 said:

Haha, same sentiment. Haven't visited LP1 due to the same reason, but would consider riding a bicycle to Tuas area rather then sharing the road with the speeding trucks, and i remember alot of debris and pot hole on Tuas road too.

Modern name is still known as 99 bends. The GAP is as in 'gap' between the hills, just an old name used long time ago during British days. But it's still a dangerous route given that road is 1 lane and narrow too, 1 accident and the whole route will be jam.

actually I heard there's a light house around LP1.. I dun mind visiting the light house.. but I heard need to walk in.. haha...

Bicycle? nvm.. I go from Punggol to MBS and back to Punggol already 6-7 hours.. (almost give up but no way to give up).. LOL..

Icic.. maybe the group that I'm with usually speaks in Chinese and hokkiens.. so we always say 99 bend.. I only recently heard GAP when people showcase their videos.. LOL..

3 minutes ago, pinksheep said:

Here, already went LP1 last year several times to break in engine at night. A rider asked me to take photo of his bike. Then a kaki brought me to find the elusive Tuas carpark beside the beach, no more already, Tuas Coast area is now reclaimed land. 

There's a lot of stuff pasted on LP1, can act like pilgrimage and look at it 🤣

There's a very fun viaduct super high up following MRT line at Tuas, but don't go at high speed if you're scared of wind. Giant windshields might cause unstable handling. 

There are a lot of photo op locations at Tuas but got to follow me to find them 😂

IMG_20220413_151742.jpg

nice nice.. I went alone, with all the heavy trucks.. can't even stop for a photo shots.. all the trucks rushing in and out non stop.. see already I scare they "drive" onto my bike.. 😂

You all ask for routes hor, try to just use your daily commuting or dispatch routes but go at night you will see they are completely different feeling. 

One route below is "Visiting Desmond" route cos it goes thru Mandai Rd to the North East via Seletar Link, which is fun to cruise at night when no lorries around. 

The other one is West Coast highway just go straight until Tanah Merah. Try going non stop and see if backside pain 😂

I have some other secret routes such as doing convoy thru Turf Club area (totally no lighting), various industrial zones near CCK and Kranji useful to "charge battery". 

West Coast Highway on weekends please be wary of cyclist groups they cycle on the highway viaduct blocking heavy vehicles sometimes. 

Screenshot_2022-02-23-18-07-03-836_jp.co.yamahamotor.yamahamotorcycleconnect.sccu.jpg

Screenshot_2022-02-23-18-05-10-428_jp.co.yamahamotor.yamahamotorcycleconnect.sccu.jpg

Screenshot_2021-12-28-01-36-21-794_jp.co.yamahamotor.yamahamotorcycleconnect.sccu.jpg

36 minutes ago, pinksheep said:

You all ask for routes hor, try to just use your daily commuting or dispatch routes but go at night you will see they are completely different feeling. 

One route below is "Visiting Desmond" route cos it goes thru Mandai Rd to the North East via Seletar Link, which is fun to cruise at night when no lorries around. 

The other one is West Coast highway just go straight until Tanah Merah. Try going non stop and see if backside pain 😂

I have some other secret routes such as doing convoy thru Turf Club area (totally no lighting), various industrial zones near CCK and Kranji useful to "charge battery". 

West Coast Highway on weekends please be wary of cyclist groups they cycle on the highway viaduct blocking heavy vehicles sometimes. 

Screenshot_2022-02-23-18-07-03-836_jp.co.yamahamotor.yamahamotorcycleconnect.sccu.jpg

Screenshot_2022-02-23-18-05-10-428_jp.co.yamahamotor.yamahamotorcycleconnect.sccu.jpg

Screenshot_2021-12-28-01-36-21-794_jp.co.yamahamotor.yamahamotorcycleconnect.sccu.jpg

hahaha.. nice way to put it across.. visiting Desmond at my favourite "ride pass" hang out place.. haha..

night time is good to ride but most places too dark to take nice photo.. day time photos nice but too hot to ride.. haha