Originally posted by katana777@Jun 11 2005, 03:01 AM

tot u went MIA liao

btw there's will be a BBQ n Chalet coming up around aug

hope u guys can join

Your bbq? Your bd huh? :lol: Then you must organise side show (ECAs) for Fazer club hor :lol:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by GT Fazer@Jun 11 2005, 03:12 AM

Your bbq? Your bd huh? :lol: Then you must organise side show (ECAs) for Fazer club hor :lol:

er, its a fazer BBQ cum chalet outingz, not my bd

date n time havent confirm yet

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jun 11 2005, 08:49 AM

details are over on the dark side... lets keep it there... later need to pay subscrition for organising activities not done through SBF ah... haha....

oh okie

Originally posted by katana777@Jun 11 2005, 04:05 AM

u book 1 ar, hehe...im back liao le, finally my pc is well again haha....

Reached kkfc only bout 10.45pm( ya.. im beri late.. paisay..):sweat:

Stopped a fabulous looking black fazer n asked if i was too late...:cheeky:

Coolzz~!! I wonder if my name was on my forehead, GT Fazer noes im yuki wor~~

I asked if he saw luvpuzzel as i wanted 2 thanked her sweet thoughtfulness personally.. they were actually heading towards dam. (which my grp later joined them an hour later..) :lovestruck:

Katana: haiz.. bro.. til fate we meet again ho~ keke~ :lovestruck:

Originally posted by yuki@Jun 10 2005, 07:21 PM

Dangerous meh?? :confused:

Jus stick head sideways n peep over rider's shoulder nia ma... its highly exciting..

not dangerous la... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Well...er...it's also dangerous for all the wrong reasons..me very simple minded lah...hope you not offended. Er...thus I must apologise and retract my offer...really sorry for giving you false hopes.

"Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate, so we can buy sh*t we don't need."

- Tyler Durden (Fight Club)

"Until you find something worth dying for, you're not really living."

- Rebecca St. James

Originally posted by seeprompt@Jun 11 2005, 01:23 PM

Well...er...it's also dangerous for all the wrong reasons..me very simple minded lah...hope you not offended. Er...thus I must apologise and retract my offer...really sorry for giving you false hopes.

Uhh Ohh~~ I checked w a fazer1000 rider, oh, tat speedo meter is indeed small in prints n dark.. e rider even had 2 strain their eyes 2 read it...

I wonder y u think leaning over was dangerous :confused: mayb i had mis-wrote.. i mean, pillion jus hv 2 stretch their necks long n tilt it abit sideways 2 read. N i Ooways like 2 read n check e roads as if im e rider.. lolxx

Ah-HaR~~ Unless u r beri tall tt y u think pillion leaning forward is dangerous~~ umm.. i must b right... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by yuki@Jun 11 2005, 02:39 PM

Uhh Ohh~~ I checked w a fazer1000 rider, oh, tat speedo meter is indeed small in prints n dark.. e rider even had 2 strain their eyes 2 read it...

I wonder y u think leaning over was dangerous :confused: mayb i had mis-wrote.. i mean, pillion jus hv 2 stretch their necks long n tilt it abit sideways 2 read. N i Ooways like 2 read n check e roads as if im e rider.. lolxx

Ah-HaR~~ Unless u r beri tall tt y u think pillion leaning forward is dangerous~~ umm.. i must b right... :cheeky: :cheeky:

I'm a shy guy and am too embarassed to explain. So let's leave it as it is. Let the pillion enjoy the ride and the rider stay alert on the road.

"Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate, so we can buy sh*t we don't need."

- Tyler Durden (Fight Club)

"Until you find something worth dying for, you're not really living."

- Rebecca St. James

Originally posted by katana777@Jun 11 2005, 04:05 AM

Oh icic. :cheeky:

Biking.

Originally posted by yuki@Jun 11 2005, 01:20 PM

Reached kkfc only bout 10.45pm( ya.. im beri late.. paisay..):sweat:

Stopped a fabulous looking black fazer n asked if i was too late...:cheeky:

Coolzz~!! I wonder if my name was on my forehead, GT Fazer noes im yuki wor~~

I asked if he saw luvpuzzel as i wanted 2 thanked her sweet thoughtfulness personally.. they were actually heading towards dam. (which my grp later joined them an hour later..) :lovestruck:

Katana: haiz.. bro.. til fate we meet again ho~ keke~ :lovestruck:

Erm... :cheeky: if you're refering to my bike, it's fabulous grey :lol:

I believe someone intro you during your previous gathering with us or stanley told me, that's why I know you're yuki.

Biking.

Originally posted by seeprompt@Jun 11 2005, 03:15 PM

I'm a shy guy and am too embarassed to explain. So let's leave it as it is. Let the pillion enjoy the ride and the rider stay alert on the road.

OK~ I get wat u mean i think...I jus wanna u 2 noe ho...wen we gers lean 4ward 2 C speedo meter, our chest will Not/Can b Avoided 2 b pressed against rider. Got 1 hand will b placed onto e handle built by e side of bike liao oso wor~~

BTW, did i mention 2 u im a pro pillion? :p :thumb: :thumb: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by seeprompt@Jun 9 2005, 10:37 PM

Is it just me or does anyone else here who rides a Fazer 1000 find reading the speedo meter while riding almost impossible?

Wondering if anyone here knows how to install (and calibrate) a digital speedo meter with backlit, for night riding?

Thanks in advance for your input.

ya, i also have that problem. The miles per hour is at the edge of the speedo, it's bigger than the kilo per hour, which is in the smaller circle. Thinking whether can change the background of the speedometer so that the km/hr is bigger, thus easier to see.

Can anyone kindly advise whether that can be done or whether got any better suggestion to this problem.

Btw, anyone knows whether the digital mileage at the bottom of the speedo is in miles or kilometre!

Fam

Originally posted by GT Fazer@Jun 11 2005, 02:59 AM

Guys pai sei that I didnt join you all at cv cause I'm meeting one of my friend who prefer to go dam. Btw, nice to see you all again :smile:

whoa lau eh brother!!!...you pang seh us to go to the dam....hahahaha...basket....hahah...and you got to have private time with YUKI and our fazer PRINCESS!!!!!......whoa lau...hahaha...i wished i could be at 2 places at the same time...seesh...hahahaha...

anyway brothers!!!!!.....great outing last nite...waiting for the next big one!!

BBQ and Chalet...onz AH!!!

Live to ride...ride to live...

riding is a joy...ride safe and ride on forever....http://www.yamaha-motor.com/products/mcy/500/05_mcy_fz6_blu-slv_6a_4759.jpg

Originally posted by yuki@Jun 11 2005, 04:15 PM

OK~ I get wat u mean i think...I jus wanna u 2 noe ho...wen we gers lean 4ward 2 C speedo meter, our chest will Not/Can b Avoided 2 b pressed against rider. Got 1 hand will b placed onto e handle built by e side of bike liao oso wor~~

hey pro pillion...last nite got ppl ask if you wanna come CV to meet us..how come never agree leh... :(

hahahahha

riding is a joy...ride safe and ride on forever....http://www.yamaha-motor.com/products/mcy/500/05_mcy_fz6_blu-slv_6a_4759.jpg

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Jun 11 2005, 02:07 AM

sorrry la..... :smooch:

i went out at 5plus liaoz.. so din see ur pm

but saw u at dam juz now :lovestruck:

great meeting you the fazer princess!!!>.hahahah..come out more often with us la..hahahha

Originally posted by James996@Jun 10 2005, 12:17 AM

Great idea,bro.It will be the naked bikes meetup.So we'll meet at 2230 at KKFC.But u must stop to chat for awhile.:thumb:

Apologies to James, Moka & Fazers Bro...

:sorry:

For Being late for Parade Ride to KFC ...

Was Caught up in Picking up Stuff For Hornets.

When Moka Called that fazer leaving KFC.. 10.40pm

Rush to Pay Bill at Cafe... mount up...

rode to intercept fazer convoy at Fort RD/Ecp junction. :sweat:

Hope to Ride togather along ECP.

Unfortunately, Waited at Fort Rd.. But miss convoy...

Did contemplate going Changi but....

As Plan C is KTV at Shenton - would be too far a diversion.

Called Moka/James to explain... paiseh...

Sounds like Fazer had a Really Good Time!

HAPPPY 1st ANNIVERSARY! Again!

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Next time - better time mgt lah. Cheers!

Teh on the Hornets.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by GT Fazer@Jun 11 2005, 02:59 AM

Guys pai sei that I didnt join you all at cv cause I'm meeting one of my friend who prefer to go dam. Btw, nice to see you all again :smile:

u steady hor....fazer anniversary but go dam hor....u good....:nono:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by katana777@Jun 11 2005, 03:01 AM

tot u went MIA liao

btw there's will be a BBQ n Chalet coming up around aug

hope u guys can join

any programm 2nite? i still at office working but leaving soon....:weep:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jun 11 2005, 07:16 PM

Teh on the Hornets.

no problem babe...maybe next time we can combine outing then got mass orgy....:lovestruck:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by yuki@Jun 10 2005, 09:19 PM

But i checked weather forecast katong kallang raining wor~~

Haiz.. luvpuzzel i think nv c my pm.. she straight away go fazer outing.. :weep:

ya loh actuaally everybody waiting for u to come ...

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by yuki@Jun 11 2005, 04:15 PM

aiyah... wasted... :sweat: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Fu^bar@Jun 11 2005, 05:07 PM

great meeting you the fazer princess!!!>.hahahah..come out more often with us la..hahahha

paiseh la.. i join u all machiam i alien leh... only s4 amongst the fazers.. :sweat:

btw.... u r who ah? neber intro :cheeky:

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by Fu^bar@Jun 11 2005, 05:05 PM

whoa lau eh brother!!!...you pang seh us to go to the dam....hahahaha...basket....hahah...and you got to have private time with YUKI and our fazer PRINCESS!!!!!......whoa lau...hahaha...i wished i could be at 2 places at the same time...seesh...hahahaha...

anyway brothers!!!!!.....great outing last nite...waiting for the next big one!!

BBQ and Chalet...onz AH!!!

OK la.... it's not his fault ok...

even if he wana go to CV with u all oso canot... coz i confiscated his bike keys...

so dun blame him liaoz ok

jackson: dun say i no help u

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jun 11 2005, 07:16 PM

Teh on the Hornets.

Its ok,bro.Some times its hard to co-ordinate a big group to meet up with another group.I fully understand.But I think the hornet nest is very neaty organise group.Going places together.:thumb:

I will really like to know you in person,but maybe nxt outing you can all join us.First round Drinks on me.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg