Hi guys, i just got a Fazer6.

Love it to bits.

just a question, do you guys park on main or side stand?

if park on main stand, do you still handle-bar lock?

i am worried if the handle is tilted, the bike may not be stable.

Yamaha wud have tot of this implication...dont worry....juz be careful of uneven ground before u deploy ur main stand

Learned Past Living Present Think Future

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

richsg...the red coloured light on ur avatar. Wats the bulb type n where to find it? Tot of changing to tat colour oso.

main stand, handler lock, alarm disc lock, and 2ways alarm

???bike may not be stable if you park main stand???

anyone like to advise on this

what alarm you using? price?

is the workmanship by the installer good?

i don't like my bike to be handled rough. haha. :cheeky:

steelmate for 210 buck, the shop install it in the front fairing,

so disapointed with thw way they install, can see the alarm cable,

so go home take out the whole thing and reinstall under seat compartment

if you need help can contact me

richsg...the red coloured light on ur avatar. Wats the bulb type n where to find it? Tot of changing to tat colour oso.

Hi bro is a T10 bulb i got it from one of the forum guy in sgbike. You might wan to try serach at garage sales

Richsg300

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

Hi bro is a T10 bulb i got it from one of the forum guy in sgbike. You might wan to try serach at garage sales

Richsg300

You can try autobacs...They have quite alot ranges there for viewing and have a test panel to see the lights...

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

wtf?

like that the theif can just cut the wire and your alarm is as good as disabled.

Wow...Stalemate increases prices till so much.

If you cash and carry will be cheaper.Think below 150.Then ask patricklby to help install.:cheeky:

Wow...Stalemate increases prices till so much.

If you cash and carry will be cheaper.Think below 150.Then ask patricklby to help install.:cheeky:

...Stalemate i think cheaper than steelmate.....:cheeky:

hey bro, is the shop T** H** ?

thinking of going there to get steelmate installed leh.

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

You can try autobacs...They have quite alot ranges there for viewing and have a test panel to see the lights...

i gez i shud...thks

everywhere

Today24°16:52 SGT

Wedhttp://us.yimg.com/i/us/we/intl/4.gif

Heavy ThunderstormHigh 28°Low 24°Humidity:100% Wind:NE/8 km/hVisibility:0.80 kmDewpoint:24°

Wah like that lucky i never ride today sia....:angel: :cheeky:

everywhere

Today24°16:52 SGT

Wedhttp://us.yimg.com/i/us/we/intl/4.gif

Heavy ThunderstormHigh 28°Low 24°Humidity:100% Wind:NE/8 km/hVisibility:0.80 kmDewpoint:24°

Wah bro...part-time weather reporter nw ah....:cheeky:

Hi all! i'm helping a fren to post this.

He is riding a '07 fazer600. Recently he got stalling problem when he clutch in. Sometimes at traffic light, clutch in to engage gear, engine stall. Sometime while riding, clutch in the change gear also stall. Then while moving, release clutch to jump start the bike also cannot start. Ust stop n press the starter switch then will start. Anyone have any comments about this?

Thanks all in advance!

Hi all! i'm helping a fren to post this.

He is riding a '07 fazer600. Recently he got stalling problem when he clutch in. Sometimes at traffic light, clutch in to engage gear, engine stall. Sometime while riding, clutch in the change gear also stall. Then while moving, release clutch to jump start the bike also cannot start. Ust stop n press the starter switch then will start. Anyone have any comments about this?

Thanks all in advance!

Ask yr friend to adjust the idling rpm to higher (1250 - 1340 rpm if I remember correctly,check the manual).Adjust when the engine is hot,not when just start the bike.

If problem still happen,likely is the TPS (throttle position sensor).Let Hong Leong check as this was warranty by them.

hey bro, is the shop T** H** ?

thinking of going there to get steelmate installed leh.

yes that's the one, you buy than i help you install no problem

cos i the number 2 frenly guy haha

more info on that alarm - is a 2way alarm

can receive the signal even on the 17 floor

it will B.... 2 time when out of range

B.... 3 time when knock first time

B.......for 30sec when knock 2nd time within 15sec

remote start DONT connect

wtf?

like that the theif can just cut the wire and your alarm is as good as disabled.

too-c lo, not just that the whole system is stick on to the front fairing

i think can steal the bike and alarm together

yes that's the one, you buy than i help you install no problem

cos i the number 2 frenly guy haha

Ahem.... Excuse me..... No. 2 & 3 position all taken up already. U want can apply for no.4 position pending approval. :cheeky:

i jump Q mah, i got internal connection one , dont pay pay

Ask yr friend to adjust the idling rpm to higher (1250 - 1340 rpm if I remember correctly,check the manual).Adjust when the engine is hot,not when just start the bike.

If problem still happen,likely is the TPS (throttle position sensor).Let Hong Leong check as this was warranty by them.

as always, no.1 most frenly guy here comes to the rescue... :thumb: