where do you change them, what brand??

maybe you might wanna check if the tyre is fitted in the right rotation direction..!!

biting_point do have a point there! Tyre pressure ok bro? Aniway what brand is the tyre?
he stated it.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

• Replies 311

some of my mates also have this sound when they change tyre to hard compuond such ad touring tyres..

i think its too hard that it rubs against the road thefore it makes the sound..

skazuz

Thanks for all the advice.

Now i notice the sound not so loud.

Change them at K&T.

Will monitor some more. Hope its due to 'new' tyre problems and not any other hardware at the front there.

Mech advice me to pump 250 front 280rear.

The greatest mistake is to repeat the same mistake

i just changed to BT21 too... yupz.. got sound, definately from the new tyres.. my direction is correct.. i guess the new tyres need some run-in..

anyway, the grooves for BT21 is super deep!!

bro...last time i change my SP tire oso like dis. found out that the size of the new tire is actually bigger than the last tire i used so the clearance with the header is lesser resulting in the hairs on the tire kena the header underside which in turn make a sound only during some velocity. its not the thud thud sound but just wind sound.true i dun bluff u. quite irritating but after some run in should be ok liao. or u go cut the hairs lor...

But it shouldnt be the case for S4..

i've been using it for almost a week, the sound still there.. had already covered about 200km.. need to run it more.. :D

i think all the same la coz its the tire hairs that kena or very close to the header underside. later u see la when most hairs drop off aredi den no noise liao. my SP last time think run 1+ mth den no noise eventho i ride everyday. think my tire too many hairs liao lor...

its normal bro due to the weight they added to ur rim that balance ur wheel. usually a gd balance rim wunt produce that kind of sound.

but if ur travelling slow and has this sound then its ur wheel bearing.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

LIM AH BOY!! hahahaha price wise not sure ley. unique selling quite a competitive price but they dun do balancing

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.