Hi, can anione tell me wats the recommended pressure for the front and rear tires? Tks

The front tire is 36psi

And Back is 42psi

I am assuming you are referring to the fz1.

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Hi Bros,

I've just bought a secondhand Fazer 1 and the bike mileage is ard 80000km. Could anyone enlighten me on the parts that needs to be replaced? It would also be great if there is any workshop that specialise in Fazers. Thanks.

Congrats on yr new-to-you ride. Gen 1 or 2? I'm guessing Gen 1.

Hi Bros,

I've just bought a secondhand Fazer 1 and the bike mileage is ard 80000km. Could anyone enlighten me on the parts that needs to be replaced? It would also be great if there is any workshop that specialise in Fazers. Thanks.

yeah...Congrats!!

Welcome to the Community!!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

hihi... jus bought a 08 fzr1...the lever is a mass order???

1999-2000 Honda Hornet 125

2002-2003 Yamaha RSK 135

2003-2004 Honda V-Tech 1

2004-2005 Yamaha Fazer 1000

2005-2006 Suzuki K4 600

2007-mid 2007 Yamaha Spark 135 Limited Edition

mid 2007 - 1st Q 2008 Honda super4 spec2

1ST Q 2008 - ???? Fzr1 '08

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/50/55/32765505/1_685986580l.jpg

any good winshield to introduce..not too high but sporty ......thks all....cheers!

2002-2003 Yamaha RSK 135

2003-2004 Honda V-Tech 1

2005-2006 Suzuki K4 600

The front tire is 36psi

And Back is 42psi

Thats abit high ya?

I'm on 215 kpa Front, 240 kpa Back.

Also note that I pump my tyres cold and not after its been ridden on the highways.

Thats abit high ya?

I'm on 215 kpa Front, 240 kpa Back.

Also note that I pump my tyres cold and not after its been ridden on the highways.

The recommended tyre pressure ratings r shown on the the chain guard of the bike . N its for the OEM tyres . I ever did try to play arnd wif the pressures by dropping them , but turn out i clocked less mileage per tank . N my handling sort of went haywire n felt slightly sluggish .

But if we were to change away the OEM tyres , best to get the recommended ratings from the manufacturer .

The front tire is 36psi

And Back is 42psi

Juz to add , drop to 40 psi rear for best effect . 42 psi if having pillion most of the time .

any good winshield to introduce..not too high but sporty ......thks all....cheers!

Can try the MRA or zero gravity range . Currently m using the GIVI touring shield , not bad lah , except now the wind blast is directed at my head area instead of the upper body . But its good for high speed blast along NSH whereby one can hide behind the shield .

The front tire is 36psi

And Back is 42psi

Its FZ1S, tks alot.

Nothing ever goes wrong. Whatever happen, happens for a reason. :angel:

Guest tangolima
Its FZ1S, tks alot.

hv fun in your new ride..make sure u scan the plate number first... unless u buy first hand...

Congrats on yr new-to-you ride. Gen 1 or 2? I'm guessing Gen 1.

Can enlighten wats the diff between Gen 1 & 2. I jus bought a '06 FZ1-S.Tks

hv fun in your new ride..make sure u scan the plate number first... unless u buy first hand...

Hahaha......alamak hope nt man.......!

Juz to add , drop to 40 psi rear for best effect . 42 psi if having pillion most of the time .

Bro, I read somewher in the spec wae its mentioned:

Normal riding - Fr36, Rr39psi

Fast riding - Fr39, Rr 42psi

Ani best comb?

now i know why LV exhaust owners need xtra insurance....the exhaust notes tempts u to open throttle!

hohoho...u installed the pipes liao. Any PC3 with it? or still using the original mapping? Btw guys, do we need PC3 or other devices on other exhaust, any harm in using the original mapping?

hello... guyss.. new in fazer.. me got fazer 1000.. 03... a new feeling... fast. touring.. hmm... looking for end can pipe... prefer arrow or akra... any one selling..?.....

by the way guyss.. any of u ever bought some acessories.. overseas... how is it ??.. safe or not.. dun want my credit crd to be spam... any ideas plsss

:thumb: 46 is BehinD you......Bware..hahahahaha..:giddy:
Can try the MRA or zero gravity range . Currently m using the GIVI touring shield , not bad lah , except now the wind blast is directed at my head area instead of the upper body . But its good for high speed blast along NSH whereby one can hide behind the shield .

bro.....wat u think of Puig??....anyone using puig windshild?

2002-2003 Yamaha RSK 135

2003-2004 Honda V-Tech 1

2005-2006 Suzuki K4 600

hohoho...u installed the pipes liao. Any PC3 with it? or still using the original mapping? Btw guys, do we need PC3 or other devices on other exhaust, any harm in using the original mapping?

Having the PC3 helps with the after market exhaust, good to have... you decide if you need it. Important to have a good tuner or if you can get a good MAP off the net (Plenty around)

After installing a aftermarket pipe, the engine tends to run leaner, the PC3 helps to trick the ECU into pumping in the right amount of fuel to burn for your ride. This can sometimes help with fuel efficiency, unless you like the sound and start revving a lot more!!

There are other things you may add to the bike like Ivan's FCE (Fuel Cut Eliminator), ignition module and doing the airbox mod together with the AIS (block off plates or Marble mod) to optimise performance for the Fz1 S/N 2006-2008.

The earlier carburated versions (pre 2006) would have a slightly different "toys" (Jet Kits) to play with.

However, these are all extra $$$... stay stock to keep a fatter wallet... coz these items cannot be bought locally and have to be ordered from overseas.

There is a good MO going for the FCE and block off plates by a fellow member. A lot cheaper unless you intend to wait for someone to sell of his second hand item in Singapore (relatively rare) or even someone overseas.

Enjoy your ride and most likely understand your bike then decide if you need it. Sometimes buying so many things, you then realise..."Basket!!! Like that only ah??? Nothing special...only small improvement.....!!!"

Hohoho.....

Guys, this is just written with my limited understanding of the Fazer/bikes in general.... pls feel free to add on/or correct me...... After all this community is for sharing and i stand open to learn and corrected.

This is solely my own opinions and understanding of the topic.