Originally posted by mktoh@May 19 2005, 11:15 PM

No no I meant when I hit reserve, I start counting the miles.

So far I have been able to travel 60 miles (96+ km) into reserve (haven't run dry but close) going by 22km/l, that's about 4.36l of reserve fuel i had used... kinda odd, no?

Thats quite gd mileage for reserve,IMO.I get what u mean,u think the bike sensor got problem,so till 96plus into res have finish yet.I think its ok,cause some time,when u at sidestand the fuel bar show more but title straight it drop,andthe fuel bar drop pretty fast at the top few bars.I can live with tat.

If you still not happy with it,maybe can bring down HL to have it check.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Hi hi,

Just to confirm that my fazer 600 is working properly,

at around 4500rpm at 6th gear on level road will give around 80km/hr?

We R One!

hi guys...juz to check wif u...

1) does fazer 1000 haf any understorage compartment? roughly how big :confused:

2) do u haf any pics of fazer 1000 wif top box/panniers :confused:

thanx....:smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by katana777@May 15 2005, 05:26 PM

cos i know got a FY plate gunmetal with 40L side box selling his bike.

dunno is it the bike u mention

ya, think it's that bike.

gunmetal with black frame & engine rite:smile:

Originally posted by ketten hunde@May 20 2005, 12:21 AM

hi guys...juz to check wif u...

1) does fazer 1000 haf any understorage compartment? roughly how big :confused:

2) do u haf any pics of fazer 1000 wif top box/panniers :confused:

thanx....:smile:

Ihave the solution to both questions... meet up with us tomolo night, ya...

Originally posted by James996@May 19 2005, 10:35 PM

There is only one best maxima lub and tats the chain wax,they have another is the new chain guard lube,super intro by bikelab.I brought it to try,super flings all over rims and swingarm and everywhere.who wants to try,I let him try FOC.

If u looking for the best,get the maxima chain wax.

Interested to try out Royal Purple chain oil???... highly recommended by my fren... let me know, ya...

Tomolo night I interested, but then after I change my brake pads, OK... hehe... what time, where???

Originally posted by hydrop@May 19 2005, 11:58 PM

Hi hi,

Yap. That's very normal. Remember to tune your idling RPM to what the manual says (1250-1350), otherwise they say the battery will dry up faster as there's not enough recharge. :smile:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 20 2005, 01:07 AM

Interested to try out Royal Purple chain oil???... highly recommended by my fren... let me know, ya...

Tomolo night I interested, but then after I change my brake pads, OK... hehe... what time, where???

U nv told me earlier abt the RP oil,I just change today.Motul factoryline.Not bad.Maybe nxt time.

So tomor nite gt 3 pple for kopi session aly.Anymore?:cheeky:

Moka,anywhere beside KKFC and CV is fine with me.

Hw abt the Tanjong pagar railway station?At 9plus?

U sms me the outcome,I dun have internet at work.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

I wont be able to make it for tomorrow meet up if there is. Heehee, will be watching 10.10pm StarWar E3. :cheer:

Biking.

Originally posted by hydrop@May 19 2005, 11:58 PM

Hi hi,

correct urs is okay u can check again, for me its 6th gear rpm 5770 speed 110kmh

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by James996@May 19 2005, 11:54 PM

Thats quite gd mileage for reserve,IMO.I get what u mean,u think the bike sensor got problem,so till 96plus into res have finish yet.I think its ok,cause some time,when u at sidestand the fuel bar show more but title straight it drop,andthe fuel bar drop pretty fast at the top few bars.I can live with tat.

If you still not happy with it,maybe can bring down HL to have it check.

I forget to mention mine's an 03 fazer, with 3.6 litres reserve stated in the manual... well i'm attempting a 3rd test at the moment to confirm. Actually, reserve light light up early is not much a problem, most important is at least the gauge is working. Heck, I rode a phantom for 4+ years, I could live without one.

BTW my gauge is an analog needle, with it dipping below empty during reserve.

date : 20/05/05

time : 2030hrs onwards

add ur name if u can make it....:smile:

1. moka (must change brakepad first)

2. james

3. kopvampp (must shower first smell nice nice then come down) :cheeky:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 20 2005, 01:53 AM

I wont be able to make it for tomorrow meet up if there is. Heehee, will be watching 10.10pm StarWar E3. :cheer:

join the DARK SIDE LIAO.....:cheeky:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by James996@May 19 2005, 10:59 PM

60plus miles as in the Trip meter?that only 120 km.U got top up fuel till hw much?

My res light start blinking and the F.trip start to count at only 220plus km.Res fuel can last till another 80km more.till bike stall.I had try it personal so I know.

TINK U TOP UP NOT TILL THE BRIM ENUF... mine is latest record 310km then start to blink res....

mr ernie holds the record 330km then blink res....hes is a 19l tank but can pump dunno is 22l petrol.....:cheeky:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

date : 20/05/05

time : 2030hrs onwards

add ur name if u can make it....icon-smile.gif

1. moka (must change brakepad first)

2. james

3. kopvampp (must shower first smell nice nice then come down)

4. mktoh (i live quite near)

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 20 2005, 02:13 AM

join the DARK SIDE LIAO.....:cheeky:

Hahaha. Yeah!

May the force be with you. :lol:

Biking.

Originally posted by kazuhiko@May 19 2005, 10:08 PM

thanks but i am living in the east so bukit merah a bit far for anyway thanks a lot... :smile:

or u can try NEW TECH MOTOR look for gibson say wai kee ask u to comeask him to give u a quote

address is eunos ave 3 blk 1059 01-168

got mine frm him....then u will hav more places to compare.

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 20 2005, 02:06 AM

correct urs is okay u can check again, for me its 6th gear rpm 5770 speed 110kmh

Hahaha, like that you can check with mine.

6th gear, 11870 rpm 215km/h.

Biking.

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 20 2005, 02:23 AM

wat time liao still dun wan to slp....:sleep:

Heehee, it's early in the morning lor.

I on leave mah, so now becoming like an owl. :cheeky:

Btw, thanks for taking time out for me to view the horns. Had it fixed at the same place liao :smile:

Biking.

kopvampp, long time no see, after got the fazer i so busy till no time to even go for meet up...you going up with the old group this coming holidays?

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 19 2005, 02:38 PM

Huh? Just wanna find out what's interesting with scrap yard for bikes? :smile:

anything lor see see look look bought my balancer and brake pump for small bike from there ma, maybe see have anything that can fix on the small bike or even fz6 :cheeky:

Originally posted by CKC@May 20 2005, 01:13 PM

anything lor see see look look bought my balancer and brake pump for small bike from there ma, maybe see have anything that can fix on the small bike or even fz6 :cheeky:

Oic. Didnt know can find bike parts in scarp yard too. :cheeky:

Biking.

Hey mokamoka, I had reposition my horn & changed the relay to Bosch which is properly sealed. Show you wear I locate the next meet up, it's the same position as kopvampp's horn.

Biking.