Daelim Magma

Windust

*bump* daelim no news?

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

• Replies 133

har? got get together meh?

i still riding my magma

if got must jio leh

i just don't have enough middle fingers....

- someone from SAF

Nov 2003 - May 2005 RxZ '93

May 2005 - Nov 2006 Daelim Magma '02

Nov 2006 - Oct 2009 S4 V-tech II '00

Oct 2009 - Aug 2010 W124 E200 '93

Aug 2010 - Date Getz 1.4 '06

hey guys... i just took over my brothers magma.. he's the first owner and hasnt rode it for 4 years...he rode it the first 3 years.. so its around 7 years going 8 soon.. well.. i just rode it and.. i found many strange things... im kinda new to bikes so.. can u guys help me with these stuff i dun know about...

When I hit 3rd gear.. the chain starts to have the "gog gog gog gog" sound.. but when i hit 4th it goes back to normal.

My gear thingy is so lose.. i tap it and it changes to neutral from 2nd gear instantly !

my trottle works half way done.. i can trottle like half way.. then past half way, nothing happens , when i trottle even more.. it trottles again..

seat got holes....

theres rust everywhere ! i have no idea how to make it shine.... ( 4 years left behind to rot .. i was kinda expecting it ).

Any idea how much i have to spend on repairing these stuff..

• Daelim Magma[FR4820H] - (19 Nov 2006 - Jan 25 2007)
  • Kawasaki KRR[FW5424K] - (Jan 29 2007 - Jan 28 2008)
  • Honda RVF[FY8171J] - (Jul 23 2008 - Aug 14 2009)
  • Yamaha YZF-R1 08[FBD8483S] - (Aug 14 2009 - May 2010)
  • Ducati Panigale V2[FBR****S] - (Jul 17 2020 - Current)
  • Suzuki DRZ[FBD442M] - (4 Jan 2021 - Mar 7 2021)
  • Duke 390 2021 [FBT4802Y]- (Marc 7 2021 - Current)

Originally posted by sliber@Nov 25 2006, 12:29 AM

hey guys... i just took over my brothers magma.. he's the first owner and hasnt rode it for 4 years...he rode it the first 3 years.. so its around 7 years going 8 soon.. well.. i just rode it and.. i found many strange things... im kinda new to bikes so.. can u guys help me with these stuff i dun know about...

When I hit 3rd gear.. the chain starts to have the "gog gog gog gog" sound.. but when i hit 4th it goes back to normal.

My gear thingy is so lose.. i tap it and it changes to neutral from 2nd gear instantly !

my trottle works half way done.. i can trottle like half way.. then past half way, nothing happens , when i trottle even more.. it trottles again..

seat got holes....

theres rust everywhere ! i have no idea how to make it shine.... ( 4 years left behind to rot .. i was kinda expecting it ).

Any idea how much i have to spend on repairing these stuff..

congratz on ur new old bike.. haha.. magma's a sturdy bike, albeit slightly underpowered.. n best training if u c urself stayin in e cruiser family.. haha.. i currently ride a magma myself, tho shld be sellin soon le.. haha.. juz got myself a dragstar.. ^^

anw as for ur problems, the 'gog gog gog' sound does it come coupled w some funny jerking of the bike? feels somewhat like u riding a horse.. haha.. if so means ur chain n sprockets worn out le.. need to change liaoz.. bo bian.. a set costs 150 lidat.. i juz had mine changed some time back.. dis one caused by insufficient oiling of chain leading to accelerated wear n tear of the sprocket teeth, so the chain got loose too.. bottomline, lube ur chain often..

for the loose gear, hmm.. actualli i dun c much of a problem w dat.. magma's come w floorboard, so when normal riding ur feet under e gear lever oso ma.. only time its above is when u need to slowdown, n if dats e case, when u at gear 2 going gear 1, step slightly harder lor.. n watch out at ur neutral light for indication..

alternatively if u got money can change the whole set la.. think around 100+ oso.. changed it when i juz took over my bike 1yr+ back..

funny throttle u haf, nv experienced it myself.. unless its e case where u open throttle v fast.. den its like engine run abit, den sound like wan to die, den run normally again.. magma cannot open throttle fast one, esp if from stop.. slowly open, when hear e engine running liaoz den open clutch..

seat got holes bo bian lor.. if u go cka dey'll psycho u buy new one la.. haha.. my previous owner used super glue to seal back the holes..

rusty parts ar.. i juz use the turtlewax chrome polish leh.. works for me.. i dunno how bad ur kinda rust is oso..

best is still to send the bike back to cka check check lor.. actualli after a yr, i feel that u go normal bike shop oso find out e problem one la, juz dat dey got no stock of the parts u need to replace, so in e end dey'll get from cka oso.. mite as well u juz go back cka in e first place.. price wise cka is on e high side la, bo bian.. n hor, if u in e west side, e toh guan branch is not bad la.. nv go to the bukit batok one.. e one oppo vicom.. if u in e east better lor, go back main branch at kaki bukit ave 1..

Originally posted by maniahk@Nov 25 2006, 10:49 AM

congratz on ur new old bike.. haha.. magma's a sturdy bike, albeit slightly underpowered.. n best training if u c urself stayin in e cruiser family.. haha.. i currently ride a magma myself, tho shld be sellin soon le.. haha.. juz got myself a dragstar.. ^^

anw as for ur problems, the 'gog gog gog' sound does it come coupled w some funny jerking of the bike? feels somewhat like u riding a horse.. haha.. if so means ur chain n sprockets worn out le.. need to change liaoz.. bo bian.. a set costs 150 lidat.. i juz had mine changed some time back.. dis one caused by insufficient oiling of chain leading to accelerated wear n tear of the sprocket teeth, so the chain got loose too.. bottomline, lube ur chain often..

for the loose gear, hmm.. actualli i dun c much of a problem w dat.. magma's come w floorboard, so when normal riding ur feet under e gear lever oso ma.. only time its above is when u need to slowdown, n if dats e case, when u at gear 2 going gear 1, step slightly harder lor.. n watch out at ur neutral light for indication..

alternatively if u got money can change the whole set la.. think around 100+ oso.. changed it when i juz took over my bike 1yr+ back..

funny throttle u haf, nv experienced it myself.. unless its e case where u open throttle v fast.. den its like engine run abit, den sound like wan to die, den run normally again.. magma cannot open throttle fast one, esp if from stop.. slowly open, when hear e engine running liaoz den open clutch..

seat got holes bo bian lor.. if u go cka dey'll psycho u buy new one la.. haha.. my previous owner used super glue to seal back the holes..

rusty parts ar.. i juz use the turtlewax chrome polish leh.. works for me.. i dunno how bad ur kinda rust is oso..

best is still to send the bike back to cka check check lor.. actualli after a yr, i feel that u go normal bike shop oso find out e problem one la, juz dat dey got no stock of the parts u need to replace, so in e end dey'll get from cka oso.. mite as well u juz go back cka in e first place.. price wise cka is on e high side la, bo bian.. n hor, if u in e west side, e toh guan branch is not bad la.. nv go to the bukit batok one.. e one oppo vicom.. if u in e east better lor, go back main branch at kaki bukit ave 1..

Hi, didn't know magma was a good bike. All the while i felt this bike really sucks. Maybe becoz i felt cheated by CKA at Yishun. How come no one mention Yishun branch anymore. Could you belief i paid 7k for this bike in cash in year 2001. :cry:

About my experience.

I have coil problem most of the time especially when it rains. It just stop and wont start. So to prevent this, dont ride when heavy rains. (i ride coz my brain abit ngiau :cheeky: )

But good news, i found another type of bike that uses the same engine in Malaysia. Not sure if its true... will check it out. Hope it can save maintaning cost... CKA go bangkrupt asap. :angry:

About FC... reserve tanks mean the red lights on issit or u have to turn the pin manually... kinda forget after laid to rest for 3 years and now otr again.

Exhaust pipe rusty till got lobang already. Engine sound beats too fast.. Sproket rim lose n shaky.. gonna replace it soon. Previous mechanic should change the booster instead of the chain n sprocket. Crap.. must be my face :huohuo: ... people keep cheating me.

COE expiring early 2008. WILL NOT GET ANOTHER cka SELL BIKE. Outside bike shop refuse to repair magma when it broke down. cka made themselves stupid by marginazing their product out of greed.

Regards.

thx maniahk.. will take note.. haha ^^

• Daelim Magma[FR4820H] - (19 Nov 2006 - Jan 25 2007)
  • Kawasaki KRR[FW5424K] - (Jan 29 2007 - Jan 28 2008)
  • Honda RVF[FY8171J] - (Jul 23 2008 - Aug 14 2009)
  • Yamaha YZF-R1 08[FBD8483S] - (Aug 14 2009 - May 2010)
  • Ducati Panigale V2[FBR****S] - (Jul 17 2020 - Current)
  • Suzuki DRZ[FBD442M] - (4 Jan 2021 - Mar 7 2021)
  • Duke 390 2021 [FBT4802Y]- (Marc 7 2021 - Current)