just got bk from JB n started pouring once i park in the multi storey carpark, damn heng ah :sweat:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

I have a technical question. Ok, if you top up the main coolant till the very max (REV the water level down then cap it), will it flow back to the coolant reservoir if it's too much for the main to take? :cheeky:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 12 2005, 01:04 AM

the bike on the left chio ah! :lovestruck:

first bike from the left looks nice, second bike nicer, third bike nicest....... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by sunnyday@May 11 2005, 07:06 PM

next time must bring his gf to tis forum :lol:

i know where his gf work.... maybe one day i go tell her..... heeheee :D

it's been mths since i last utilise the causeway but last nite i notice that they added 3 humps to each of the bike clearance station at the sg customs. i feel that it's rather troublesome cos they r actually quite high, got to push over 1 at first then another 2 after that. :giddy: since when were they built?

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

i knw it's to curb people from speeding, but ain that a bit too high n 2 after u clear it, there's 2 more like the bumpy course in circuit but only diff is they r higher. cant imagine those poeple who tiptoe on their bikes to push a cross the first one. will be hell of a task.

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by Mihar@May 11 2005, 02:20 AM

Hi guys!

A bit off topic here but i just wanna post some info... After months of saving up my hard earned money, i've finally modded my FZ1 for performance ...And the results are are FANTASTIC!!!

Here's the setup that i currently have...

2001 Fazer with about 37000++ miles been riding it for 2+ almost 3 years.

Akrapovic Full Titanium Street Legal Slip on W/O silencer (Had it not been for the exorbitant price i had to pay for this, i'd probably have done up my bike sooner)

KNN air filter

Factory Pro Advancer +4 degrees for YZF R1

Factory Pro Titanium Jet kit for FZ1

So, with all these parts, i sent my bike to Looi's Motors for mentong to work his magic... There are 2 reasons why i sent my bike to Looi's. One is that mentong is the best. And the other is that only Looi's motor has a Factory Pro Dynometer which also produces the performance parts i bought in the first place...

After waiting for a day, i collected my bike earlier today(sent it in yesterday). The dyno run results showed that my FZ1 produces a max bhp of 133.91 during the first test without tuning and 137.53bhp during the second test after tuning and installation of the jet kit. Thats an improvement of about 4 bhp.

I know that an improvement of 4bhp is not a lot but this is not the true reflection of the performance gain. The problem was that my FZ1 was not stock when i sent it in for tuning. When i sent my bike in yesterday, i already had the Akra slip on, advancer and the air filter already installed. So the performance difference in the tests is only attributed to the jet kit which mentong installed for me. I do not have the figures for a dyno run on a fully stock FZ1 so i can't really say how much is the performance gain.

If anyone out there has ever sent in a fully stock FZ1 to mentong for a dyno run, i'd really appreciate if you could posts the results. Pls post the results ONLY if you have sent it for a dyno run at Looi's motor. Dynojet dyno results vary greatly from Factory Pro Dyno thus it would not be accurate to mix up the results. This has something to do with Factory Pro measuring in "True HP" with "SAE corrected readings". I have no idea what that all means but generally, the same bike would produce a higher reading on a Dynojet dyno as compared to a Factory Pro dyno.

All that aside, the physical feeling of riding the bike now is also much different...I can feel the increased acceleration and smoothness across all the powerbands...And yes, the Akra kicks ass...Worth every cent i paid for it...

Well, i guess that's all i have to say now. Feel free to post comments and questions that you may have. I'll try to answer them as best i can...Cheers

how much do u pay for a Akrapovic Full Titanium Street Legal Slip ?

@ motoworld??

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

Gathering place: KKFC

Proposed next stop: PITSTOP, CV, FONG SENG...

Time: 2130 onwards...

meetup on this friday the 13th (lets go ghost hunting around singapore)

Attendance:

2) EV (pending)

5) Ernie25 (pls call me as usual before i forget again.)

6) CKC

7) maxxmadness

8) yong74

10) GT Fazer (Most likely)

11) Desmond

12) mokamoka (Be there after 2200...)

13)

14) senate747 (most likely)

15)

16) katana (pending)

17) kopvampp (hopefully dun need to work O.T.)

18)

19)

20)

21)

22) Pr|nc3

23)

69) awesome

Originally posted by sunnyday@May 12 2005, 10:42 AM

onz la

aiyo... :nono: pls ley u all~ aiyo.. katana.. i pity u hv such flens yo~ :sian: :sian:

Originally posted by yuki@May 12 2005, 06:12 PM

aiyo... :nono: pls ley u all~ aiyo.. katana.. i pity u hv such flens yo~ :sian: :sian:

wah katana admirer ah! :lovestruck:

mihar...how much for a run?..i was thinking of doing a stock run,then fix e jet kit n pipes..do another run..then tune and do a confirmamtion run..sounds a bit kiasu ah?:sweat: ..too bad i can't make it dis sat..maybe next time

another thg.. apart from loois,where else can i do all e above..cos i hear loois can be very bz at times

Never give the devil a ride..cos he will always want to drive

Hi there ,

Will like to check with u guys , attached 2 side boxes for FZ1 (FAZER 1000) , can it take the speed of about 200 km/hr ?

I got try when i travel with currently honda Vtec Spec 4 (with my 2 side boxes install) to Genting , along on NS highway , i suffer cross wind , when i pass about 160 km/hr , my bike wobbles much .

i looking for a bike which can take high speed and also attached with 2 side boxes ( Honda STX1300 , Honda ST 1100 , Yamaha FJR 1300.)

these bikes come with side panniers and able to handle high speed .

(for now i think Yamaha FJR 1300 can go about 250km/hr .)

I did notice some of Fazer riders around entering Malaysia with side panniers .

for those who install it , did u guys try cruising at the speed about 240km /hr ?

i just want to know the stability when travel high speed as compared to those sports touring bikes like Yamaha FJR 1300 , can it handle as well when tour at high speed .

kindly advise for the Fazers riders cos i thinking of getting a long distance travel bikes.

THANKS

:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Originally posted by Ah_Pek@May 12 2005, 12:33 PM

how much do u pay for a Akrapovic Full Titanium Street Legal Slip ?

@ motoworld??

Errmmm...This is quite hard to answer...Due to contractual obligations, i can't say exactly how much i paid for it...But let's just say i got it cheaper than the current retail price...Current retail price is $1350 for a full titanium and $1250 for half titanium (link pipe is stainless steel)

If you're really interested in getting one, i could point you in the right direction but ONLY if you intend to buy...If you still wanna think about it then get back to me when you've made up your mind...

And no, i didn't get it at motoworld...Motoworld deals with yoshi...

Yamaha FZS1000E 2001

RIDE LIKE YOU STOLE IT

Originally posted by Pauche@May 11 2005, 08:11 AM

i'll let u ride mine, after that u'll feel like throwing urs down cameron highlands. :D :D :D

NO WORRIES mate i jio u c who reach cameron highlands first...:cheeky:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by yuki@May 12 2005, 06:12 PM

so u r the girl ernie fetch u to hatyai...

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by frogman@May 12 2005, 10:52 PM

mihar...how much for a run?..i was thinking of doing a stock run,then fix e jet kit n pipes..do another run..then tune and do a confirmamtion run..sounds a bit kiasu ah?:sweat: ..too bad i can't make it dis sat..maybe next time

another thg.. apart from loois,where else can i do all e above..cos i hear loois can be very bz at times

Just doing a dyno run is abt $20-50 at Looi's... Your idea is very good...I actually thought of doing a stock run first but since most of the parts have already been installed, i couldn't... I paid Looi's $100 for installing the jet kit, tuning the bike and then dyno run...farking cheap if you ask me...

No doubt Looi's can be very bz...Actually mentong is the one who's always bz...What can you expect when he's the best mech in sg and everyone wants him to do their bike...Just go and talk to him and see when he can fit you in his schedule...You'll have to leave your bike for a day though...

You can also send your bike to other places like Unity, Pleasure motorsports or even Motorsales(HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED)...These shops have a dynojet machine so you can do everything at once...But i really recommend going to Looi's...Why?..Well, you can really trust mentong's workmanship...And you know you won't be chopped like a carrot...Plus, Looi's is the only bike shop that uses a Factory Pro Dynometer...The rest all use Dynojet...Don't know why, but i prefer the Factory Pro machine...Maybe it's because only mentong can use it...haha...

It's ok if you can't make it this sat...I also 50/50...Come out $50 just for dyno run sounds like a waste of money...But then i really wanna find out the performance difference...But you coming for the fri night outing?

Yamaha FZS1000E 2001

RIDE LIKE YOU STOLE IT