Anyone here riding a Nexus 500? How many pround owners of Nexus 500 here?:cheer::cheer:

KTM200 EGS, RD125, SKIPPER150, SP150,CBRR400, CBRR900, Y125Z, AFERICAN TWIN 750, HAYABUSA GEN 1 LIMITED EDITION, KTM200 EXC MOTARD (Conversion), FJR1300, SPARK135, BMW R1200GS RALLYE EDITION (Current), GILERA NEXUS 500 (Current)

:cheer::cheer:

• Replies 31

I used to own one. Sold it a couple of years ago. Like the acceleration, but single cylinder causes slightly more vibration.

You can't buy happiness, but you can buy a bike, and that's close enough.

I've found out tat in SGP there is abt 50 Gilera Nexus 300 but don noe how many of it is registered OTR.

Hmm... Yet to see Nexus 500. Hopefully can meet up with a few Gilera Nexus rider for talk cock sing song la kopi session.

KTM200 EGS, RD125, SKIPPER150, SP150,CBRR400, CBRR900, Y125Z, AFERICAN TWIN 750, HAYABUSA GEN 1 LIMITED EDITION, KTM200 EXC MOTARD (Conversion), FJR1300, SPARK135, BMW R1200GS RALLYE EDITION (Current), GILERA NEXUS 500 (Current)

A few weeks back , I saw one at Looi's. Very very nice. I was tempted but because I was still having my X9 500 then, I decided to hold on. Now. i am not too sure as x9 and nexus use the same engine. slight difference. the nexus as its more sporty, the acceleration is more instantaneous. feel powerful . the only setback for shorty old man like me is the seat height. i was left tiptoeing so with heavy heart, i decided to look for a different machine.

The one tat u saw is now im riding it...

For a 460cc scooter, its fast n powerful n too my surprise tat the handling is good n stable on high speed. 1 thing I like is tat the bike have a linkage tat can lower n rise the ground clearance for stability n performance just by turning the blue round thing on the left... comfort wise wont b as good as other maxi scooter but the overall feel is good. Recently my buddy just bought a Nexus 300 and was very happy with it. Hopefully we can catch up with other Nexus 300, 500 or even SR Max for kopi session... Its a class of its own as seldom see otr especially Nexus 500... :thumb:

The one tat u saw is now im riding it...

For a 460cc scooter, its fast n powerful n too my surprise tat the handling is good n stable on high speed. 1 thing I like is tat the bike have a linkage tat can lower n rise the ground clearance for stability n performance just by turning the blue round thing on the left... comfort wise wont b as good as other maxi scooter but the overall feel is good. Recently my buddy just bought a Nexus 300 and was very happy with it. Hopefully we can catch up with other Nexus 300, 500 or even SR Max for kopi session... Its a class of its own as seldom see otr especially Nexus 500... :thumb:

u sold ur FJR too bro william? :)

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Congrats. Beutiful scoot. I did my research later about the height adjustment, i guess too late. I really felt the difference between the x9 500 and nexus. But in the back of my mind , like a few years ago, many riders at one time sold their nexus.

i think nexus500 is using same engine as fuoco500. x9 is using the older 500 engine.anyone knows abt it?

u sold ur FJR too bro william? :)

Hi Andr3w, my FJR still riding ar... For distance traveling i will still like to go on the FJR.

Gilera Nexus 500 for local rides and short trip in M'sia.

Congrats. Beutiful scoot. I did my research later about the height adjustment, i guess too late. I really felt the difference between the x9 500 and nexus. But in the back of my mind , like a few years ago, many riders at one time sold their nexus.

Reasons on why the sell could be

1) New Maxi scooter otr is nicer

2) Tires odd size hard to find (i'm having problem with it now)

3) Spares and support for its kind

Ytd went on a short ride in M'sia Mersing area for BKT breakfast ride and was very please on what the Nexus can do.

Short report on the bike performace below.

Lowered the linkage ttm for maximum stability and performance and it reli can kup troughout the twist and winding road. Can't compare it with a sports bike or motard. powerful pickups and power response deliver in the corner depends on how hard u throttle is wonderfull and the bike nexus 500 can hold the lines well. smileing all the way troughout the whole ride. FC im getting 20km/L local rides with heavy throttle at times with a LV full system exhaust. Did a wheel base measurment with another popular 500cc maxi scooter and found out that the Nexus 500 wheel base is 3 inches shorter then the other Maxi Scooter. That makes me understand why the bike is so nible and could do a later brakeing when entering corner...

Overall its a fun bike to ride. Reli hope the owners of the Nexus 300/500 or SR Max owner can spare a little of their time to have a meetup for talk cock sing song la kopi session or even a small photo shoot but i no have DSLR... lol

Ytd went on a short ride in M'sia Mersing area for BKT breakfast ride and was very please on what the Nexus can do.

Short report on the bike performace below.

Lowered the linkage ttm for maximum stability and performance and it reli can kup troughout the twist and winding road. Can't compare it with a sports bike or motard. powerful pickups and power response deliver in the corner depends on how hard u throttle is wonderfull and the bike nexus 500 can hold the lines well. smileing all the way troughout the whole ride. FC im getting 20km/L local rides with heavy throttle at times with a LV full system exhaust. Did a wheel base measurment with another popular 500cc maxi scooter and found out that the Nexus 500 wheel base is 3 inches shorter then the other Maxi Scooter. That makes me understand why the bike is so nible and could do a later brakeing when entering corner...

Overall its a fun bike to ride. Reli hope the owners of the Nexus 300/500 or SR Max owner can spare a little of their time to have a meetup for talk cock sing song la kopi session or even a small photo shoot but i no have DSLR... lol

william, now you make me regret not buying it first. ok ok ok. mr lee quoted me 7k. up lah 14 . sell , sel sel to me . hehehehhe. just kidding

Bro, im too in love with it already can't part with her... even if it cost me a bomb to cure her illnesses, im willing to do so cos she is the only one of her kind here... try for Nexus 300 ba. I saw a Nexus 300 at Ubi and wanted to buy tat but untill my giid buddy told me tat there is another Nexues at Loois so I on hold 1st n once I saw her I straight away deal off the very day I saw her... after tried on it n I recommend my buddy to get nexus 300 and he keep smiling once he ride on it... its a worth buying bike but down side is the support only...

Edited by william_2981

Bro, im too in love with it already can part with her... even if it cost me a bomb to cure her illnesses, im willing to do so cos she is the only one of her kind here... try for Nexus 300 ba.

Srv850 is sporty... but I waiting for tmax750... lol

:cry: dont know if tmax 750 is true or not. its been in the news since 3 years ago

Bro, im too in love with it already can part with her... even if it cost me a bomb to cure her illnesses, im willing to do so cos she is the only one of her kind here... try for Nexus 300 ba.

Me..... Not riding one..., hehehehe

Whisk 770 u don ride ur Tmax come here poke poke poke hor... lol

hi,guys.do any of u know the belt part no that nexus 500 is using?

Bro, I also would wan to help u but myself also newbie here... :(

hi,guys.do any of u know the belt part no that nexus 500 is using?

Bro, I also would wan to help u but myself also newbie here... :(