Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Nov 24 2004, 01:49 PM

Where did you get your original Yamaha sliders??

Any links for a catalogue?

y dun consider crash bar?? isn't much more better than sliders? :confused:

no siggy at the moment

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by MC21@Nov 24 2004, 08:57 PM

y dun consider crash bar?? isn't much more better than sliders? :confused:

Not riding Fazer1. Riding its faired brudder. So I enquire abt the sliders. :D

Thx anyway.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Nov 25 2004, 12:10 AM

Thx :thumb:

automachinery also might have... else, have to wait for it to fly over... hehe...

Perhaps you should look for fairing protectors, then followed by Fairing protector's protectors... heheh... well worth investment...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Nov 25 2004, 12:21 AM

automachinery also might have... else, have to wait for it to fly over... hehe...

Perhaps you should look for fairing protectors, then followed by Fairing protector's protectors... heheh... well worth investment...

Maybe I should just fabricate a stunt cage huh? :D

Drop also won't touch fairing... :p

Great!! wearing full suit, then protect ur bike wif crash bars, sliders then put urself in a cage. juz great. Anyway thanx for the feedback on the sliders. by da way how much do they cost?

1999 - 2001: GasGas 2001 - 2002: Super4

2002 - 2005: Wave 2004 - 2006: Fazer1000 (Stolen on 1/4/2006)

2007 - 2008: X-1 2006 - 2009: HayaBusa Gen1

2009 - 2011: Gilera 2010 - 2013: Hayabusa Gen 2

2012 - 2013: FZ16

2010 - 2013: Ducati S-Fighter

2013 - Present: BMW F800GS

If i'm not mistaken, the original Yamaha sliders costs like 180 per piece for the FZ1...Inclusive of the bracket...Maybe the price has since changed....Interested buyers can go to Hong Leong and check out the prices....

Yamaha FZS1000E 2001

RIDE LIKE YOU STOLE IT

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Nov 25 2004, 09:53 AM

Stunt cages exists. :D

It's like a crash bar for fairing bikes. The "crash bars" envelope the fairing and takes the brunt of the crash. Used mostly by stunters.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAP...sspagename=WDVW

Here's one. Scroll down a bit and you'll see the pics.

hehe...:thumb:

so when do I get to see you caged??.. opps... imean your bike... :bounce:

Originally posted by mokamoka@Nov 25 2004, 12:35 PM

hehe...:thumb:

so when do I get to see you caged??.. opps... imean your bike... :bounce:

Nah. I'll settle for sliders. :lol:

I'm already caged... would like my bike to be set free. :p

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Nov 25 2004, 12:10 AM

Not riding Fazer1. Riding its faired brudder. So I enquire abt the sliders. :D

Thx anyway.

ok :smile:

no siggy at the moment

for how many km can the reserve fuel last? saw there is a meter runing when i reach my reserve fuel but dunno how many clicks it can last. :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Nov 26 2004, 03:40 PM

for how many km can the reserve fuel last? saw there is a meter runing when i reach my reserve fuel but dunno how many clicks it can last. :sweat:

calculate lor..

reserve is 3.6L rite??

if 20km/L..means ard 72km lor..so maybe tahan till 50km la..dun try to be funny..haha..at yr own risk hor :p

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by katana777@Nov 26 2004, 07:24 PM

take a loan of 5yrs

hehe, per mth think not much but the intrest :giddy:

5 years at 4% means 20% extra liao..16k become 19k :giddy:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@Nov 26 2004, 11:07 PM

5 years at 4% means 20% extra liao..16k become 19k :giddy:

it also depend how much downpayment u wan to put mah :sweat: