Originally posted by MonoWorld@April 26, 2007 01:30 pm

at least we tried. :smile:

:thumb: upz for you bro, i agree with Mr Hat, they most prob having having "kopi" shanking leg cos it a everyday thing to them bah... But your effort in send in a report is remarkable!

• Replies 208

Originally posted by mudman@April 26, 2007 02:48 pm

i agree with you totally bro ....helping one another is one of the ways to deter ...these arse dare to rob cos they think no one will help if it happens ...

but sadly, there are many factors detering others from helping and lending a needy hand in times of such crisis .......

a sad fact of reality ....

but glad to know someone shares the same sentiments.

Hahaha, great minds think alike my friend... cheers!

One of the reason i pump in Singapore, as "the love of my life" is quite sticky, go in pump also want to follow, tell her dangerous, still want to follow...

Even if we pump there how much can we save? Ratio it to our safety, personally i feel not really worth it also...

Originally posted by s4vtec@April 26, 2007 08:43 am

:offtopic: a bit......

everybody was kungfu fighting! HAA! :p

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/10801917765064l.jpg

those steps was fast as lighting! HOO! :p

are u promoting ur kung fu club again?

keep ur pics to urself

Filthy, Lusty & Horny.....

Originally posted by AshBlack@April 26, 2007 02:30 pm

I feel that is like a "Singaporean" area in JB... If all the Singaporeans around lend a helping such as even just shout "police police!", it should help a little... Not fcuking stand there watch free show!

Just to share:

To be honest, even in Singapore it happens... got a female friend of mine got rob at Serangoon area (the roundabout area), as she is small size, they grab her by her hair drag her along the main road, 2 guys (foreigner workers according to her), snatch her wallet and all... But all the "Singaporeans" ( i mean typical "kia si" type ones) just "see show" imagine this!! In our on country, our own countrymen also just "KPO"... WTF!! One of the heavenly virtues of "Singaporeans" "Kia si"...

My condolences for all hurt and lost the both of you are feeling now, but if i was there (without my GF), i sure will go in with my helmet and help!

It is a sad sight to see fellow countrymen leaving their own people in a lurch... :nono:

what to do ...

this type of thinking has been drilled into us for many years even during our grandfathers time ...

in such cases even if you are the one wanting to start this helping each other ...

so started shouting ...

then the others still don't budge by your display of wanting to help ...

thus you yourself got into such trouble ...

(honestly to me for such issue to get started into sporean's life is quite hard cos even when the assaults is over and the persons left nobody help... that just tells you how far we need to progress)

and off the records as this is purely gonna be my opinion should there be some guys/gals offended by what i am going to say if you are offended i'm sorry ...

i'm sure there will be riders of those who are into the design thingy and groups of friends who rode in together ...

IF THEY THEMSELVES are afraid of cutting in to help those in need ...

what are the chances of us ??? who rode in sometimes alone ???

just my thought ...

In a photograph a person’s eyes tell much, sometimes they tell all.

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg

Originally posted by super4newbie@April 26, 2007 05:10 am

stupid.....fu*king malaysianss....

you sure you are fr NTU?

just because of a thief and you are condemning all the malaysians..

sorry to say, but if there are no malaysians in singapore working at the jobs that you guys think are "low-pay" and not your cup-of-tea, you think the economy will be that good? think again. almost a quarter of the total populations are foreigners.

i dun wan to go further into details, but seriously speaking, you ought to change your thinking.

Originally posted by skateboy@April 26, 2007 08:48 am

i agree... boycott them all. no topping up of petrol, no makan, no ciggy. best is the cars oso boycott them as well. make their economy drop.

but that can even make things worse by forcing them to come in here n do their dirty job. cos those who do all these might b desperate. :sian:

how many singaporeans are actually in malaysia? you are just so naive.. with the oil prices booming up, you really think malaysia can't survive without your tiny contributions?

i have seen with my own eyes, a lady was robbed at the exact same spot, jalan wong ah fook. her handbag got snatched by the thieves on motorbike, she screamed and the few passerbys blocked the bike and humtam the 2 buggers until jialat jialat.

tink about it, why did they bother to help msians and not singaporeans?

tink about the way you conduct yourself in msia before critising others. no doubt they might be wrong stealing another biker's bike, but remember, things happen for a reason. you might not be the one, but for the very same reason that you condemn the whole malaysia just because of one bloody thief, they are just simply applying the same reason back at you!

see if what i said makes sense anot.

Originally posted by elf@April 27, 2007 01:21 am

thus you yourself got into such trouble ...

i'm sure there will be riders of those who are into the design thingy and groups of friends who rode in together ...

IF THEY THEMSELVES are afraid of cutting in to help those in need ...

what are the chances of us ??? who rode in sometimes alone ???

I may get myself in trouble, the risks are there, but if i or anyone for that matter were to be the one being hammered and the "girlfriends" are helpless.... At this point of time... can you imagine what it feels like to be the victim?

I would rather help first and worry later, then to go home later that night and let the regret of NOT helping them haunt me... Think about it, it could be anyone even yourself. *touch wood* and *spit*

I believe in the "monkey see, monkey do" or "lead by example" theory... If one person steps in to help, i am sure the rest will have the urge to follow, because it has been drilled into us that we are witnessing a crime being committed and it is wrong... All it takes is for that one person to make that first move...

If we all have the mentality of "not my problem" or "what if i also kena wack" then no one will ever lend others that "helping hand".

This world is already a selfish, cruel and back-stabbing place. I feel that we SHOULD make that "DIFFERENCE" but in our own ability or any way possible...

I am NOT trying to be a hero who saves the day or anything, but "pay it forward" my friend, try to remember the times when you are in need of big or small favors and someone be it you know this person or not, lend you that "helping hand" with or without you asking.

Lastly, I don't quite understand about the "riders of those who are into the design thingy" means? Can you please elaborate more....?

Originally posted by AshBlack@April 27, 2007 03:35 am

I may get myself in trouble, the risks are there, but if i or anyone for that matter were to be the one being hammered and the "girlfriends" are helpless.... At this point of time... can you imagine what it feels like to be the victim?

I would rather help first and worry later, then to go home later that night and let the regret of NOT helping them haunt me... Think about it, it could be anyone even yourself. *touch wood* and *spit*

I believe in the "monkey see, monkey do" or "lead by example" theory... If one person steps in to help, i am sure the rest will have the urge to follow, because it has been drilled into us that we are witnessing a crime being committed and it is wrong... All it takes is for that one person to make that first move...

If we all have the mentality of "not my problem" or "what if i also kena wack" then no one will ever lend others that "helping hand".

This world is already a selfish, cruel and back-stabbing place. I feel that we SHOULD make that "DIFFERENCE" but in our own ability or any way possible...

I am NOT trying to be a hero who saves the day or anything, but "pay it forward" my friend, try to remember the times when you are in need of big or small favors and someone be it you know this person or not, lend you that "helping hand" with or without you asking.

Lastly, I don't quite understand about the "riders of those who are into the design thingy" means? Can you please elaborate more....?

yeah i believe in that too but the majority is such that we should just see and don't bother hopefully it won't trouble us ...

the design issue as you could see those who comes in with the same design/cutting or whatsoever on their helmets ...

a big group of them are so stuck up and proud of their design and those fews are the people whom i meet actually (i'm still hoping to meet the humble ones) ...

saying they are united ...

they'll help out each other ...

this and that ...

i've witness and involved myself once where a fellow rider was beaten up by the scoot riders there beating up this fellow "design rider" and the rest of his friends just FLEE for their life ...

my point is if they don't make such a move what chances are ours ...

we could chance it bit by bit ...

but i hope those who supposedly claims(those who are in the design helmet thingy) to be united do show it ... no matter which one you are ...

such action will made a big impact and help others see when we are united we can protect each others ...

and yeah ..

i can't just blame malaysian cos this robbing career can be anyone's career ...

and yes ...

sometimes sporeans are being uncivilise over there ...

behaving like malaysian owe you a living just cos you have the money ...

its a build up issue rivalry ...

In a photograph a person’s eyes tell much, sometimes they tell all.

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg

Very overwhelming replies.. Thank you...

Lets move on, advises and pointers noted to all of us here..

Anyone here, have any info on AXA 1st party insurance claim?

And anyone here who knows of bikers selling any 4stroke 2b bikes?

Or spark135/ wave / rxz? My bf kinda urgently needs one for his work....

Lets dont get too personal in condemning those bystanders or our neighbouring countrymen. Damage done. N we have learnt our lessons....

Im sorry if Ive posted my message at the wrong channel cos this is my 1st time.

Btw, sad to hear bout your bf's loss. By any chance his bike from Wing Fuat at Sims Place Blk 53?

c",)

Faz

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

i guess at the end of the day, its still very much on individual. if u choose to save that small $$ for petrol and purposely go all the way in to JB despite all the risk, then you should already be prepared. afterall, you never know when they are gonna strike. especially in a foreign land, what can you do if they really come and rob you?

something besides the point..

post clockers never cease to exist.

my rides!

2003-2004 - phantom TA150 (FU6637S)

2004-2005 - nsr150 sp (FT6387T)

2005 - cb400 spec2 (FV1511Z)

2005-2006 - yamaha sparkx 110 (FZ9???Z)

2006-2007 - cb400 spec3 (FZ9???Z)

2007- ??? - GSXR600 K4 (FK????R)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

once a rider, always a rider.

Originally posted by Aza171@April 27, 2007 10:36 am

Very overwhelming replies.. Thank you...

Lets move on, advises and pointers noted to all of us here..

Anyone here, have any info on AXA 1st party insurance claim?

And anyone here who knows of bikers selling any 4stroke 2b bikes?

Or spark135/ wave / rxz? My bf kinda urgently needs one for his work....

Lets dont get too personal in condemning those bystanders or our neighbouring countrymen. Damage done. N we have learnt our lessons....

Im sorry if Ive posted my message at the wrong channel cos this is my 1st time.

aza..maybe u can try the trd (s'pore cubs)...

try asking if anyone wants to sell their bikes..

if by any chance i noe of pple selling their bikes, i'll get u inform yea.

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f118/pitstopz/YoshiMounted.jpg

TaNpA mU kU sEpI.. NaMpAk mU kU cRaZy..

Bikers out there... BE CAREFUL... Don't think only singapore have the design helmet team. Malaysia also have. They are now to get those who are wearing helmet with designs or just logo. What is their motive i am not sure. They are usually seen at Danga Bay, Jln Wong Ah Fook, Gelang Patah, Kg. Melayu, Bandar Baru Uda, Angsana Shopping Centre and City Square.

Okie... The thugs who got my bike was wearing Arai graphics full-face...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

what i was told by my friend in the VFR group, that the CBR also kena stollen one. so this SOB is using a stolen bike to steal another bike.

i think they trying to get ppl of guard thinking it is a sg biker.. be careful bros..

~Biker Till I Die~

Originally posted by RX1000@April 27, 2007 08:22 pm

Bikers out there... BE CAREFUL... Don't think only singapore have the design helmet team. Malaysia also have. They are now to get those who are wearing helmet with designs or just logo. What is their motive i am not sure. They are usually seen at Danga Bay, Jln Wong Ah Fook, Gelang Patah, Kg. Melayu, Bandar Baru Uda, Angsana Shopping Centre and City Square.

hmmm....ANGSANA...

my 125z was stolen there 2weeks before my new year a few years back...

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f118/pitstopz/YoshiMounted.jpg

TaNpA mU kU sEpI.. NaMpAk mU kU cRaZy..

aih..hate to see SBF become a Hate Forum just because one get robs & nobody helping bla bla bla....

Of course everybody get upset after this but just be more open minded.

Nobody just target S'porean, it just u all are easy target

malaysian all over Malaysia also get robbed because they are easy target.

the Police don't help, this one everybody noe, even Malaysian, but it's the system, not individual or mass.

The people don't help, because why shd they help a stranger? r u going to help if u see this happen, think again...r u sure. it's the sociaty, it real life, not jackie Chan movie.

always go to malaysia in groups of at least 4 guys (+ extra girlfriends). even 2 guys they will also hantum and rob. Very low chance they will attack a bigger group. Those who always go over causeway take note! :smile:

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

Let us not argue with one another. Do this next time you thinking of going to JB. Go to any local money changer. Change say like 100 SGD to RM.

When going jb do not stop to change money or buy cigg from that area. Straight go to petro kiosk ( for me i go to the caltex ) Pump Go straight abit got those cigg stalls beside the caltex buy your cig. If you think that area is not safe the go ahead more to the KTM convinience store buy your cigg and get the hell out of there.

Dun wear so fancy when going jb. Keep it simple and blend in to not attract unwanted attention. Keep your helmet on when not on your bike. Might prevent your head from being smash up. Stay close where there are alot of singaporeans .

PS: To all SG rider who frequent JB. Should you see such incident of our fellow SG rider kana whack please do help that poor bugger. If not confident that you can help run by to a nearby singaporean to gather help them whack the Shiit out of them back. Dont just keep quiet and watch. Atleast shout and create some commotion so others knows what is happening.

We all agree that JB is indeed a good place to stopby when our petrol is low and when our ciggy ammo is low too. So we should always help each other when the time comes.

God speed :goodluck:

After reading so many stolen bikes & assault cases, i bought myself a thick stainless steel chain 1.5m long & a cut-proof padlock yesterday. Unless the thief uses a cutter more than 1 meter long, the stainless steel chain should keep my bike safe when i go shopping & also good for self defence. And i threw away my old bike chain lock which i doubt is cut proof.

i normally top up petrol at the caltex near to the KTM or the caltex further inside near pelangi mall. Got surveillence cam there too.

As far as possible, i prefer go gelang petah or bukit indah shopping, hopefully its safer than jb town.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)