[Group] YAMAHA Fazer

MC21

Originally posted by sunnyday@Nov 26 2004, 04:59 PM

calculate lor..

reserve is 3.6L rite??

if 20km/L..means ard 72km lor..so maybe tahan till 50km la..dun try to be funny..haha..at yr own risk hor :p

must at least how far it can go if not wait stuck half way at the expressway with no fuel..... :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by katana777@Nov 28 2004, 11:09 AM

think u saw wrongly cos i not at bishan

i was at marina sq the whole day n went to the comet which i saw a fz6 which i find quite familiar

katana u know where to get belly pan for fazer6?

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by katana777@Nov 28 2004, 11:09 AM

think u saw wrongly cos i not at bishan

i was at marina sq the whole day n went to the comet which i saw a fz6 which i find quite familiar

not yrs ah??

then 7525 is who??

got givi box wan leh..not yrs meh??hmm :confused:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by fazerboy@Nov 29 2004, 01:05 PM

hi guyz,

anyone of u knw where to get akapovic exhaust pipe for fz1?? i ask at excel cycle, they quoted $1300 for titanium street leger one. abit over my buget.

U can try at Unity motors at alexandra...They quoted me $1250 for the titanium version...I don't think the price will be drastically different elsewhere if you can find...I already have $800 saved up...Together with my ERS money, that akra pipe is as good as mine....

Yamaha FZS1000E 2001

RIDE LIKE YOU STOLE IT

Hi bros,

Check something with u guys here.Can I install the side panniers of FJR 1300 on Fazer6?I find it very nice.If can,what will be the cost?

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by James996@Nov 30 2004, 07:05 PM

.Can I install the side panniers of FJR 1300 on Fazer6?I find it very nice.If can,what will be the cost?

hi the fjr panniers cost ard 1.5k the last time i heard. of cos fitting kit / brackets are needed to fit on the fazer 6 but sad to say no one could provide me an answer the last time i tried asking ard the same qn.

tdm has such fitting kit for tat panniers available but not sure if the kit is exclusive to tdm ONLY. btw the kit itself can jolly well cost another few hundred bucks ( my guess oni :p )

i guess u are already tinking abt h & b or givi after seeing the cost :D

Originally posted by furbykong@Nov 30 2004, 09:45 PM

hi the fjr panniers cost ard 1.5k the last time i heard. of cos fitting kit / brackets are needed to fit on the fazer 6 but sad to say no one could provide me an answer the last time i tried asking ard the same qn.

tdm has such fitting kit for tat panniers available but not sure if the kit is exclusive to tdm ONLY. btw the kit itself can jolly well cost another few hundred bucks ( my guess oni :p )

i guess u are already tinking abt h & b or givi after seeing the cost :D

The 1.5K exclude the fitting kit / brackets?I dun mind if its include......

Cause H & B already cost 900plus,abit more for nicer panniers I think worth it.

The Givi Top box and rack look not bad.

I will check with Hong Leong this sat to confirm abt the panniers and other accs.

Any one interested?Maybe we can MO and get cheaper price.

Originally posted by James996@Nov 30 2004, 10:40 PM

The 1.5K exclude the fitting kit / brackets?I dun mind if its include......

Cause H & B already cost 900plus,abit more for nicer panniers I think worth it.

The Givi Top box and rack look not bad.

I will check with Hong Leong this sat to confirm abt the panniers and other accs.

Any one interested?Maybe we can MO and get cheaper price.

Currently I m working with a friend to see if can fix BMW touring panniers or not.The hard box itself cost lesser for 2nd Hand ones :smile:

But the bracket will hav to be re-design for FZ6, cost not sure cuz haven discuss with seng kwan whether they can do it or.

If it work out good will let you guys know and will post some pic :smile:

Hi james996, am interested in the panniers if they don cuz to expensive, then don hav to think until head big :giddy:

Originally posted by CKC@Dec 1 2004, 10:43 AM

Currently I m working with a friend to see if can fix BMW touring panniers or not.The hard box itself cost lesser for 2nd Hand ones :smile:

But the bracket will hav to be re-design for FZ6, cost not sure cuz haven discuss with seng kwan whether they can do it or.

If it work out good will let you guys know and will post some pic :smile:

Hi james996, am interested in the panniers if they don cuz to expensive, then don hav to think until head big :giddy:

Very hardworkiing of u,man.The B&W boxes is very,very nice same as the FJR panniers.Do update me fast,as I cant stand carrying stuffs ard without boxes.

Dun really like H&B but like no other choices until u post yr idea.:thumb:

I will try to go down HL soon and ask them.Hopefully doesnt cost too much.:goodluck:

I just went to HL in the afternoon.The FJR panniers cant fit on to Fazer6 as it doesnt come with brackets,just clip on and secure by a rod.:cry:

I got some of the other accs prices to share with u guys.

1)Top box rack $510

2)44L Top box(with yamaha logo)$290

3)Bellypan $690

4)Frame protectors(a pair) $400

5)Single seater seat cover $540

6)Engine guard $250

7)Side panniers and rack for TDM only $1600

Prices will change as of the exchange rate of Euro.

I think u can check it out at the yamaha website under accs for Fazer6.I was showed a yamaha accs book at HL.

The engine guard nt like normal protruding out type.Sliver in colour.Nt bad.