• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by katana777@May 30 2005, 11:04 AM

i now begining to like guys.......

maybe gers i play sian liao

the ipoh gers waiting for u leh....

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by katana777@May 30 2005, 11:04 AM

i now begining to like guys.......

maybe gers i play sian liao

Aiyo~ My ger fre u saw at Hatyai tat time.. is oso waiting 4 u wor... Dun let e gers go disappointed wor~~ :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 30 2005, 08:00 PM

anybody intersted in miting me at fong seng for supper? :cheeky:

Hmmm.. beri interested as i had been craving 4 cheese prata... :cheer:

If i go c if i can spot u... lolxx :lovestruck:

Originally posted by yuki@May 30 2005, 08:11 PM

Hmmm.. beri interested as i had been craving 4 cheese prata... :cheer:

If i go c if i can spot u... lolxx :lovestruck:

wat time will u be there? :hungry:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by MC21@May 30 2005, 08:43 PM

yo guys, do anyone know where to buy those type of balancing bar that is fix onto the handle bar one? :sweat:

james told me motorworld selling

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 30 2005, 08:54 PM

james told me motorworld selling

any idea how much it cost? :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 30 2005, 09:17 PM

tink its ard $60

okok see when free must drop down n take a look liao.. thanks :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 30 2005, 09:20 PM

wat timer you going?

see got food only so fast reply liao... :cheeky: :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 29 2005, 11:09 PM

oei no trackday report....:confused:

Actually just 2 words for riding on tracks, "Damn Shiok!"

Hmm.... Let's see what I can remember. Ok, initial entry to Malaysia happen to see mktoh and chatted with him for awhile at Shell station and head down straight to Carrefour to meet Waiyuen.

Didnt know that PG look so old & dilapidated. Heehee. PG track not very clean as still can see a bit of sand & a few pieces of granite stone on the track. Actually I thought it look very new & organised, in the sense that the track is free from foreign object. Had saw other riders corner through the sand bits and nothing happen to them, so I tried & feel that shouldnt throttle too hard on those few sand bits. Otherwise, the rear wheel will slide more than usual but still in control.

Important Note

I have pumped my tires about 5mths ago, FRONT PSI 34 & REAR PSI 38. When in the pit, wanted to release some air, realise that my PSI had went down to FRONT 22 & REAR PSI 30. I've not done anything to the tires, just normal riding & 3 one day touring trip in Malaysia (Total mileage for my bike 10,400km). So I've learn a lesson to check on tire pressure every 1 mth or 5,000km.

About FZ6 Fazer on track, I'm very happy with this bike in a PG track, though lose on straight shoot out in terms of acceleration & top speed comparing to racing bike in 600cc, 1000cc (Of course lose out) & a 1200cc Naked Kawasaki (Dont know what old model). But seriously speaking, our bike handles cornering very well (Excellent! I will say). No need much throttle control when exiting the corner (Smooth pick-up, but beware RPM 7k onwards as there's more power) & might even win other riders in cornering (Almost can cut pass 2 racing bike but I no experience so didnt as they are close to each other but dont know is that their full cornering speed). Only obstruction while cornering is our foot peg, that has a pop-out knob below. Inorder to always push the bike at maximum power, keep RPM at 7k or more (Of Course, Not in corner unless skillfull like Rossi). Generally, I find that FZ6 is a good bike for beginner like me to start in track.

Well a little about myself on track, I didnt think much & tried to push a little bit hard (Within my limits), ended up shooting straight into the granite patch 3 times and luckily bike didnt drop. Shot straight cause feel that I've pushed too far from my previous speed to enter corner. Was scared by other riders that came behind me, so that was 1 out of my 3 times why I entered the granite patch. Generally, it was very fun, eye-opening & learned alot from everything. Oh ya, other riders there are very friendly (Except Ang Moh).

Heading back to Singapore, got caught in heavy rain & dont seems that it will stop soon. Therefore, rode back in the rain (Sian).

Overview of what I've wrote, heehee, you're reading from a 1st timer one track.

Hey Fu^bar & Waiyuen, thanks for bringing me down to PG. It is one of my unforgettable event in my life. :smile:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by MC21@May 30 2005, 08:43 PM

yo guys, do anyone know where to buy those type of balancing bar that is fix onto the handle bar one? :sweat:

I'm interested in installing a balancing bar too. Dunno if it can be installed with my steering damper too...

Maybe this weekend I'll try try

"Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate, so we can buy sh*t we don't need."

- Tyler Durden (Fight Club)

"Until you find something worth dying for, you're not really living."

- Rebecca St. James

Originally posted by Pauche@May 30 2005, 12:40 PM

really ah? :shy:

:slapforehead: Somebody, pls help them :lol:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 30 2005, 09:27 PM

human nature mah... haha.... you jio track and see even more replies ah...

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 30 2005, 09:29 PM

Actually just 2 words for riding on tracks, "Damn Shiok!"

Hmm.... Let's see what I can remember. Ok, initial entry to Malaysia happen to see mktoh and chatted with him for awhile at Shell station and head down straight to Carrefour to meet Waiyuen.

Didnt know that PG look so old & dilapidated. Heehee. PG track not very clean as still can see a bit of sand & a few pieces of granite stone on the track. Actually I thought it look very new & organised, in the sense that the track is free from foreign object. Had saw other riders corner through the sand bits and nothing happen to them, so I tried & feel that shouldnt throttle too hard on those few sand bits. Otherwise, the rear wheel will slide more than usual but still in control.

Important Note

I have pumped my tires about 5mths ago, FRONT PSI 34 & REAR PSI 38. When in the pit, wanted to release some air, realise that my PSI had went down to FRONT 22 & REAR PSI 30. I've not done anything to the tires, just normal riding & 3 one day touring trip in Malaysia (Total mileage for my bike 10,400km). So I've learn a lesson to check on tire pressure every 1 mth or 5,000km.

About FZ6 Fazer on track, I'm very happy with this bike in a PG track, though lose on straight shoot out in terms of acceleration & top speed comparing to racing bike in 600cc, 1000cc (Of course lose out) & a 1200cc Naked Kawasaki (Dont know what old model). But seriously speaking, our bike handles cornering very well (Excellent! I will say). No need much throttle control when exiting the corner (Smooth pick-up, but beware RPM 7k onwards as there's more power) & might even win other riders in cornering (Almost can cut pass 2 racing bike but I no experience so didnt as they are close to each other but dont know is that their full cornering speed). Only obstruction while cornering is our foot peg, that has a pop-out knob below. Inorder to always push the bike at maximum power, keep RPM at 7k or more (Of Course, Not in corner unless skillfull like Rossi). Generally, I find that FZ6 is a good bike for beginner like me to start in track.

Well a little about myself on track, I didnt think much & tried to push a little bit hard (Within my limits), ended up shooting straight into the granite patch 3 times and luckily bike didnt drop. Shot straight cause feel that I've pushed too far from my previous speed to enter corner. Was scared by other riders that came behind me, so that was 1 out of my 3 times why I entered the granite patch. Generally, it was very fun, eye-opening & learned alot from everything. Oh ya, other riders there are very friendly (Except Ang Moh).

Heading back to Singapore, got caught in heavy rain & dont seems that it will stop soon. Therefore, rode back in the rain (Sian).

Overview of what I've wrote, heehee, you're reading from a 1st timer one track.

Hey Fu^bar & Waiyuen, thanks for bringing me down to PG. It is one of my unforgettable event in my life. :smile:

time to time, i always check on my tyre pressure... 5mths nv check... abit too much leh... :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by seeprompt@May 30 2005, 09:30 PM

I'm interested in installing a balancing bar too. Dunno if it can be installed with my steering damper too...

Maybe this weekend I'll try try

i got the idea of fixing when i saw it on the other fazer1 at our MSCP :cheeky: :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 30 2005, 07:50 PM

Really good price. But the web stated UK only.

Ask them if they're willing to do international shipping. Some of them do. Maybe tops GBP$20 for the shipping. Still a good buy I think.

Originally posted by MC21@May 30 2005, 09:43 PM

time to time, i always check on my tyre pressure... 5mths nv check... abit too much leh... :sweat: :sweat:

i check every 1 mth.

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!