Just got to know that batch 0031 of 08' FZ6 fazer S2 got recalled due to coil problem. Is this true? Can some1 cfm this. Those who gt it having any problem so far?

how does coil problems affect a bike?

Any way to identify the batch number on the bike? is in the serial number??

Loving my Tmax 530

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

oh my god!!!!!! how many more freaking weeks i got 2 wait like that:angry: :angry:

Srry to disappoint u bro. i too thot could get it end of the week bt was told having some issue. Better to wait for next batch for a piece of mind. And that may be late feb or early march..wait wait wait....:dozed:

Mayb u could check it out wif ur shop.

Srry to disappoint u bro. i too thot could get it end of the week bt was told having some issue. Better to wait for next batch for a piece of mind. And that may be late feb or early march..wait wait wait....:dozed:

i will drill the shop for warranty in black and white

Loving my Tmax 530

Any way to identify the batch number on the bike? is in the serial number??

Was told the coil will affect the charging & eventually kill the bike not unable to power up. Heard fr shop after running in & when reached high RPM the motherboard burnt out due to the mechanism in this batch. Tink onli way is to use the serial number & check it out with HL.

wwwaaaah cannot wait la:cry: ..already take public transport 2 weeks... 2day spent 25.60 on cab bcos of god damn mrt **** up

Loving my Tmax 530

Was told the coil will affect the charging & eventually kill the bike not unable to power up. Heard fr shop after running in & when reached high RPM the motherboard burnt out due to the mechanism in this batch. Tink onli way is to use the serial number & check it out with HL.

i think when get bike must really get warranty in black and white, spelt clearly

Loving my Tmax 530

wwwaaaah cannot wait la:cry: ..already take public transport 2 weeks... 2day spent 25.60 on cab bcos of god damn mrt **** up

wahaha...i know the pain u r having after i had an accident...public transport sux!

i think when get bike must really get warranty in black and white, spelt clearly

Yes..pls do ask ur shop to write everything in black n white. But not sure HL warranty coil or nt most likely onli the engine. But no harm asking.

if i dun remember wrongly as long as ur bike is from hl esp when its manufacturer fault u can check it out! duno if this is norm or wat, my bike after starts up can hear the high pitch tone from meter there like after on the bike ignition. duno how to describe the sound anyway i am making my way down to HL tomoro to double check...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
if i dun remember wrongly as long as ur bike is from hl esp when its manufacturer fault u can check it out! duno if this is norm or wat, my bike after starts up can hear the high pitch tone from meter there like after on the bike ignition. duno how to describe the sound anyway i am making my way down to HL tomoro to double check...

yo bro.. keep me updated of your trip to HL yah.

Would appreciate if u could enquire abit on the coil problems..thanks..kopi on me if we get to meet up

Loving my Tmax 530

I'm considering fazer6 s2 but the thing is, i have a regular pillion (she's ard 1.6m) and i realize that the fz6 has a piece of plastic sticking out at the side where the pillion's calf should be.. will that post as a problem? will the pillion feel uncomfortable or get cramps over a long journey?

also, i hear there's a lack of power in the mid-range.. how bad is it? will we lose in terms of acceleration at traffic lights to litre cars? plus, at which rpm will the bike lack power?

Thanks so much! :cheeky:

the seat shouldnt be a problem to pillions lah unless your pillion intends to sit cross legged then it's a problem lar. .

through experience - mid range not so much of a problem but lo end kinda slow and steady so, standstill to 2nd gear u cn probably keep up bt by the time u squeeze third to about 7-8 rpm u cn feel sum1 kick u frm behind lorr but then again singapore road leh. . hw fast pick up u wan. .

no matter what downside you hf it still is a class2 bike. . and afterall . . . it IS a YAMMI

enjoy ur fz6.?

naked or street version

the high pitch sound is sumthing like NOS.

once activated, u must kick in gear and reach 120 in less than 3 sec if not. . . . . . . . FAZER will self-destruct.:cry:

juz joking. . .

btw - meter where got sound one?:faint:

once activated, u must kick in gear and reach 120 in less than 3 sec if not. . . . . . . . FAZER will self-destruct.:cry:

juz joking. . .

If the coil is faulty, it will damage/short-circuit the rectifier which in turn will damage the battery.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

wooohh... any recall for the 07`FZ6?

btw, where/how to check if there's any recall?

Dun give yrself a reason to change bike leh.

Check oversea forums for any recall as the dealers there are more customer friendly.

Our local HL will also send a letter to you if got recall.

Even if mine is a 2nd hand and just trf ownership.:thumb: But the waiting time.:faint:

Dun forget we gt a 'mole' ' Andy Lau' working there.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Dun give yrself a reason to change bike leh.

Check oversea forums for any recall as the dealers there are more customer friendly.

Our local HL will also send a letter to you if got recall.

Even if mine is a 2nd hand and just trf ownership.:thumb: But the waiting time.:faint:

the evil twin ?

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i139/nk_d70/sbbbqb8.jpg

Last Rides - Yamaha TZR125

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Honda CBR1100xx BlackBird

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Mitsubishi Colt Version R

duno if this is norm or wat, my bike after starts up can hear the high pitch tone from meter there like after on the bike ignition. duno how to describe the sound anyway i am making my way down to HL tomoro to double check...

bro right after u switch on the ignition switch, the high pitch sound is actually the valve turning. it is very normal. if no sound den it is NOT normal.

The valve needs to turn at least 2 to 3 times.

As the meter needle moves the valve also moves.

It also happens when u try to start but it won't; the valve itself needs to return to its original position. It is like an automatic pre-ride check within the bike.

Just from my experience... Good luck..!!!

wish to ask for my fren, how to do the bike inspection for fazer 1000? as juz got a second hand bike and nids inspection soon.... usually do we go ourself or ask our bike shop guy to do it? how much it costs? and usually what is the procedure for bike inspection and takes how long? Pls advice, thanks!

Erm... bro... ur fren 1st bike issit?

Can ask the shop to do for you or can send in urself. Self service costs you can check out here http://www.vicom.com.sg/inspect.htm#

Actually most of the info you want can be found there as well.

u guys know any shop selling fazer1000 2004 model?

Lots of places.. try walking around bukit merah or ubi...

I'm considering fazer6 s2 but the thing is, i have a regular pillion (she's ard 1.6m) and i realize that the fz6 has a piece of plastic sticking out at the side where the pillion's calf should be.. will that post as a problem? will the pillion

feel uncomfortable or get cramps over a long journey?

also, i hear there's a lack of power in the mid-range.. how bad is it? will we lose in terms of acceleration at traffic lights to litre cars? plus, at which rpm will the bike lack power?

Pillion will cramp on any bike except full tourers! :lol:

Plastic piece no prob unless ur pillion has got a VERY wide..erm.. well.. u know lar..

Bro, its a 600cc sport tourer.. how much power u expecting?

Bike will lack power at 0rpm :p hehe.. sorry cudn't help it. I think it roars at ard 4500rpm. Lower than that it just purrs...

yah yah.. plus we got our #1 friendly guy to let us know! BTW, Friday LKS? Long time never see u!